October 25, 2014 | 1748 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - Bella Bamba [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.0(184 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 on 4/20/2014 4:18:00 PM More reviews by katherinegclark

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    this blush is okay i like it better than my nars deep throat but even though this blush looks beautiful from far away up close there is very intense glitter dont get me wrong its beautiful and i love wearing it but its too much for most days and i find the blush too mostly show up as glitter and not as much color the packaging isnt the best and i wish it was in a compact but its alright its quite expensive but not insane for high end

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2014 11:56:00 PM More reviews by Denisedd

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Worth every penny!!!!! Beautiful colour pay off!!!!! Nice bright pink without being to much ! just the right amount of shimmer without glitter. Fav blush I own to date

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 2/20/2014 5:19:00 PM More reviews by hannie11

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    When I went in my local Sephora I walked in and asked the salesperson about which blushes she would recommend for me. She recommended this one and because we were both the same medium color I bought this on the spot. In the box I would describe it as a beautiful watermelon color with gold shimmer. I thought it was nice at the time because I didn't really focus on my blush then, but after I began switching my blushes I realized that it didn't show up as well as the others. I don't like the brush that it came with, either. I think a more rounded brush suits blush the best for blending and better application. I paid $28 for this which I would say is a decent price for a good, daily blush. But being that it wasn't noticeable, I don't think it was worth it. Now, I only wear this blush for a 'no makeup makeup' look.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 2/6/2014 8:44:00 AM More reviews by DylHayd

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This blush is wonderfully pigmented, and I do enjoy the color. The smell is nice also. However, I am not a fan of the shimmer/glitter it leaves. Its not noticeable until in sunlight, though, so thats good.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 2/2/2014 8:04:00 AM More reviews by kaatiex

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

    Bella Bamba is one of my favourite blushes; described as a 3D watermelon blush laced with shimmering gold undertones, Bella Bamba gives my NW15-20 cheeks the perfect flushed glow. The blush has a strong floral and fruity scent which completely disappears once applied. The product is smooth, finely milled and very pigmented - a little goes a long way! I find Bella Bamba lasts a good 6-7 hours before starting to fade.

    Priced at £23.50, Bella Bamba is at the more pricier end of the mid to high end spectrum. The packaging is rather bulky as it has an accompanying, almost useless, brush stored within. I actually preferred the old style packaging with the lid that was fully removable as the current packaging with the flip top lid can sometimes get caught the wrong way and gouge the product. The tiny mirror is hardly worth it, being so small you can barely see a thing using it.

    Packaging aside, Bella Bamba is a fantastic product, and one which I can only recommend!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 1/26/2014 1:28:00 AM More reviews by sandygr

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    It's not a bad blush but for me it's very pigmented and no matter how I apply it I can't get a natural look. It's always too much. Besides I just read that benefit is not an animal cruelty free brand so I'll say goodbye forever to any of its products.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/25/2014 3:02:00 AM More reviews by mudra

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

    I really like this blush! For starters, I love the peachy smell of it. I am really pale and I find that this color is more flattering on my skin tone than Nars Orgasm was, for example. This is a little more peachy than Orgasm and is a slightly lighter shade, but it still has the shimmer and is still in the peachy-pink color family. It stays on pretty well for most of the day. I'm not jazzed about the packaging - although it's never leaked for me or anything, it feels cheap. I'm also not jazzed about the relatively high price. But I really like the color and the fragrance, so I'm going to keep buying it for now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2014 11:43:00 AM More reviews by stimwink1

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    This has probably been the least favorite of the blushes for me. It's shimmery but the color on my skin no matter how I try to lighten it up comes off too dark or simply nothing. I think it's a beautiful blush and i'm going to hold it until summer to see how it does against my summer skin if not I will give it to my daughter who is a little more medium toned and this may work better for her.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2014 5:48:00 AM More reviews by MalibuMands

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

    BELLA BAMBA is a bright pink shade of blusher, with a golden, gleaming undertone, ala NARS Orgasm. The Benefit website calls the shade watermelon pink, which I think is accurate. I'm impressed with the pigmentation; a little goes a long way. You don't get a lot of product, but it'll still last a while since you just need a light dusting of powder.

    BELLA BAMBA lasts all day on me, with no touch-ups, and the powder doesn't enhance my dry skin.


    As it a bright shade with great pigmentation I do need to be careful with application as I have porcelain skin, so it is easy to look overdone. This means that I don't wear BELLA BAMBA all year round as it looks too heavy during the colder months, which is a downside considering the price of this blush.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2014 3:11:00 PM More reviews by Ajimenez531

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I absolutely love this blush. Every time I wear it I get compliments. It's perfect for any makeup look. The quality of the powder is superb, easy to blend and long lasting. It is a bit pricey but worth every penny as there is a lot of product, the only thing that could use some work is the packing it wears and if you aren't careful like me when closing it it can dent the powder. One of my favorites, a must have for blush addicts like me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No