Maybelline Brush/Blush l (pink tangerine)

3.8

29 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is now one of my favourite blushes from Maybelline.The color is perfect for my very fair skin color with a slight yellow undertone.It is a soft shimmery pinky-peach which is very balanced:not too pink,not too peach.It is very subtle so only for fair and light skintones.
I believe this is not oil-free so it may break you out.But If you find one,give it a try.A truly beautiful color and instant pick-me-up in a very subtle way.
Update:I deducted 2 lippies because it makes my skin break out and does not last.



on 6/21/2004 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

heheh this stuff is EXCELLENT! since it goes on as nothing more than gold shimmers on my face, i use it as AOS instead of blush. i like this better than the WnW AOS because it's golden shimmer instead of just plain ol' tan. it brightens up my face and makes it beautifully glowy even at 6 AM!

i'm really upset that maybelline discontinued this but since i found it at my friendly local dollar store i stocked up and bought about 8! i don't think i'll run out of it too soon because with this stuff, a little bit goes a looooong way and the pan is generous enough. LOVE IT!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree that this is definitely just like Orgasm, except I noticed that it comes on alot more sheer and isn't as sparkly. Really nice color if I'm going for a natural, fresh look. I love how Maybelline blushes actually come with a brush!


on 10/20/2003 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Who am I to argue with all the great reviews, tried a friends and it does look like Nars Orgasm -but Maybelline has in fact discontinued Pink tangerine! So looking around I found that Prestige Silk blush and Jane Blushing Baby Doll are ringers for the infamous Nars Orgasm. Thank God for copy-cats!!!


on 7/1/2003 5:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this color! I'm a bit ruddy, but I do usually need a bit of something to look balanced. This is perfect- a shimmery peachy/pink, not too heavy on the peach or the pink! Goes well with my golden brown hair and hazel eyes, too.


on 6/24/2003 12:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this! I recieved this in a swap and have to admit I love it so much more than NARS Orgasm (which I just swapped away). Why did they have to discontinue it?!!! It makes my skin just glow. Love it, love it!


on 5/21/2003 12:22:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think this is different then Orgasm, but still gorgeous!It goes on very sheer so would work very good for PPP. You can't beat the price nad I think it is a universally flattering shdae! This is now discontinued :(


on 5/17/2003 9:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

To me... this IS Orgasm blush.. and i got em both. They go on the same, look the same, and somehow.. the brush on the maybelline one is actually good! THis goes on a sheer pink with shimmer.. gold shimmer i think and it just gives me a nice glow.


on 4/21/2003 3:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I heard this was similiar to Orgasm, so I had to try it before purchasing the "real" Orgasm. I am very pale and this is a light color on me. I have to use quite a bit for it to show up. I don't normally wear alot of blush anyways, so it works for me. I had looked high and low for this and found one left at my local drugstore and it was priced at $1.29!!! what a bargain! Its been discontinued, i guess. I still want Nars, though.


on 3/4/2003 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I heard this has been discontinued (sniff sniff) so if you like it you better stock up! This is a NARS Orgasm look-a-like only I like this better. It's a pretty shimmery pinky peach shade but the shimmer isn't overwhelming at all. This color is great for the spring and summer. I love Maybelline blushes because they look so natural on and they add just the right amount of color.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5127 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top