April 18, 2014 | 1297 users online

Eyeliner - The Body Shop - Liquid Liner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(61 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2013 11:02:00 AM More reviews by jeannequeen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it is fairly good, like what others said before, it is bold black, does not clump, and long lasting enough for a non-waterproof product.
this liner is my first liquid eyeliner, and i don't find any problem applying this with the applicator.
but when i applying this, i feel warmth -- even burnt-- on the eye area skin until that liquid completely dry. and when it does, the burnt feel disappear.
is it irritation or what?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2013 1:02:00 AM More reviews by Bermygirl1206

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite liquid eyeliner.
It's absolutely perfect

But practice makes perfect though

There's nothing about this eyeliner that I would change
It goes on smooth, it doesn't smudge, it's very pigmented.

Definitely my HG 'liquid' eyeliner

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/16/2013 4:43:00 PM More reviews by Nacelle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pretty good eyeliner!
It goes on great with a little practise, the black could be deeper, not very long-lasting.

I find it smudges really easily, and not in a good way. More like falls off if you accidentally rub it a little bit. Tried to make it softer and blend it a little bit and the whole line ended up in powder underneath my eye...

But it looks good on for a few hours if you don't mess with it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/14/2013 12:38:00 PM More reviews by Sarem

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I ve been using this eyeliner for 2-3 months. If it is an eyeliner there are 3 things which makes me happy

1. Easy application
2. Bold black color
3. Long lasting

This eyeliner fulfills 90 % of the first two points... But applying this eyeliner is not the easiest thing :p You need a week or two to apply it properly. Eyeliner has a felt tip but this one is a little bigger than what I like. And IMO felt brushes are definitely better than others. Anyway, it lasts approx 5 hours in a hot day (if you do not rub your eyes). 5-6 hours is not bad. Another point that i like is its drying time! this eyeliner is dries fast (in 10 seconds, better than most brands).

All in all this is a good eyeliner but I will keep seeking better eyeliners and most probably I m not going to repurchase this... Please see the photos I uploaded!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/9/2013 9:09:00 PM More reviews by Stacefacestacy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Crap! I'm not sure how this product even got 4 stars. It does not go on dark or nicely at all! Looks awful

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2013 6:43:00 AM More reviews by elliedrews

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Best liquid liner I have ever used. Quick drying, precise brush, long lasting!! Totally worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2013 11:05:00 AM More reviews by yuwywen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For people who wear contact lenses, doesn't hurt if it gets into your eyes accidentally:)

Doesn't burn the sensitive eye area like Revlon does to mine!

Great product with the sponge applicator everyone should have a try!

xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2012 11:28:00 PM More reviews by teesue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am a newbie to liquid eyeliner, so I gain my strenght to bought this one and I am so happy for the result!

at first, I want the brown one but they don't have the stock so I turn to the black.

for a newbie, the applicator is very helping, firm yet flexible and easy to apply (helping my shaky hands).

I use two strokes to draw on my upper lid (i never use eyeliner on lower lid).

It last long and not smudge my eyes and surely this will be my favorite liquid eye liner ever.

lastly - it's the body shop we're talking about, so I trust the ingredients will save for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/26/2012 1:17:00 PM More reviews by JoyaJay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was hands down the worst liquid eyeliner I've ever tried. It's a greyish-black weird colour. The tip is quite hard, which makes applying the product a nightmare. The lasting power is seriously horrid. I asked the sales assistant about it and she just said it's meant to be that way, "very easy to smudge and rub off." Such a waste of money in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/17/2012 6:06:00 AM More reviews by CautiousSkeptic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great product until you get one glistening tear.

Bought this at an international airport. Applied while waiting for flight. Tunnel to plane broke so we had to walk outside. One gust of wind. "One" tear in my right eye. The flight attendant informed me of the 1 inch black streak down my face.

Darn! It looked so nice on (for about 25 minutes). LoL

Is this review helpful? Yes No