April 17, 2014 | 1748 users online

Polishes - OPI - Last Friday Night



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(40 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2013 10:24:00 AM More reviews by jadeymac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Last Friday night from the Katy perry collection is a gorgeous polish. However, unless you like to wear really sheer glitter polishes I would recommend layering over other polishes as a glitter topcoat. Some fantastic combinations I have tried are over: suzi says feng shui, teal the cows come home, yoga-ta get this blue, suzi skis in the Pyrenees, do you lilac it and alpine snow for something different :) to achieve the bottle look pair over frostbite by china glaze! This is as close as I have gotten to the dairy of last friday night :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/30/2013 1:45:00 AM More reviews by crystallw

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When this polish first came out, I was super excited to buy it because it looked so pretty in the bottle. After I tried it, however, I realized that the polish is really sheer and it takes about 5 coats to get the polish to match what it looks like in the bottle. It also is a pain to take off, even with nail polish remover. Despite that, I still really love the blue glitter in this and it looks great over different polishes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2013 10:15:00 PM More reviews by TexanWmn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Thanks to the comment by AmyWmy, I tried this polish over OPI Russian Navy and it is beautiful!!! I love the way Last Friday Night looks over the purple blue Russian Navy. Thanks for the suggestion, it looks great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2012 6:01:00 PM More reviews by 5hirley

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite glitter polishes. The glitter is pretty visible without slopping on too many coats of polish. I don't think that this is meant to be worn on it's own since the base colour is so sheer. It looks dazzling overtop of almost any purple or blue.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2012 12:22:00 AM More reviews by CynicalCind

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown


If you are a fan of sheer, glittery nail polishes "Last Friday Night" is definitely for you! I have no issues with clear glittery polishes so I like it. I also like that it has a little bit of light blue as the base color mixed in with plenty of glitter (This makes your nails look like they have been frozen for a few hours lol). I also like that the moment you apply it to your nails, you get plenty of glitter and it dries very quickly! However, if you arent' a fan of sheer polishes i suggest you paint your nails with a nice, bright blue color then use "Last Friday Night" as a topcoat.

(I also agree that the bottle is very misleading though)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2012 2:46:00 AM More reviews by saturdaynightriot

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this nail polish. I wear it over China Glaze's Sky-High Top every time. It's far too light to stand on its own in my opinion, but over a neonish blue like that, it's just flawless. It still takes a couple of coats but the full coverage of glitter is ah-may-zing. Being a glitter polish it's a pain to get off my nails when I'm through but it's so worth it. It definitely gets me a lot of compliments.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2012 1:38:00 AM More reviews by LuxeLuver374

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yeah, this glitter is sheer even at 3-4 coats, and by all means wear it sheer if that's what you like! However, if you're lusting after the bottle color, an easy way to achieve it is to layer 1-2 coats of LFN over China Glaze Frostbite (a bright, "car-paint" blue). I've also layered LFN over OPI's OPI Ink, and the effect is like "galaxy nails." Layering LFN over a dark color means all the different glitter colors come out. Formula-wise, LFN is goopy but manageable. Removal is a pain since it is a glitter but the tin-foil method works well for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/23/2012 5:14:00 AM More reviews by kbur084

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Dissapointing. Looks very different in real life compared to how it looks in the bottle AND how it swatches on the website (the example they give you). I also googled this shade to see other peoples swatches and was further mislead by people putting this over other blue nail polishes and saying they had another nail polish underneath. Its very over-priced for what it is!, this is a glitter top coat and because it does have a blue tinge to it this will not go with everything :/. This gets two stars for the bottle and that you can still use over another colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2012 4:17:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love Katy Perry so when I heard she was coming out with a OPI collection I was quick to check them out. Back then I didn't have as much cash so I didn't purchase any of the polishes. Now that I have the money I went back and purchased the one color I was really crazy about: Last Friday Night. In the bottle its a beautiful mid-toned blue with lavender, light blue and silver shimmer. Now that I've tried it I've realized a few things. This is a topcoat color, definitely not a color on its own. Also the glitter/shimmer is way too chunky for my liking. Don't get me wrong, its a pretty topcoat, just not my style at all. I will be giving this away to a friend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2012 11:23:00 AM More reviews by amywmy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Layered this over OPI's Russian Navy and goodness it looked like the galaxy thanks to the blue flecks in it. I also layered this over blue/periwinkle colors on my nail wheel and it looked amazing. Wouldn't recommend wearing this on its own because it can be sheer. Love this more than OPI's teenage dream because when TD is layered over another color, the glitter looked like ordinary silver glitter. This has beautiful flecks in it which makes it unique. Dry time is good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No