December 20, 2014 | 946 users online

Blush - Becca - Beach tint grapefruit



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2014 3:08:00 AM More reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I want to give this a 4, but I can't at the moment. I'm not blown away by this product, but I don't hate it. The color is beautiful on my hand when I swatch it, but is very light when blended on my cheeks. It is definitely there, but it isn't as noticeable as I want it to be. I understand it is a tint so it isn't supposed to be "in your face" orange.


I have found that I do get a better color payoff if I dot this on my cheeks and sort of swirl it in a little circle. Lightly dabbing it all over my face with a finger seems to diminish the color payoff, but I figured if I added the color to my cheeks the way I did my hand when I swatched I would get a similar look. It ended up being true. I just think I have to master the application.


I can't say right now about the longevity. I don't tend to notice it that much so its hard to say if it has vanished or not because it is so much more subtle than my powder orange-based blushes. I will have to update if I notice anything negative or positive, as far as this is concerned.


The color itself is a lovely coral blush. It does look very natural and is great for a light/nude makeup look. It feels light, isn't greasy and blends easily (sometimes too easily). Hair does seem to grab it a bit and collect it so I have to be careful when I'm applying it to avoid my hairline. It doesn't stain it just pulls a lot of color and I end up with a colored patch in my hairline. Products tend to do this for me. I must not be careful enough when I apply products....oh well.


Overall I like this, but do I love it? No, but I think it has a purpose. I think I will try another Becca tint later on and see how it fairs. I'm thinking Fig. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2013 12:37:00 PM More reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My first Becca beach tint. In retrospect, I should have bought Dragonfruit - but my local Sephoras don't sell Becca so when I found it in a NY Sephora, I grabbed a few things without really testing them. Grapefruit looked pretty to me. Unfortunately it goes on way too sheer and has no staying power (on my admittedly oily skin.) Probably this would be a lovely choice for someone who is lighter-complected than i (I'm NC30) with dry/normal skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2013 9:58:00 PM More reviews by kaykre

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Becca Beach Tints are a multi-use cream stain product that can be used on the cheeks and lips. They claim to be water-resistant and kiss-proof and they smell just like their names.

Because I live in a very hot climate, these are a holy grail product for me. They stay on all day, come in a beautiful range of colors, can be used as blush and lip color, and I don't need a brush to apply. Unlike many cream and liquid blushes, these aren't greasy or oily at all. They dry down and set pretty quickly and I can't feel them on my skin.


Grapefruit is my least favorite Beach Tint. It's an odd coral shade than manages too be both pale and neon at the same time. It's very sheer compared to the others but if you build it up it looks garish. I have uploaded swatches of the 8 shades I own (they are also posted under other Beach Tint reviews as well).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2012 7:53:00 AM More reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

It looks great on my cheeks, sheer but noticeable. A little goes a long way and it doesn't dry to quickly. However it clings to dry patches on my lips.
The color is gorgeous.

Make sure to shake this otherwise it will separate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2012 7:29:00 AM More reviews by hisquiggle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

Grapefruit is a pretty, pinky-apricot colour that unfortunately doesn't show up that well on my medium, warm-toned skin (NC30 in MAC, Olive in Becca's Luminous Skin Colour). My favourite liquid blush is Becca's Beach Tint in Dragonfruit, a very pigmented warm bright pink. Grapefruit is much sheerer which makes it perfect for fairer folk or those inexperienced with blush. The first time I used it, I applied and blended it with my fingers and I could barely get it to show up even after 5 layers. However, if I dot the product on my cheeks and blend it with a stippling brush (I use MAC's 187 brush), I can get a lovely, subdued natural flush with 3-4 layers of product. Grapefruit shows up as a very youthful peachy pink on my cheeks. Used as a lip stain, it brightens my pigmented, reddish-pink lips but doesn't alter the colour much. As with all of the Beach Tints, Grapefruit blends into the skin with no effort at all and lasts all day even without powder. I wouldn't repurchase Grapefruit as I prefer using pigmented blushes lightly rather than building up sheer blushes, but I highly recommend it to anyone with a lighter skintone than my own or if you like the barely flushed look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2012 5:30:00 PM More reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fantastic. Much easier application and natural finish than a powder blush, and it comes in a very small tube, so really perfect to bring along to freshen up the face throughout the day! I love becca!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2012 9:09:00 AM More reviews by beautyfix

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I usually steer clear of colours on my lips as they usually look over made-up on me, being very pale and blonde and liking strong eye makeup. However this beach tint was a revelation.

Plus number 1:
Without lip liner one can't tell I'm wearing lip colour, it looks totally natural but gives a luscious glaze of matt colour and brings my complexion to life.
Plus 2:
It looks great and very, very natural on my cheeks too.
Plus 3:
Over my very pigmented, rosy lips the colour is a gorgeous peach which makes my uber pale complexion look healthy, creamy and pretty rather than a sickly deaths head, which is what I look without it.
Plus 3:
It stays on hour after hour and doesn't come off on glasses or while eating or kissing.

Bung it on, forget it, look great, it's ideal.
-

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2011 8:04:00 AM More reviews by ElegantStyle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I think I have finally found my staple blush! I love NARS Orgasm powder blush, but I am not happy with the powder. I find that using cream/gel formulation of blush, it looks better on my skin and provides a natural within your skin hint of color. Grapefruit is a perfect shade for my skin tone and my lips. It looks so natural and the multi-task of using it on your cheeks & lips is so much easier. Some tips to use this is to ensure that you warm up the tube and mix it before you squeeze some out. I usually roll the tube a bit and shake it. It is not time consuming. When I apply it on my lips, it does not feel dry. The packaging is perfect to carry with you for touch-ups. This is certainly the best formulation and easy to apply. Don't put powder over this blush and if you do use liquid luminizer, don't put powder over that. The combination of both give a very natural, well put-together look, even if you have some breakouts. I regret not trying this years ago when it was more assessable to get in Canada. This cream/gel is perfect for any skin type that won't clog your pores. Also, it does not sit on your skin, but blends really well and as I already said, this is so easy to use! I am very happy with Becca Beach Tint in Grapefruit.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2011 10:50:00 PM More reviews by PrettyReckless95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love, love, love this product! :D It's so perfect for me, especially since I have classes everyday. I haven't really used it as a cheek tint so I can't speak to that - but as a lip stain it's so low-maintenance. It adds a perfect splash of colour to my face - the orange-y tint to it makes me look more tan and really makes my green eyes pop! :D I also really like its staying power - I might have to re-apply once a day but that's about it. Just a slick of it, and I'm good to go! Plus it smells so yummy, I love having it on my lips! I got it for free from a magazine, and it's one of the best lip products I've ever tried. More people need to know about this! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2011 12:32:00 PM More reviews by lillimariel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

Very pretty and natural looking on my fair-medium skin tone. It makes me look refreshed. A little goes a long way too, so even though its pricey I think it will last me a long time. I'm glad I found this, since I have very dry skin, sometimes powders emphasize my pores/dry spots. This just looks like its my skin's natural glow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No