Jimmy Choo Jimmy Choo EDP

3.7

86 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/21/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Jimmy Choo edp is a gorgeous scent that has character and is intriguing. It has many phases so you keep on smelling different notes at different times. I get the pear, toffee, patchoulli, orchid. It remains fresh and it stays on for long. For me soo far it's the most complimented scent. Really really love this.



on 8/17/2015 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the scent of a GROWN WOMAN. And I really do mean that. LOL It's a very long-lasting, fierce scent. Easily can become anyone's favorite parfum to spritz on before heading to a classy restaurant or to a nightclub.


on 7/31/2015 7:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

UPDATE - I have become addicted to smelling this fragrance. I love it so much I ordered a 2 ounce bottle. I have never taken to a fragrance so quickly and so fully, normally takes a while for them to grow on me. I don't care if it's been done before or if it's unoriginal, this is the first of it's type that I have tried and I just absolutely love it.

I have a very small bottle and after a few uses the stopper came detached from the cap. So the packaging gets a low rating from me.
The fragrance it's self is amazing. I do not know fragrance-speak, so my review might basically be useless. But I find it to last a long time and it smells just amazing. Like pheromones. It's not a fruity, sweet, girly fragrance. It's mature, darkly sexy and dusky. In my opinion it is an evening fragrance, but that's just my opinion. I love this stuff and will wear around the house if I don't have an opportunity to wear it out.
** I have TM's Angel and I enjoy it, but this is nothing like it. Personally, I don't understand the comparisons. But that's just me. Dunno if this helps, but my signatures are RL Blue, Eternity, BR Malachite and Clinique Happy. So this JC is a departure from my normal preferences. Test it out for yourself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS SMELLS SO GOOD. I absolutely love this perfume and I always get compliments when I wear it! It also lasts me through the whole day. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After much tome researching reviews of others opinions on this product I have come to this conclusion. I have read many reviews comparing this to Vicktor & Rolfe's Flowerbomb and even TM's Angel. I have to say I do not believe that JC bares any resemblance to wither scents.

Straight off the bat, from first sniff I get a strong smell of sweet toffee-caramelized patchouli. I don't like patchouli, I never have but I love the way this note has been done. Pear is said to be a note present but my nose doesn't pick up on it at all. After initial spray, the toffee-patchouli still is present strong as owte, but the woody/musk notes kick in and give it some depth. It gives it an earthy quality to it. It is not a 'dirt' earthiness. The sweetness of the toffee-patchouli balances the woods/musk. I believe there is said to be a floral or some floral notes in there. Orchid or maybe even sweet pea, I believe it to be, however I could be wrong. To my nose the florals aren't detectable. It is a sweet scent, but not sickly so. It is a warm scent. It is my signature scent. I wear this all year round day or night and for every occasion. I can see how some may say it's an autumnal-winter scent, but as I just said I wear this all year round. I recently wore this on a first date, it was just so beautiful. On plus side my date liked it, so bonus. Happy days :-) xxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had to chime in here after reading so many different reviews on this fragrance and I do mean "different." One reviewer says "definitely not for summer" and another says "perfect summer scent!" One says "this stuff is strong!" while another says "light and fresh, like just out of the shower!" One says "smells like Flowerbomb" and another says "I don't get Flowerbomb at all!" I could go on and on... so here are my impressions.

It is expensive but I got 5 2ml travel sized sprays for $10 on Ebay which I thought was a pretty good deal and will last me for some time since I won't be wearing this every day.

I can't comment on the bottle but I will say the scent is heavenly. I can't stop smelling my wrists when I wear it. I get why some call it a winter scent but I don't feel it's too strong. You know how when someone walks by wearing Polo or Obsession and you can still smell it an hour later? This is nothing like that. It does have a nice sillage but it's not overpowering.

The patchouli is definitely there and so is the toffee. That's what I smell the most even after a couple hours. As for the Flowerbomb comparisons, I definitely get that. This scent was created actually by the same perfumer, Olivier Polge. I'd say it's a spicier more subdued fragrance, maybe a cross between Flowerbomb, Euphoria and Tam Dao, all of which I love.

Someone mentioned in one of the reviews that they wished the reviewers would list other perfumes they like... I gravitate toward both florals and cyphres and when they are combined into one, all the better. In addition to the above I also love Hugo Boss Deep Red, Lolita Lempicka's Lolita, Chloe Narcisse and Diptyque's Eau Duelle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Beat reaction for this particular perfume is fresh out of the shower mist to last all day. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought a rollerball of this at ulta last week without having smelled it at all. I smelled their limited edition Star perfume which made me say "whoa" and I bought this because the packaging was about the same. Didn't realize it was different till I got to my car. Was bummed. HOWEVER, I put a tiny bit on my arm and was so. Happily. Surprised. It's a departure from everything I usually wear. I usually never go for patchouli, and I was scared because it's in the base so it would last longest, but it's rounded off nicely by the vanilla. It's very professional at first, but also very sexy. I love how a lot of reviews are saying it smells like a strong woman. That's how I feel when I wear it.


on 4/10/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't get floral at all, seems spicy to me... Yuck


on 1/14/2015 1:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The first time I smelled this I loved it. I think the first part of the scent is really good, but then it goes downhill into gross. It's like an ugly vanilla, with added nausea to me. I wish it continued to smell how it smells when you first spray it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top