July 28, 2014 | 1719 users online

Mascara - Shiseido - Majolica Majorca Lash Enamel Glamour Volume On

rated 4.1(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2014 11:48:00 AM More reviews by alixnaiq

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My lashes are neither sparse nor thick, and Iím not looking for hugely extended or volumised lashes, so this product didnít disappoint me. It lengthens & volumises my lashes sufficiently, without being too doll-like or unnatural. It holds a curl from eyelash curlers very well. Thereís a slightly brittle feeling & spikiness after drying, but that seems normal. What I love most about this mascara is its staying power Ė it was recommended by another friend with oily lids. I live in a tropical climate, and it barely smudges at all, even on humid days and with a bit of drizzle. On my sweatiest days, thereís a bit more of smudging but itís still barely noticeable. Having said that, I only apply mascara to my top lashes; nothing Iíve tried stays on my bottom lashes!

This is a bit thicker & clump-prone than the other super-long-lasting mascara Iíve tried, Rimmel Lash Maxxx. Thereís more clumping when I use more product or use broad-toothed side of comb on my top lashes. I always use the fine-toothed side of the comb to avoid this, & sometimes comb through them after the mascara has tried. When I use the fine-toothed mascara comb from my old Rimmel Lash Maxxx, thereís even less clumping. But it can still be layered carefully for greater volume. It also stays liquid than the other waterproof mascara which lasts on me, LíOreal Voluminous Ė that one went clumpy after a few months.

Overall, this product has become my only mascara Ė it lasts longer on me than most of the other brands Iíve tried (YSL Faux Cils, Maybelline VolumExpress, Estee Lauder Magnascopic, Max Factor 2000 Calorie waterproof, Max Factor Volume Couture waterproof). I purchased two backups after trying it out a few times, and have continued to purchase multiples of this when Watsons (a Singaporean drugstore chain) has sales or promotions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/14/2013 1:23:00 PM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

So this mascara was not my favorite at first. I thought it was clumpy, not volumizing, and found the brush to be messy and hard to use.

Until I started layering it. The saving grace of this mascara is that it holds a curl like no other. So I use it near the roots of my lashes then un-clump it by combing it through with a thinner lengthening mascara. My curl is held and I have clump-free lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2013 2:33:00 AM More reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fantastic mascara, if only it actually volumised. I think it's the best lengthening mascara I've ever used so if this is what you're looking for, def buy it. Fantastic staying powder too in ANY WEATHER and does not budge! but that also means that it'll take you a fair bit of eye make up remover to get rid of it all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2013 9:35:00 AM More reviews by cjpramix

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this and the Lash King, and i love these masscaras!! :) they are really smudge proof. I apply 2-3 coats in the morning and it well lasts me until nightime. It gives my lashes volume and makes them more noticable. Nothing over the top either. The majolica majorca packaging is always so nice and this is not an exception. I use ponds cold cream to remove it at night and it works very well. I am so happy i found this!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2013 12:06:00 AM More reviews by ricebunny42

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my Hg mascara....everyone that has issues with removal should use Oil of Olay facial cloths.these cloths remove all makeup. Make sure you use warm water and this mascara comes off easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/11/2012 12:05:00 PM More reviews by EnaLiew

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I liked this mascara, it took me some time to apply it on my first time, but the learning curve wasn't so steep.

I find that it clumps a little bit but thats only if I'm impatient and go over it repeatedly. the fine comb sweeps out clumps but then if i run it over again the clump is re-deposited but be careful to remove the clump from the brush when it is combed out.

Other than that, it has excellent staying power and i no longer have to curl my lashes as this curls them for me. when i applied it on my mother it seemed to separate hers well, but on me it gives a slight spidery effect. perhaps i need more practice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2012 6:33:00 PM More reviews by itsMirai

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

For the past year or so I've been having real trouble finding a good mascara. For some reason the ones that used to be good for me don't work at all anymore. It didn't matter what price they were, they didn't stay on, were hard to apply and made my lashes look bad. I've tried so many new this past year too. I can't even count how many.


Then a couple of weeks ago a Japanese friend of mine recommended this one, and what immediately struck me was that the lashes I had just curled and coated stayed curled. I have really long lashes, so it's always been a problem keeping them curled. The best thing with this mascara though, is that it doesn't run or smudge. It STAYS ON ALL DAY! I do not have to use a single Q-tip - it actually stays on for 15+ hours. That has not happened to me before - ever!

You need an oil based eye make-up remover for this - no water based worked for me. I use MAC's Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover, and it comes off easily with this. I am so pleased. I got my friend to buy me the other types of this brand as well, so I am looking forward to trying those out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/10/2012 11:25:00 AM More reviews by theleia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

The Lash expander frame plus is notoriously difficult to remove, so I avoided that and got the non-waterproof version instead, which is this.

May I say that it too is difficult to remove. But if oil cleansers work with your skin type, you might like majolica mascaras.

Other than that, it didn't thicken as well as L'Oreal Curl Collagene. It did hold my curl, but started to clump on the second coat. So I've used this only twice--once when i first got it, and once recently to ensure I really didn't like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2011 4:59:00 AM More reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

So I was pretty peeved because this costed AUD$30 and I could have probably found a better price online!
Anyways back to the product, I love it. I think it is much better than Lancome Hypnose which was disastrously smudgy on me and costed AUD$54 (Damn Australia is a rip)

It is very black, takes a little long to dry but is quite waterproof once it is. I would probably try the other formulas but this one is quite good and I'm glad it was actually good or else I would have been pissed off.

Comes off with some rosehip oil and the dual comb is awesome. The small comb makes it so easy to apply on bottom lashes and the larger comb is good for separating.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/9/2011 12:06:00 PM More reviews by lesha

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this to alternate with my HG Dior show mascara and its not good. It makes my lashes look long, thin and not voluminous at all. It's awkward to put on and it dries stiff and clumpy (see my picture above). I was going to return it tomorrow maybe try a different from this brand but but its so hard to remove I think I'll pass.

Is this review helpful? Yes No