January 27, 2015 | 1921 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - One-by-One, Waterproof [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.0(216 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2015 9:35:00 PM More reviews by Rfunaro

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I relied on this mascara all last winter and now it's discontinued! I haven't bought any in a while because i've been using many other mascaras. I'm a huge mascara junkie! I really did want to buy this product again in the future but now I can't:(. This mascara was amazing because it gave wonderful volume and I LOVED the brush. The brush separated my lashes and really grabbed them one by one hence the name. Usually when I pull a mascara brush out of a tube, a gloopy chunk comes out but this brush did not clump at all. But even if the brush got clumpy, I wouldn't mind wiping it off because I loved this mascara so much. Maybelline why did get rid off this mascara? Please bring it back! So many people miss it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/2/2015 11:03:00 PM More reviews by Klgirv

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Insert that removes the clumps comes out. Had this happen on a few different tubes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2014 9:06:00 AM More reviews by tnguyen98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was recommended this mascara at my local chemist because I didn't really know what mascara to buy. Turns out to be quite a good mascara. It does grasp onto all your lashes and does what it's suppose to. However I don't like the brush, I find it quite hard to use but nonetheless, great mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/9/2014 11:27:00 PM More reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

great mascara

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2014 12:39:00 PM More reviews by snoepje

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Yes. I like this one. It does what it says it does. I like the brush; I like how I can really target each lash individually and I like how it doesn't attract giants globs of mascara that end up manifesting on my lashes. I like how it doesn't clump, how it makes them look long and thick and full. And oh boy, is it waterproof. I CANNOT get this stuff off with my Garnier micellair water stuff. Nono, this requires proper eye-makeup remover!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2014 5:12:00 PM More reviews by Taterbugdancer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my favorite mascara! My lashes are a little bit on the long side and average thickness so this stuff makes them look pretty darn flawless. I do have to be careful when putting it on that it doesn't poke my eyelids with the wand but that's not a problem. You'll also need a good makeup remover cuz this stuff isn't going anywhere. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2014 8:44:00 PM More reviews by johannareed

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail mascara! So much better than the regular version. Doesn't clump and holds a curl great. The only problem I have with it is that it is very hard to remove- even with my Neutrogena makeup wipes. Also the packages is iffy. On every bottle I have purchased, the part of the tube that removes the excess mascara pops off and it is a hassle to fix. Nonetheless still my favorite mascara by far!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2014 2:16:00 AM More reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Hate the brush on this and the formula is nothing great either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2014 10:16:00 AM More reviews by Lucieofthevalley

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

My HG of mascaras! Perfectly and evenly coated lashes, no clumps and no spider leg lashes. Only downfall is the lack of seal between the wand and the tube. These mascaras dry out rather quickly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2014 3:45:00 AM More reviews by darkskyequeen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I actually really really like this mascara. I find that it doesn't clump or smudge on me. Holds a curl, volumizes and separates my lashes really well. I also tried the L'oreal voluminous carbon black (waterproof) because of the hype and I wanted to compare it to this one but found that it's not as good in terms of those points that I mentioned. For now my feelings are that I will buy this mascara again. The only single issue that I have is that it's pretty hard to remove.

Is this review helpful? Yes No