Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Shadow Pencil (All)

3.9

37 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 11/17/2014 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Price is high, packaging sucks - the lid won't stay on the product, which means it has to stay at home. This is not good, since touch-ups are necessary during the day. The product furthermore dries out within 3 months. Which makes this a very expensive product. Sucks all the way. I even purchased three before I found out they dry out so fast. Total waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/13/2014 5:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Rehab and wasteland.

Great colours - not too shiny. smudge-able when they first go on and then stay still until you take them off.

I wore this combo to my daughters wedding and wear it (slightly more subdued application) hiking and camping - perfect all rounder.

Also use both as an eyleiner.

They are part of my handbag / emergency make up kit - essential all purpose product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2013 7:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC25 Chinese monolid & oily eyes.

With primer, still creases by end of a work day on my eyes. :( That said, I have never met a pencil product that has stayed put yet.


on 9/26/2013 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I can't use these near the corners of my eyes, on my lid, or underneath because they irritate them to badly. I do like this in my crease though but I wouldn't buy them again due to their price and I don't really even use the 6 ones I have (5 travel ones from a kit and a full size one in "Lit"). However..if the color Clinic went down in price then MAYBE!! ;)


on 8/4/2013 12:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using one of these pencils for a long time now. A couple of years, I think. The way I do my eye makeup is (after tightlining in black which I learned recently and LOVE) I put a wide line of the "clinic" (teal green) color on my top lid. I cover the line with a bright, emerald green powdered shadow keeping the same wide line. My eyes are green. I put a contrasting color in the water line of my lower lid and cover that with a similar shade shadow. (The contrasting color I use is a "raisin".) This keeps the lower water line from fading. This causes my eyes to really, really, REALLY "pop" and my green eyes to become a very vivid green. I get compliments on my "eyeliner" ALL the time. I'll try to get a pic of this technique soon so you can see it but I love these pencils for this wide line. I use the "clinic" color because the foundation wide line on the top lid needs to be a bit darker than the bright emerald green shadow I put over it. I used a different pencil today that was lighter and brighter and my eyes don't look as nice. Tomorrow, I'm back to my Urban Decay Clinic pencil.

Edited to add that I have a pic that shows the liner. It's a full-face, full-makeup pic. This was before I learned how to tightline and when I used to put a smidge of purple in the inner corner of my lower lid. I no longer do that but I DO tightline, which makes my eyes pop MORE.


on 5/23/2013 1:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

These UD crayons are amazing, highly pigmented they won't great as a base, especially if you put eyeshadow over the top. These are really great


on 2/12/2013 5:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Luckily I purchased two of these in the sample size to see if it would be worthwhile to purchase the full size because within one or two wears I knew I'd never buy this product again.

Cons:
- Cakey texture and appearance
- Settles into creases
- Unable to blend
- Thick and hard to apply

Pros:
-Waterproof
-Smudge-proof

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2012 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Um pretty packaging but I prefer using eye studio if I want anything to stay on my waterline. Because frankly these dont at all


on 11/8/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got the sampler set of these pencils at Ulta last December in Sin, Midnight Cowboy, Delinquent, and Clash. They're really fun, adding anywhere from a little pop of color to a lot, depending on how you apply them. They stay on forever and don't crease, and are true to color. I'll use Sin as a base for powder eyeshadows sometimes as well. Will repurchase.


on 7/29/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the Sephora jumbo pencil and I love it. I decided to give Urban Decay pencil a try and I am quite disappointed as every time I use it, the tip would break off on me. Ive also tried the Makeup Forever Pencil and I still love the Sephora Jumbo Pencil as it cost less and works better!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Eye Shadows


Eye Shadow
Eye Shadow
185 Reviews
Créme de Miel
Créme de Miel
14 Reviews
3D Eyeshadow
3D Eyeshadow
14 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top