December 18, 2014 | 1052 users online

Blush - Illuminare - Illuminaire Blush Portofino Porcelin

no image

rated 4.1(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2011 9:43:00 AM More reviews by canadayl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Perfect for a wash of durable colour that looks natural in glaring outdoor light - I don't wear makeup as a rule but sometime I like a little colour on the cheek, a little polish, and this subtle flush is just enough/ not too much and (bonus!) resists smudging or streaking. Works great with waterproof mascara in cold climes where eyes tend to tear up. Also works as a layering base to "anchor" a subtle powder blush that would otherwise fade or disappear. Nice to have for its versatility.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2010 5:32:00 PM More reviews by agibeault

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is good......not 100% what I was looking for but I do like it...don't think I would buy it again as I prefer Pixi. I find it dries to fast and the colour is hard to blend but the colour is GORGEOUS on my NC 25 skin and it does last all day. I don't find it gives any dewiness or sheen to the skin at all though...which is why I have turned to cream blush. Overall, good product, will use to the last drop, but not a must-have for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2010 12:47:00 PM More reviews by rubagu

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It looks amazing AND best best of all, it lasts all day long. Other blushes only last around 30 minutes on my combo skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2010 8:52:00 AM More reviews by fivestar

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm giving this 5 lippies because if I master the appllication of this, it'll be great!
I'm trying to not use powder anything because creams are suppose to be less aging.
I agree with previous reviewers that you only need to use the tiniest amount and blend quicky to get a very natural looking blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/17/2009 10:17:00 PM More reviews by pearsall

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wanted to love this foundation - good color match and a FLAWLESS look (at first). Minerals that hid my large pores! After just a few hours, however, my face turned into a fuzzy (the color separates on the skin - easily noticeable with a close-up), cakey, itchy, grease pit! My skin has never looked so greasy and the itchy feeling drove me insane - if I scratched the inch, I would smear the make-up because it never sets. Disgusting! It will make most people look shiny/greasy with the bismuth. May have broken my skin out as well. Also, it had a weird scent that felt "stuck" in my nose all day. Great make-up if you're only going to wear it for an hour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/6/2009 12:30:00 PM More reviews by Kiraboo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I ordered this blush along with the Fantastic Finish foundation. While I love the foundation, I do not love this blush. It is far too light for even my fair skin tone. It does blend very well, lasts all day and I like the spf factor. I have to apply my powder blush over top to get any colour so it is kind of pointless. Would be a great blush for someone even more fair than me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2008 10:42:00 PM More reviews by wildchipmunk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a neutral light-medium pinky hue that emulates a natural flush both in its color, opacity/sheerness and texture.

A tiny drop the size of a pinhead is what is needed for each cheek. It is designed to go over the Illuminare foundation, which I really love too.

My go-to line for long lasting, natural/professional makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2008 1:19:00 AM More reviews by phan22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

i really like the color of this blush. it is a very cool-toned pink that looks fresh and natural. i like that it has sunscreen and a little goes a long way. however, i'm new to cream blushes (i was a powder blush girl) and even though i've been using this for about a month, i still think powder blush is just easier. i have the "perfect color" formula which isn't as matte or long-lasting as the "ultimate" formula supposedly, but i haven't tried the other so i don't know. this blush seems to last all day and it doesn't make me break out. sometimes the formula seems to "separate" into paste and liquid, but i just squeeze and mash the tube around closed, and it mixes it up again. oil- free and easy to blend.

active ingred: zinc oxide 7%, titanium dioxide 2.4$%
ingred: deionized water, c-12-15 alkyl benzoate, iron oxides, polyhydroxystearic acid, aluminum stearate, alumina, styrene/acrylates copolymer, glycerin, cetyl dimethicone copolyol, cetyl dimethicone, magnesium sulfate, panthenol, benzalkonium chloride.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2008 2:27:00 PM More reviews by poopichia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it love it love it!!! This is the only blusher that I had ever found that actually lasted me the whole day cos the quantity of oil my face produces a day, ohmigawd, you can use it to fry up an entire place of noodles! Didn't clog my pores, didn't cause me to break out, a tiny dot is enough for both cheeks and the color totally matches the flush I get when I go to the gym. I actually bought the trial pack and that one single pillow pack lasted me an entire month. Got the same reviews from the colleagues that I passed the other 4 sample packs too. Will be purchasing the full tube very soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2008 10:45:00 AM More reviews by browneyedbella

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this blush! I use this along with Illuminare's Fantastic Finish foundation. A very small amount is all you need, and it lasts all day! Gives a beautiful flush to cheeks. A beautiful pink color and blends so easily. My ultra sensitive skin loves this. I apply with fingers, and then blend in with Illuminare's fast application pad. Illuminare has Excellent customer service, and really great products!

Is this review helpful? Yes No