November 23, 2014 | 966 users online

Eye Shadow - L.A. Colors - Precious



image 0

rated 3.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/6/2014 11:36:00 PM More reviews by GraveyardBat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Since it's only a dollar, the pigmentation is great for the price. Girls if you don't like how faint it looks keep in mind it's only one dollar! Use foundation, primer, and pack on the eyeshadow on the tip of the brush!!

It's great for travel and has nice neutral and warm shades. The gold and the red is a nice warm bonus that's not so "neutral". The brown is deep and looks nice on the lid. It's a nice pallet to use on the go or if you're in a hurry. If you're doing an Egyptian look I'd actually recommend this pallet because it has sandy tones as well as red.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/27/2013 3:55:00 PM More reviews by Ambrielle15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Don't know why people love these. I mean, they're very inexpensive but not very pigmented and don't apply well with a brush (have to use my finger which I hate doing). They also break easily. :/ I only paid a dollar for them so it's not devastating, but it is annoying. I probably would repurchase because of the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2013 12:46:00 AM More reviews by Rikki1290

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

All if these little palettes are amazing!! These are really pigmented and the colors are beautiful. There colors would look really nice on someone is is really tan because they would look natural but so much better! For a dollar, I would buy several of these :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2013 3:15:00 AM More reviews by valeeeriaaaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

What a beautiful little palette. I need to remember to go back and buy another . this little thing was $1 and it comes with six shadows that are of exceptional quality for the price . the colors I used the most were the coppery color and the brown color but the gold , yellow , and pink shades are nice as well. pigmentation is good and they feel smooth ; not chalky at all. these do need a base or they will crease and fade . packaging is pretty flimsy and cheap however . this is a great little palette and I recommend it to anyone

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2011 7:52:00 PM More reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

GORGEOUS!! i love these palettes! they are so nice to have and especially nice to have to play with different colors. I am one who uses neutrals on a daily basis and i get intimidated very easily by color and these are great!
i can buy these at my local Dollar Trees for an unbelievably low price of $1!!!! i have every one they carry in two different dollar stores. i wish and hope they continue to make them bc they are one of my go to palettes and i def love precious!!
Precious is a great neutral yet colorful palette. there is 6 square shaped eyeshadows.
There are three each and two rows. the packaging is small and compact, about the size of my palm. they will be great for travel! it has a hard plastic flap that snaps close. it will not break easily and its easy to open. the information/name is on a sticker on the back. i like the packaging. its not the prettiest but it works and i dont mind it at all. i like that i can see what palette it is and what colors are in side.
The top three colors are def my go to colors. and the bottom three are more unique. Ill go into a detailed review now. All 6 shadows have a metallic finish or a slight shimmer but i dont mind it and im not a glitter lover. They are def not glittery but a more metallic sheen to it. Gorgeous!
The top three colors from left to right=
the first one is a cream/biege color and is great for highlighting inner corner or brow bone. its def like stila kitten.
the second shadow is a mid tone brown/sand color. great for crease work
the third shadow on top is a great milk chocolate brown. great for contouring crease or outer v.
(def can use the top three colors for a great daytime look)
the bottom three shadows from left to right
first shadow is a great yellow gold. a true gold, love it
second shadow is a very pretty orange/amber color
the last shadow on the bottom row is a gorgeous cranberry color.
the bottom shadows are great for adding a pop of color to any look without looking crazy!! i love them too!

Im telling you, if you can find these palettes, try them! i can find them for $1 and im so lucky. Im not a HE makeup owner & i dont mind esp when i can get great amzing shadows for $1!! 6 eyeshadows for $6!
i get compliments all the time esp when i use LA Colors! i love this company and hope they stay around forever. i know im a huge fan and ill will always give any of their products a try! i will def repurchase all of these palettes esp this one "precious" and "cafe au lait" they are both my go to favorite palettes!!! def love these 6 shadow palettes and the 5 color metallic eyeshadow palettes!!

thank you la colors!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/6/2011 1:42:00 AM More reviews by kikirose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this palette. The pigmentation on the darker colors are pretty good the to middle colors have the least pigmentation but it still shows. The colors are a light kind of gold, a med brown, a dark brown, light orange, med burgandy. Its a nice cheap palette.

The darker kind of burgandy color is really powdery and without primer does't show up to good, still ok for the price though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2011 10:10:00 AM More reviews by atbmeg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I personally liked this product. No creasing (with primer and base). I thought it was pretty pigmented. Not chalky. Great price (one dollar). Easily blended. I had not fallout. I think great buy for you money

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No