Revlon Heavenly Metal 928 Silver Dollar

4.5

16 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this. I totally agree with a previous reviewer that this makes your nails look like discoballs! Its such great quality and reaches opacity with 1 coat. I use a Revlon base and top coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/9/2012 9:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

From the outside, this just looks like a sparkly silver polish. When I put it on, my nails look like mini disco balls. My nails are beautiful! It lasts for a really long time too. This polish is better than some of my OPI products and is half the price. I will definitely llok into buying more of the nail polishes in this line sometime soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2012 6:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I can't rave enough about this polish. I got it at my dollar store, where i can usually never find Revlon, and didn't have high hopes because of that but it's perfect! one coat opaque! I also have the one in Gold Coin and they're both the best metallic polishes I've ever used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2012 1:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was amazed by this color. My mother bought it, as usual, and decided she didn't want it so I got it. I went to paint my nails and figures it was going to be a normal glitter nail polish where it take about 4 coats to look even, with one coat it is amazing! I just now did a half moon design, black as the base and silver dollar, I thought it might falter, but still, one coat and amazing. Would buy again!


on 2/18/2012 9:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great, long lasting formula. You only need one coat of this and it looks amazing! So glittery and shimmery! i love this one!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my first silver nail polish and I am loving it. It was so gorgeous in the bottle, I just couldn't resist it. It is a metallic, gun metal gray that is shiny on my nails and makes them pop. I agree with some of the other reviewers that said that one coat is enough, but go for two coats if you really want to amp up the show-stopping silver color. Revlon nail polishes are as good, if not better than OPI, for a fraction of the price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2012 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you are looking for a silver nail polish, this is the one to buy!
It only takes 2 coats to get a full colour and it last really well.


on 1/6/2012 10:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This right here in my favorite nail polish in the whole world. I remember when I first bought it I was amazed because it look like the just poured metal into the bottle.

Great color hands down, super shiny. You pretty much only need one coat but I like to put two on to make sure its all even. It doesn't chip easy at all but I like to give it a nice top coat for that extra kick of shine.


on 10/3/2011 6:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Another metallic polish that I purchased to follow the fall trend. I love the colour, but I find this polish lacks durability. Easily chips and peels even with a top coat. Won't repurchase.


on 9/7/2011 8:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

silver dollar is a shimmery silver that shines and sparkle!i use this one alone or as a base with my kleancolor crack nail polish in purple! The effect is fantastic! Both colors:purple and silver complete each others! Love it! Could be nice for xmas!so,sparkly!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Back to Top