April 20, 2014 | 959 users online

Eyeliner - Almay - Intense i-Color Play Up Liquid Liner in Raisin Quartz



image 0

rated 1.6(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 1.6
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 12/28/2013 10:06:00 PM More reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The color is so light that it doesn't define your eye at all. It is a beautiful color but barley noticeable when you put it on. It also stung my eye like crazy and even when I took it off my eyelid was still burning. I do not recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/4/2012 5:58:00 PM More reviews by martina20

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

Among the Almay color eyeliners, this one has the most staying power. The color is OK, but the felt tip makes application really difficult.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/1/2012 1:08:00 AM More reviews by itslindsey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Gorgeous color...in theory! I applied it before work in the morning and a couple hours later it was barely noticeable. Very disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2012 11:33:00 PM More reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Colors:Raisin Quartz, Brown topaz, Black Pearl and Purple amethyst look gorgeously vibrant when first applied. They are all highly pigmented and need only one coat to get its true color.

Applicator: It's a hard sponge like with a pointed tip, takes a little getting use to but it works okay.

Longevity: Not smudge proof, water proof and will wear off your lids easily. This is the only factor why I will not repurchase. Almay, please make this a longer lasting formula and we can definitely talk again!

Price: Afforable

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/28/2011 9:39:00 PM More reviews by malloryanne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i would love to get my 8.50 baack!!
this is the biggest scam this color specfically
the product is too watery and you have to keep layering and layering for any result and once you do layer it just rubs off what you already applied anyway terrriiiblle terriiiblle terrriiblllee and it doesnt even bring out my green eyes because its comes off with hardly any pigment i just end up looking like i have sore eyes can i say again terrible?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/20/2011 3:11:00 PM More reviews by violetsky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

This is the farthest thing from "raisin" I could see. It's a light pink, which on light pink faces, looks almost like nothing. It came off hours after wearing it, and the brush - if you could call it that - doesn't even bend to fit your eyelid. Returning to Target instantly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/18/2010 11:44:00 AM More reviews by Kris0218

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have blueish-green eyes, so Almay tells me that this shade should make my eyes pop. Meh. The color is far from 'raisin'. It's too light to provide any contrast. It feels nice and smooth going on, but it has no staying power. After a couple hours, it was like I hadn't put any eyeliner on at all.
I tried applying black eyeliner along the lash line paired with this on top. I applyied it with my index finger, dabbing it like a creme eyeshadow on the lid instead. It looked okay, but again, wore off very quickly and didn't have enough pigment to it.
I question why this is 'good for green eyes'... the light brown undertones mostly made me look tired before wearing off completely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No