Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss 004 Pink Ice

3.8

20 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like the Colorburst lipgloss line, and Pink Ice is an excellent representative of all the best aspects about the line.
I would really call this a perfect nude pink gloss. Its color spans between the warm, blush-rose hue and the added shine given by the cool-toned opalesque glitter. On the lips by itself, it gives a soft shine with a tint of the warm pink. Even with my warm skintone, it looks very flattering. With another lipstick, it will lighten the color and also give that frosty shine, but not to the point at which it looks like a pornstar's lipstick. It actually looked like it plumped my lips, too; it smoothes over the lines on my lips, giving me a perfectly full pout. I absolutely loved that.
Its texture is very pleasant. It's not sticky at all; it is on the thinner side, but it hasn't run or bled from my lips, so it's pretty good about that. You do need to take some time getting an even coat, but it's worth it. The applicator it comes with is rather interesting; it's not your average doe foot. It's pinched on both sides, kind of like a spatula. This design is effective for getting a good amount of gloss through the stopper; I layer on lipgloss like crazy, so it works for well for me.
As for staying power, Pink Ice actually fares well. It takes a while to dry on the lips, so it actually stays on well before it's time to reapply. It can't last exactly like a lipstain, so it can't last through eating or drinking, but it fares formidably well for a lipgloss.
Its packaging is beautiful; I love the pleated design on the cap and the simple clear tube. As for price, it's a bit more expensive than the average drugstore lipgloss; I see this sold at $8-9 a pop. Pink Ice is one of the better glosses in the line, and I would recommend this highly.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love sheer shimmery lip glosses, and I find that I keep going back to this one. It's a sheer, pale pink with mostly silver shimmer. If you're looking for a really pigmented gloss this isn't it, but it adds some shimmer and shine. It looks really pretty over MAC's Creme Cup. These glosses are non sticky, moisturizing, and I've been very impressed by them. They're the best drug store lip glosses I've tried! I have several of them, and I'll continue to buy more.


on 2/5/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was a total impulse buy, but I find myself reaching for this a lot. It looks bubblegum pink in the tube, but applies to a very sheer nude. (NC10-15). I usually layer this over a pale pink lipstick just to add some dimension. Being a glass this staying power isnt that great, but I wouldn't expect it to be. I usually pair this with a darker eye look and it makes a great combo.


on 8/1/2013 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was going to a wedding in June and couldn't find my usual lipgloss at any drugstore so I bought this. I like it, but admittedly I was not looking for a heavily pigmented gloss. There is a fair amount of sparkle, but not too much to make it look tacky or immature. It is definitely a sheer gloss, so if you're looking for something heavier this is not the gloss for you. It doesn't last too long, but no shorter than a typical drugstore gloss. I have been using it since the wedding and in a pinch would buy it again.


on 7/16/2013 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description: sheer shimmery pink

Pros

- not sticky
- moisturizing

Cons

- no color payoff

Comments: I should've listened. This is a clear gloss and for the price, it's not worth if. I love the formula and the finish is pretty, but there's no color payoff.

Will not repurchase.


on 2/11/2013 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Although this one doesn't really have a whole lot of pigment, I really do like this gloss.

I got this for 30% off at my local grocery store, and since Sunbaked is my go-to shade, I thought this one might be a good gloss for those days when I don't want a ton of lipcolor but clear gloss won't cut it. It fits the bill perfectly.

As with all the glosses from the Colorburst line, it has a thicker texture with a glossy finish and a doe-foot applicator. This one is a milky nude-toned sheer pink with silver glitter. This is a really nice gloss for a smoky eye, IMO, if you have similar skintone as mine. It doesn't deposit much color, but enough tone and gloss to make your face looked finished.

Stays put pretty well for a gloss, and doesn't leave a ring around my lips. I could do without the glitter, but it doesn't bother me too much.

I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2012 11:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

You'd think a product named "Colorburst" would be a blast of pigment, but the Pink Ice shade proves that wrong. In the tube it's a gorgeous pale pink with tiny silver glitter, but shows up as sheer shimmer on the lips. I don't have a problem with the formula: it's gloss, and gloss is gloss, which is to say shiny and disappears an hour later. Nothing special about it, but nothing very wrong with it. I'm sure it would look great layered over other lipcolors but then I could pay $1.00 for a WnW gloss that does that. But for the price of $7.49, I demand more actual color. This is going back to Ulta.


on 7/9/2011 8:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Revlon Colorburst lipgloss in Pink Ice is a very muted (almost to the point of looking gray) milky cool pink with loads of silver shimmer. The color is well-nigh invisible on my pigmented lips, so if you're looking for a gloss that's anything more than seriously sheer, you'll be as disappointed as I was. The texture is creamy, not too thin, and non-sticky. The shimmer feels a little bit gritty, but it's not terribly awful. I wouldn't repurchase because I'd expect something named "colorburst" to have, well, actual color. I knew it wouldn't be completely opaque, of course, but I was disappointed that it practically disappeared.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2011 10:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

At first, I didn't really love the Colorburst lipgloss because I found that they weren't as pigmented as I thought they were going to be. As the name was "Colorburst". But now, I LOVE these glosses. The texture is very smooth and not at all sticky. Pink Ice is a lavender toned baby pink with a silver shimmer. It perfectly mutes my lips to a soft pink with a beautiful silver shimmer look. The glitter is actually not that gritty. The applicator is a flat doefoot which takes a while to get use to applying. The scent is a very light vanilla sweet scent which isn't noticeable on the lips. The packaging is sleek and it comes with a reasonable amount of product. The gloss retails for $7.49 where I am which is a bit higher than I want it to be but isn't the most expensive lipgloss I have purchased. The lasting time is pretty much average. (1-2 hours) I recommend this to anyone looking for a nice sheer wash of color with shimmer. It is great over lipstick too. However, if you want something totally opaque or more tinted, this wouldn't be your kind of product.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2011 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Ugh I really wanted to love this, but I just hate hate hate how sheer and shiny it is. The shimmer for me lasted even after the gloss was gone on my lips leaving a gritty feeling on my lips. My lips actually got irritated by the glitter, and it doesn't help that this gloss has basically no color pay off. The pros are the price and the amount you get. Overall I will be sticking to glosses with no sparkles from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
340 Reviews
Golden Gloss
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top