October 23, 2014 | 1085 users online

Conditioner - John Frieda - Frizz-Ease - Smooth Start Repairing Conditioner

no image

rated 3.7(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2014 4:26:00 PM More reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a complete whim last night at Walmart. I ran out of my usual conditioner (Suave moroccan oil conditioner) and decided to change it up. I picked this up for around $5 and used it after using a L'Oreal shampoo. I blow dried my hair, as it was late and didn't want to sleep with wet hair, and today my hair is SO soft and shiny and silky! I have incredibly long, thick, wavy hair and this conditioner coated my hair well with just a little bit of product. I also LOVE the smell and how long it lingers in my hair. This will definitely be repurchased unless another conditioner catches my eye next time I'm in need of a normal everyday conditioner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2014 11:47:00 PM More reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This has smoothed out the frizz I get at the ends of my hair (split ends, color damage). I already have pretty shiny hair, and it's soft I guess, so I didn't need much help in those areas. Really just a good detangling and smoothing conditioner, and this has done a great job the past few days. I'm enjoying using it. my ends look freshly cut. I like the tube too, it's easy to get the product out. Overall, I'm loving this stuff, and it was not expensive at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/4/2014 9:24:00 PM More reviews by gymnast29

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's good for frizz, but not for shine or softness. :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/23/2013 4:48:00 PM More reviews by innese

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really like this conditioner. It smoothes, detangles and conditions the hair very intensively and very well. However,when it comes to frizz reduction and repairing damaged hair, the results weren't more impressive than any other drugstore smoothing or repairing shampoo. Just a really good conditioner with no extraordinary benefits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2013 10:38:00 PM More reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hate to be the lone dissenting voice here, but I did not care for this conditioner. My hair is baby-fine, but there's a lot of it. It's also slightly wavy and a bit dry. I was hoping this would make my hair soft and smooth along with the shampoo, but I liked the shampoo much better than this. For one, the scent was kinda weird. Not quite the same as the shampoo, which is a shame because I loved how the shampoo smelled. I felt that this conditioner just weighed my hair down. And it really didn't "repair" anything either. This is not the worst conditioner I've tried which is why it still rates two lippies. But it just wasn't right for me and my hair type.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/18/2013 2:18:00 PM More reviews by Stillagoodgirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think it should be cheaper but anyways the smell its so light. I use this along with the straightening balm whenever I flatiron and blow dry. This conditioner smooths my curls but I wouldnt use it as a regular conditioner since it doesn't soften my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/5/2013 3:10:00 PM More reviews by fashionismybesty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in desperation to fix my frizzy, dry, and humongous curly hair. The first time I tried it, I used it to help me brush out all of my hair. I had an afro! It was just my luck that I had picture day the next day, I had no time to fix the error. The second time I used it, I decided I'd brush out my hair with a different product, and then put it in my knot free hair. Things ALMOST went according to plan, except that the other conditioner stunk at making my hair easy to brush. I spent 20 minutes trying to get out this one tiny know out of my hair before I gave up and used this product. My knot became much easier to get out and disappeared in three seconds. After that was done, I applied it to my whole head and washed out 70% of it. I left my hair alone after that (didn't brush it, touch it, or put other product) My hair dried and looked amazing. Curls are soft, one piece, and afro is a size 2 instead of 4. BTW, my hair is type 3A. Here is the order of my haircare:
1. Wet hair in hot water ( To open the hair shaft)
2. Put shampoo
3.Wash it out
4. Put conditioner (not frizz ease)
5. Brush hair
6. Wash out conditioner
7. Put Frizz ease
8. Wash out 70% of frizz ease with cold water (To close the hair shaft and prevent frizz)
9. LEAVE HAIR ALONE TO AIR DRY
Overall, this product turned out better than expected.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2013 11:53:00 AM More reviews by nailaholic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have purchased this product over and over again. I love the Frizz Ease line and for the fact that it's affordable. I am not sure if it's exactly good for your hair, but this gave me results that I have been looking for. I have dry, frizzy, thick and somewhat coarse hair. I have tried a lot of products meant for my hair type that didn't work out, and seems to me that I have finally found the right one. I use both shampoo and conditioner together, after drying, I feel my hair really comfortable, soft and easier to manage, I no longer get random poofs anymore. I would also straighten my hair and it leaves me with soft tamed hair. If I don't wash my hair the next day, I don't see my scalp or roots oily at all. This is just perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/29/2013 6:06:00 PM More reviews by meredith1313

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I was excited to try out this conditioner for my frizzy hair. However, when I used it for the first time it made my hair dry and even frizzier than normal! I have heard so many good things about the John Frieda Frizz Ease line that I was excited to try this out, but it did not work for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2013 8:28:00 PM More reviews by maekay

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

In my search for the right conditioner for my color-treated, damaged hair I bought this based on positive reviews on MUA. Sorry to drag the rating for this down but it didn't work me. Kind of weighed my hair down but didn't hydrate. My ends still looked dry and sad. Great fragrance though! Trying Full Repair Full Body conditioner by JF. Also well reviewed---fingers crossed!

Is this review helpful? Yes No