October 23, 2014 | 1941 users online

Liquid - Stila - Perfect & Correct Foundation



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/29/2014 8:50:00 AM More reviews by snowglow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Quality, low-stress foundation for those without major skin issues and are seeking light coverage to even out the face and give a nice finish. Despite the "buildable" coverage advertised, full coverage is unlikely to be achieved without using an obscene amount of product, but that's not really what this product is designed to do anyway.

I found application easy enough with fingers, brushes, and sponges. The gel consistency is a breeze to work with compared to other, heavier paint-like liquid foundations, such as MAC Studio Fix and EL Double Wear. I found application more similar to applying a TM or BB cream. Also, this foundation gives a nice dewy finish that doesn't get greasy throughout the day. Lasting power is not amazing on its own, but stayed on just fine when used in conjunction with primer and setting spray.

Because I am very fair and cool-toned, the lightest shade pulled too yellow on me. For this reason I won't be buying this product again, but if the color range expands, I'll give it another shot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2014 8:37:00 AM More reviews by berryice122

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my current HG foundation for light coverage.
Firstly, the packaging is excellent. The air tight pump is very hygienic and the bottle itself is lightweight-great to take on the go. The product itself has a mousse texture, and when you apply it on your face it has a nice cooling/calming sensation.
Coverage is light and I'd say it builds up to at most light to medium without being cakey.
Longevity is the best!!! Lasts on my combination skin for the longest time and doesn't leave dry patches.
Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/28/2014 11:00:00 PM More reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is just an ok foundation IMO. Looks a little too dry on my skin however longevity was quite good (8 hours).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2014 5:16:00 AM More reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I fell for the swirls in the packaging and like that you can see how much is left in the bottle with the retractable pump feature - yes shallow I know :)
The coverage is good and buildable but at most - medium. Colour match for my NC15 skin is " Fair" which has a yellow tone. I like the gel like consistency, this foundation wears well and lasts the day easily with powder to set.
Two pumps are plenty and after experimenting I have found the best way to apply is a slightly dampened flat top brush.
As I live in NZ where makeup is expensive I cant give the price a good rating. I bought mine from BeautyBay. I probably would not repurchase again but only because I have so many foundations already and others I like more.
The swatch photo above shows this foundation in FAIR.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/18/2014 2:54:00 PM More reviews by Denisedd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a good everyday foundation for someone who wants LIGHT coverage. Is says buildable but I think to get a med or full coverage u would have to build so much it would waste product when u could just get a higher coverage foundation. It feels nice on the skin and I think it would be good for eveyone from dry to oily cause it's like a gel mousse . Feels hydrating without being greasy

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2014 9:24:00 AM More reviews by 43emz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation because it leaves my dull skin looking flawless. The coverage is somewhere between a BB & a CC cream. It blurs fine lines and covers open pores whilst looking almost undetectable on the skin, I purchased the fair shade which has a yellow undertone which really perks up my skin. It feels like a treatment on the skin and it has noticeably improved the condition of my oily skin although I do still have to blot oil every few hours with my usual cornsilk powder but this doesn't alter my foundation or make it cake. The coverage lasts all day but It is buildable, I've applied some in the morning for work then been invited to after work drinks so I reapplied this on top and it still looked stunning with no caking or patching. I would highly recommend this for anyone with problem or mature skin. If you like your foundations looking invisible and feeling light this is the holy grail. For results that will blow you away try using it underneath the Milano powder foundation for a full coverage airbrushed look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/13/2013 6:30:00 PM More reviews by hoatzin1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I got a .5 oz (15ml) size of this for $6 during their holiday sale. The color I purchased was Tone and it was a perfect match. I'm NC30 in MAC with yellow undertones so I was delighted I got a perfect match when I usually have to compensate for lighter foundations by using bronzer. I didn't think I was going to like this foundation. The packaging is great - the pump keeps things hygenic and it distributes a controllable amount. It comes out slightly mousse-like and when you put it on over primer (I used the Smashbox one) it does not smooth out evenly - you really have to rub in the edges that form to get it to blend into your skin. Other foundations and BB creams smooth on like a dream, but this one doesn't. I recommend using your fingers to apply because of uneven application.

This foundation leaves you with a demi-matte almost powdery finish and no tacky feel. I feel like I won't need to use finishing powder. The coverage is light to medium, but it's buildable to that my dark spots was almost fully covered. Most importantly, it didn't make my large pores look bigger.

I have combination skin, and the shine didn't break through until almost 6 hours later. Not bad!

I liked this so much I went to the Stila website and purchased the same size in their final sale page for $10. The full sized 1 oz one cost $44 which is very expensive. For that price, I think you can get a foundation (Dior, etc.) with more coverage and better blendability, but the fact that this looks so natural on me (almost my skin but better) will make me purchase again once I'm done with what I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/27/2013 7:43:00 PM More reviews by pandabear5

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This would be a good foundation if you already have great skin because the coverage is very light. It looks like it's going to be opaque, but it is not. When I actually use foundation, I prefer one that's more opaque that I can sheer out if necessary. The feel of it I actually found very pleasant. But when I applied it over my Nuxe moisturizer, this foundation balled up, rendering it unusable. I see from the reviews here that at least one other person has experienced this. So this foundation might be hit or miss depending on your moisturizer. In any event, I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/15/2013 9:09:00 AM More reviews by dragonisdragon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Black

Foundation feels great. Very light. Also looks very natural and somehow "feels" healthy for your skin. I feel like it would be a better finish for normal to dry skinned ladies. However, the finish was almost too light for me. You can layer over uneven spots but you can only go until a certain point and than it feels like too much foundation. This would be good for girls who have very good skin and just want something on their face to feel done up. Didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2013 9:20:00 PM More reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great foundation that looks and feels like skin.

Price: £28.50 in England which for me makes this a high end foundation. Half a pump is sufficient for me to do my face with one layer and so this has lasted me a long time which makes it reasonable value for money.

Packaging: Love it! Clear plastic bottle with a pump makes it hygienic, light weight, great for travelling with, easy to tell when I'm about to run out and sturdy. I've dropped the bottle several times
and its never cracked or broken. Love sturdy packaging. Love the devise / design of the pump that pushes the product up from the bottom and sides of the bottle so there is no product wastage as no product gets left stuck to the bottom as I use the foundation up, as
is the case with my Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation. Love the aesthetics of the foundation swirled and suspended in with the clear serum and the white swirl of built in moisturizer as it looks so pretty.

Product: I've been using this foundation for while and love it. This is a light coverage foundation that can be built up to medium-ish coverage but definitely not full coverage. If you have minimal skin
imperfections then this would be great for you. It evens out my skin tone and reduces my dark eye circles to a certain extent but I still use a concealer as well. The mousse like texture feels incredibly
light weight on my skin and blends beautifully. I use my fingers to apply it or my Real Techniques stippling brush for a more flawless finish. The finish is neither matte nor glowy but just natural and very skin like so I don't always need to powder afterwards. The
foundation is very hydrating and my dry skin still feels hydrated after a full days wear. I love that it has a built in moisturizer and all the skin benefits of the serum that it's suspended in.

There are only 8 shades which is a bit limiting as I fell in between Tone and Medium but opted for Medium as the foundation can be
sheered out and it's only slightly darker so just makes me look sun kissed and bronzed.
Would definitely recommend it if you like light weight and hydrating formulations and don't need a lot of coverage.

GlisteningSheen xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No