Cover Girl Eye Enhancers - Champagne

4.1

170 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

CG TESTS ON ANIMALS.


on 7/9/2014 8:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have been using this champagne color for about a year now and love it. It is perfect for highlighting under the brow and in the inner corners of your eyes. You only need a tiny bit and it goes a long way. Would buy again for sure!



on 6/22/2014 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can't tell you how many eyeshadows I bought from MAC, Lancome, NYX and Loreal for just the right highlight that was not too white or too gold. Then I bought this one just to see and it is one the only eyeshadows besides MAC's Wedge that I have repurchased in my life. I think everyone should have it. It looks good beneath the brow, at the inner corner of your eyes and also on the lid with for a nude cat's eye look. It is cheap and you get a big size. What more does a girl want.


on 2/27/2014 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Champagne has always been my favorite shadow to use in the inner corner of my eyes to make them stand out love this stuff . ❤️


on 9/10/2013 1:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is most definitely my favorite shadow to use as a highlight on my browbone, I've repurchased and reapurchased and will continue to. A+ for the price you can not beat this! I recommend everyone try it! :)


on 7/12/2013 11:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This color is beautiful and swatches great but when I put it on my eyes it is not pigmented at all. I returned it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a great highlight shade! Champagne is a ivory shimmer with a slight hint of beige. I use it as a highlight for neutral and warm toned eye shadow looks and use CG Pink Chiffon to highlight more cool toned looks. Both have great pigmentation. I would not use Champagne all over the eye since it can be too frosty for that, but as a highlight it gets an A+ from me. And it's pretty cheap too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2013 9:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

i love this CG eye shadow! i knew i'd like it since i first picked it up in the drugstore. it's very pigmented and my favorite color to use for highlighting. this has definitely became an essential to have in my collection!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has been my HG of eye shadow for the past 15 years! It gives the perfect shimmer and really brightens my eyes. I use it every day either alone or under other shadows. It is a perfect base for all other colours. It stays on all day for me too. I can never be without this shadow and for the price, it is so worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2013 1:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have not been able to find a high end product that is as well pigmented and shiney as this. The closet I have found is Sweet Satisfaction in MAC's Prolongwear formula. The Color isn't the same put it goes on beautifully just like CG Champagne.
Great buy! Well worth the couple bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2012 8:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First eyeshadow I ever bought, one of the few eyeshadows I've hit pan on. LOVE it! It goes perfectly with any other color, can be used as a highlighter all over the face, or can be worn alone on the eyelids to brighten up your face. A very multipurpose product for a cheap price, definitely a HG for me. I don't think this would be good for more mature women though because it is quite shimmery.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top