December 22, 2014 | 844 users online

Lipstick - Cover Girl - Lip Perfection Sweetheart

no image

rated 2.6(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2014 11:41:00 AM More reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

no.
I really wanted to like it, people. I really did. Cover girl makes really good lipsticks, but this one just doesn't do it for me for one reason and one reason only.

the stinkin frosty finish. Like I don't give a flying flip who you are, frosty lip shades don't look good. They accentuate wrinkles and dry patches on the lips, and they just look unnatural and weird. THIS LIPSTICK CONTAINS SO MUCH FROST YOUR LIPS MIGHT AS WELL BE A CAKE. DID THAT METAPHOR EVEN MAKE SENSE I DON'T EVEN KNOW I'M JUST MAD.

Can we just banish frosty lipsticks. For the love of all things good. Please?

Definitely do not recommend.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/9/2012 7:29:00 PM More reviews by shannonrenee94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick. It glides on smoothly. This shade is really nice and it goes well with many skin colors. It's quite bright. Anyways, I recommend it, I love their lip perfection lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/3/2011 12:12:00 AM More reviews by xchavirax

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Probably My least favorite of all of the Lip Perfection Line. I Was Able To Make This Look Work For Me Only By Toning Down The Frost With A Nude Liner. I Wanted To Love This Lipstick So Badly. But Unfortunately I Couldn't; It Was A Huge Let Down Not To Have The Color Presented At The Bottom Of The Tube.

SUPER FROSTY ALERT.!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/8/2011 More reviews by LadyBugGrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

If you like frosty lipsticks, this is your color! Way too much frost for me though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2011 9:37:00 PM More reviews by HotttestBlde

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I LOVE this color! It is the only one I like so far from the new Lip Perfection line.

Like others, I thought the color was too light; however, when you mix it with your favorite lip liner, it is gorgeous! I use it with MAC Soar lip liner and I absolutely love it! It also looks fabulous with MAC Whirl. It would also mix nicely with a nude lip liner or even a coral lip liner for a multitude of looks.......all from one lipstick ~ WOW! BTW ~ Feline is pretty also. It is a vivid pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/26/2011 6:03:00 PM More reviews by joyfirend

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Frost city! I like the formula and the color would be nice, but it is sooooo frosty. Makes me look like a 1980's porn star. So sad, because the pink is pretty and without all of that silver shimmer, it could be a great buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/24/2011 7:17:00 PM More reviews by jenjen86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am a BzzAgent and received this to review. I have also tried Lip Perfection in "Spellbound" and "Heavenly" which are both lovely shades, but "Sweetheart" is just awful in my opinion. Frost, frost, and more frost. However, if that's what you like, this is otherwise a good lipstick. It has a creamy, moisturizing formula, is long-lasting. Underneath all that frost is a nice, natural-looking pink shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No