Ruby Kisses 3D Face creator

4.7

18 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/5/2015 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Level 11. For reference I'm in between NC45 and NC50 in MAC. I use the lighter shade for my dark circles and the darker shade on my blemishes. Blends well and both colors match. The only con is that this concealer fades quickly but I use NYX setting spray to keep all my makeup in place.



on 6/20/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite foundations. I use Level 11 and it's perfect for me. I use this shade year round. I just use different powders depending on my color (one that matches my skin during the summer and a translucent one during winter.

The finish on this is very smooth and satin-ish. It's not shiny though. I like that my face (mainly nose) doesn't get oily within an hour or two of wearing it. It does tend to get somewhat cakey when applying to the sides of the nose. Just make sure to blend there. It lasts for about 7 hours for me. I like to apply this in spots with a foundation brush and blend with a Beauty Blender.

The packaging could be a little better. I'm very clumsy and tend to drop things a lot. Surprisingly, I haven't dropped this, but I will eventually. The hinge seems like it would break easily. All my products in clear, plastic packaging with hinges always break after one of two drops to the floor.

My only complaint about the actual product is that it breaks up in some places after a few hours. This usually happens on my chin. This is easily fixed by just patting it in, but it's still annoying to randomly look in the mirror and realize that my chin looks cracked. I'm pretty sure this could be prevented depending on your skin type or what primer you use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2014 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ran across this in my local beauty supply during my hunt for a new concealer. I had purchased Mac, Smashbox, Katt Von D and settled on Kat Von D and this one. I love the coverage and texture. Its give a flawless skin. I'm going to buy the rest of the #14 and maybe a lighter one for under the eye. Fyi if you wear Mac Nc 50 or Nw 45 #14 would be a good match.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2014 10:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this online via international delivery because there was so much hype around it. Silly I know. I don't usually make a habit of doing that but I was desperate to find a full coverage concealer in the right shade, for good value. Seeing that this is a big compact with two different shades incorporated and reading/viewing reviews on how great it was I took the plunge. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong shade. The finish is excellent, it covers my acne scarring wonderfully, I apply foundation over it to give me an unblemished appearance. I would not purchase it again because I feel that somewhere there is something better for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2013 11:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product . The color is creamy, light and has beautiful yet build able coverage. I use this when I correct my eyebrows and to cover any blemishes on my face. Let me tell you it always does the job. I went out on a whim , guessing my color and hoping when I get home and try out the product that is correct, and it was. This by far is the best concealer / foundation ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2013 1:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This 3D Face Creator goes on really creamy. I have the number 9 in it. You can use each to create the perfect shade to match your skin. These are also great to use for highlighting and contouring. I have the deepest shade and for contouring; it blends flawlessly. The price is inexpensive between 4.99 and 5.99. You can mix and match these face creators as well which gives the user versatility. The only negative is that the packaging is in a plastic compact which breaks easily if you drop it.


on 10/24/2013 12:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

** I brought 2 of these just in case they disappear..lol

This is a contouring concealer kit but I use it as a foundation. It is creamy, I have yellow undertones and this matches my skin very well. This makeup lasts all day but tends to get oily, so I use a pressed powder on top of it. I love that i get 2 colors in 1 from beauty supply store for 5.99.
you cant go wrong with ruby kisses don't think because its cheap its no good. follow my youtube channel for review @ fearless femme.
no breakouts no odor

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the business! I wore 11 during the summer as a concealer and foundation and I was truly impressed. My makeup looked natural, and my cheeks were not oily. It held up very well during humid, hot days. I wear #10 in the winter when I've lost my summer tan. Love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I own colors 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14. I own so many because they are great for contouring and highlighting. I have settled on 7 for high lighting, 8 as a concealer because it looks like a peach concealer and it cancels out my dark spots, and 10 as my actual foundation color. I use the dark side in the 12 compact to contour. It is a very unique shade of brown and works well with my coloring. The 14 compact works well as a contour shade as well. The beauty of this makeup is that it is so affordable you can really customize the right shades just for you.

I have oily skin and I normally do not wear cream foundations during the summer, but I have found that this line works great. I also use the Ruby Kisses Blemish Control pressed powder to set my make up along with the Ruby Kisses HD Set-n-Forget powder to create a air brushed look. The makeup looks very natural. Just use a light hand when applying and if used correctly, you can create a very polished look without looking overly done.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This product was unbelievable. It spread on like butter and it was the perfect shade for my skin which is hard to match. I like it better than my department store foundation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top