August 29, 2014 | 1896 users online

Lip Gloss - Wet 'n' Wild - MegaFlavors Lip Gloss in Banana Flambe

no image

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2006 12:36:00 AM More reviews by verolyn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love the flavors of these things. Bananas was great, unique. The package is terrible, and gets a little gross/ germy. Buy these, use generously, then toss after a short while. They're so cheap its worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2005 11:27:00 PM More reviews by Bijou7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Banana scent smelled a bit "burnt" to me, but the taste was pleasantly sweet, and the shimmer and texture are actually outstanding. Love it and am going to try to find more flavors...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2004 9:18:00 PM More reviews by TopNote

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Smells like banana pudding!! Very realistic banana flavored gloss that goes on clear with sparkle. I think this one is my favorite as far as flavor. Definitely worth a try

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2004 1:16:00 PM More reviews by LittleNesha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Yeah, I can definitely tell this is banana-flavored. Very nice! This goes on very shimmery & pretty. Me like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2004 4:02:00 AM More reviews by gummybug

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Awesome banana toffee scent and banana flavor. It feels like lip balm on the lips, but has a gorgeous "hint of shimmer, hint of shine" look. It's pretty long lasting for a gloss.



The packaging sucks, but I love this stuff so I deal with it. To prevent the lid opening in my bag, I didn't remove the barcode sticky which gave it a flip-top lid... then I took a sticker, folded a corner to make a tab, and put it on the side opposite the bar code. Pull on the tab to open the pot, stick it back to close. :-P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2003 5:30:00 PM More reviews by kittenkisses

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love the scent (smells like a banana slurpee), texture & shimmer. Gives my lips a shimmery, golden tint. However, the tiny coffin it comes in is a waste of plastic. I end up mixing this gloss with some of my others that come in TUBES with WANDS. Ho Hum ~ anyhoo, nice cheap gloss with obnoxious package.
(MMM dk red/green)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2003 8:33:00 PM More reviews by xxwesishotxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is definitely the best banana lipgloss out there. The smell/taste is great, but I HATE the packaging. More than once, the top has come off in my purse and I've had gooey gloss all over everything. I bought just about all of these when they came out, and now I find that I never use them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/17/2002 2:49:00 AM More reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love the smell and quality on this! Really glossy and a hint of sparkles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No