Aspirin Mask

4.2

2241 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

C₇H₆O₃


on 8/22/2015 3:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my guarantee pimple/cyst reducing mask, no other home remedy has worked so well for my acne/blemish prone skin. I dilute a few with some water until I reach a pasty texture that my skin will absorb, works very well as an overnight mask.
you will wake up to reduced sized zits.



on 8/2/2015 4:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Omg! I have always been so skeptical over trying this. I thought ok, this is probably one of those homemade cheap remedies that doesnt work. But I was wrong! I was so insecure about my current acne breakout, my acne was so red & inflamed couldn't even cover it up with makeup. Well after trying this face mask, all the redness was gone! In just two days! most of the pimples even dried up already.
All I did was heat up some water in a little container & then let 6 tablets soak up the water untIL it is a paste kind of. Then I applied it with a cotton ball twice a day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2015 8:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin: combo, sensitive, hormonal acne, occasional other clogged pores/pimples

This mask works quite well for me. I mix 5-6 uncoated tablets with just a few drops of water to dissolve them, then add honey into it and put on damp clean skin. Let sit for 5 mins then gently scrub/rinse off.

It definitely help brighten skin and reduce redness. It works well on sensitive skin and does help to dry out pimples.


on 6/10/2015 7:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did this mask and its harsh. But worksss. I can not do this mask as i broke out on hives on my face badly each time i tried to apply the mask:(


on 5/27/2015 1:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love, seriously keeps my skin looking amazing- I only use one every two weeks or so though. However if you have sensitive skin make sure you try it out on a small patch of skin first.


on 5/16/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

hi! I'm Diane H. -- I think I came up with my particular formulation of this mask in the last 90s on alt.fashion. the idea of using aspirin in skincare was certainly not new to me; I just came up with my particular formulation (5-6 generic aspirin + warm water, apply for 10 minutes, rinse). it was one of those magical "right time, right place" things -- after I posted about it in alt.fashion, it took over the newsgroup for a while! the idea spread like wildfire after that, and I've seen it all over the web, on TV shows, in magazines -- just about everywhere.

I still use the aspirin mask myself at age 50, about once a week. it gets rid of dry, flaky skin and keeps my pores clear. I love it, and am thrilled to see people still use it, post about it and love it, even to this day.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2015 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the asprin masks because they are so cheap, yet effective. I've yet to determine what the actual difference is between acetyl salicylic acid and plain salicylic acid. Not sure how much of an effect the acetyl group has - any organic chem majors here?? ;) Anyways, I usually pop this into my mortar and pestle and get it into a nice fine powder since I feel like the chunks will cause micro tears in my skin otherwise. I mix it with a bit of water and leave it on for 20 minutes. My skin is hormonal and acne prone and I currently use retinoids to combat acne, but I always keep coming back to the ASA mask because it's so cheap and works great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2015 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Literally nothing works for my acne....... nothing panoxyl, proactive, neutrogena grapefruit and a whole lot more!
I was reading all the review on here for the aspirin mask and i was stunned by the positive reviews. I needed something no i needed anything so i gave it a try.
Ive been using it a full week and i will never stop! Wow my face is totally clear. Literally my HG product. I use it every night as a mask with the tree hut brazilian nut body scrub . I let it stay on about 30 mins wash it off and my skin is so smooth and fresh like WOW! On my oily days or a few small bumps i use neutrogena deep clean scrub (light blue formula) i mix it in with the aspirin and DONE. I use andalou recovery cream at night. Wake up clear skin . Yes! In the morning its the same routine . I love it and it works.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 9:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do a mask 1-2 times a week. And if I don't, oh boy, do I notice. I just mix a single tablet with some water in my hand, put it in my face, wait about 5 min, scrub, rinse, and apply whatever leave-in treatment. It doesn't keep my skin from getting acne, but it does take away some of the inflamation, oilyness, blackheads, and makes it look a lot better. Overall it has no downsides, and some very good upsides, so it's never leaving my weekly routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Please forgive me - I'm about to go Geek Mode so if you want, just skip this and read the review :)

Another reviewer said, "A lot of people have allergy to painkillers like Tramadol, Pornstan, etc and Aspirin is of the same family of medication."

Aspirin is a salicylate and is grouped with the other NSAIDS (naproxen, ibuprofen and the like). These drugs play with a couple of your enzymes (Cox 1 and Cox 2), and also reduce inflammation. It's not uncommon to be completely fine with one NSAID, but allergic to the others.

Tramadol though, is not in the same family. It acts on the opioid receptors in your brain even though i's not technically an opiate (although that designation goes back and forth - they can't quite make up their minds on that one). Unfortunately this also means it's frequently abused.

There is no correlation between an allergy to NSAIDS and an allergy to the opiates although you can be allergic to one, both or neither.

ANYHOO

I keep wanting to give aspirin a chance on my face. I've made a simple mask several times but no matter how I tweak it, my skin has a temper tantrum and has to be put in time-out.

I have awkward skin. Sniffle.

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4231 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Aspirin Mask, Jojoba/Vitamin E oil reduces acne/acne scars and minimizes pores by CindysFaves

Aspirin Mask by Michelle Phan



Top Rated No Brand (DIY or homemade) Products

image

Epsom Salt Bath

116 reviews
image

Sugar

251 reviews
image

Ice Cubes

51 reviews
Back to Top