January 27, 2015 | 2112 users online

Concealers - L.A. Girl - PRO Conceal HD Concealer

rated 4.2(104 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/27/2015 5:55:00 PM More reviews by sugabaabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After hearing sooooo many people rave about this concealer I decided to try it out. Honestly, it didn't work that great for me :( I set it with the Ben Nye banana powder but an hour later it starts flaking, even when I use a primer. The colour range is great and the consistency is good too but it just doesn't last under my eyes without flaking. Really had high hopes about this but I guess it just didn't work out for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2015 5:20:00 PM More reviews by Pixiemakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you are looking for a new concealer that is affordable/crazy cheap and extremely high quality look no further!

ladies if you have not tried this concealer yet, i urge you to do so! it is the best concealer i have ever used, many people say this and even have said that it is better than any other high end concealer they have used as well!
no smell, nice texture, good colour range, fantastic price, good packaging, last forever (almost). What else can i say!
conceals basically anything you need it to (as long as you've applied it correctly that is ;) )

strongly recommend.
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/23/2015 5:08:00 PM More reviews by MaxStarz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used the shade Fawn to highlight under my eyes.
PROs - Great colour selection
- Very affordable
- Full coverage
- Comes in a tube that you squeeze

Cons - Creases
- Exaggerates pores

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/21/2015 12:36:00 AM More reviews by makeuploveraus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

For the price this product is pretty damn good. I don't think it's a dupe for the mac pro long wear like I was told but it does do a good job. Firstly the packaging is great, easy to use and control. The product wears well but can look a little cakey if you use too much - a little bit goes a long way with this product. I find myself needing a setting powder with this concealer, if I don't use on my mascara transfers within minutes of putting this on ( I do have long lashes but never usually have this issue). I only use this product for under my eyes, I don't think the consistency makes it a good coverage for blemishes but it can definitely conceal redness or minor blemishes. I would purchase if you're looking for a cheap concealer option!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/15/2015 10:13:00 AM More reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

There is alot of product in here that it would take forever for me to finish it. It is full coverage so it's great for dark circles and acne scars (initially). However, I find it's not very hydrating. In -11 C weather, it will not last very long when it comes to hydration. You'll need a great eye moisturizer for this one. Also my dark circles has started to appear after 3 hrs of applying it. I havent found a great hydrating concealer anyway so.. I'll continue to search for a hydrating one out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2015 9:36:00 PM More reviews by hersheysmiaka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I originally bought this thinking it could replace my HG Kuma K- Palette concealer (because of course, there's never enough room for another HG in case the other HG runs out or gets discontinued), but I found it more liquid in texture thus, coverage for blemishes is not that great. You need to layer thrice to totally cover spots and blemishes. But it works well as an undereye concealer. However, I'm not digging the brush tip applicator because it tends to dispense much of the product and you really can't totally use the brush for precise application. It just squirts too much product. I therefore conclude that it's not HG material for me. :<

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/11/2015 7:18:00 PM More reviews by JohannaJeannett

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this concealer but the cons outweigh the pros. Although the color selection is great, I found that it is so difficult to squeeze out of the tube. After a minute trying to squeeze product out, I get nothing but water. Also, not sure if I bought a bad batch, but the concealer contained tiny grains of idk what. After I blended the concealer I will see those small grains on my undereye area. NOT flattering at all! Oh, yeah and it creases too. No thanks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2015 7:54:00 PM More reviews by malinpho

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I found this product to be a little on the thick side, but it's worth it (even though it's like $3) I have Pure Beige and it has pretty good coverage and all but I found that doesn't last as long as my other concealers. Also the packaging sucks (lol) and sometimes creases under my eyes. Like I said, it has pretty good coverage but for some reason it's not something I reach for every day. Props to LA Girl because it's a good product for the price, esp if you can get it at $2-$3.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2015 6:38:00 PM More reviews by EmillyP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this concealer. I have problems with my eye bags for years now and its so frustrating trying to find a good concealer and foundation that will cover them up. This concealer hides my eye bags (not completely) but it does a better job then most popular concealers i have purchased from brands such as l'oreal, mac etc.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2015 3:44:00 PM More reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This seems to be all the rage now on YT. I got mine in Natural, which is apparently the lightest shade. It is a pinky salmon color, and works well with my N/NW10-15 skin. It is usually very good, although sometimes if my eye cream has completely soaked in, I find it cakes a little bit in my eye area. However, at $2.99, I can deal with this and will definitely repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No