February 1, 2015 | 1657 users online

Eyeliner - The Body Shop - Liquid Liner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(64 reviews)

Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/7/2015 6:01:00 PM More reviews by purplefishii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Goes on pigmented, but does not last beyond 6 hours - it dries and cracks off, leaving horrible crumbles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/14/2014 8:13:00 AM More reviews by Anabella2309

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Overall I like the colour is pretty bold, it doesn't clump there's no problems with the packaging, its quick to dry and it lasts about 6 hours for me. For some reason it is a bit harder to put on and get a straight line than other liquid eyeliners I've used but nothing a little extra practice in the mirror can't fix:) also it isn't waterproof and it smudges alot if you rub your eyes so if you're a crier, it's probably not best for you:P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/14/2014 8:52:00 PM More reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is by far the worst eye liner I have ever used! If you do a line the super hard tip leaves a dent! And if you try and go over it again it does the same thing. So you end up with 2 small lines of black on either side and can totally see your eyelid in between. Runs off easily and smudges like mad! Such a massive waste of money, was considering taking it back but lost the receipt, I love most of the body shop make up and skin care but this is hands down the worst!! The rimmel water proof eyeliner (which is a similar softer applicator and bottle shape) Is my holy grail eye liner. Literally the best liquid liner I've ever used.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2013 11:02:00 AM More reviews by jeannequeen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it is fairly good, like what others said before, it is bold black, does not clump, and long lasting enough for a non-waterproof product.
this liner is my first liquid eyeliner, and i don't find any problem applying this with the applicator.
but when i applying this, i feel warmth -- even burnt-- on the eye area skin until that liquid completely dry. and when it does, the burnt feel disappear.
is it irritation or what?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2013 1:02:00 AM More reviews by Bermygirl1206

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite liquid eyeliner.
It's absolutely perfect

But practice makes perfect though

There's nothing about this eyeliner that I would change
It goes on smooth, it doesn't smudge, it's very pigmented.

Definitely my HG 'liquid' eyeliner

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/16/2013 4:43:00 PM More reviews by Nacelle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pretty good eyeliner!
It goes on great with a little practise, the black could be deeper, not very long-lasting.

I find it smudges really easily, and not in a good way. More like falls off if you accidentally rub it a little bit. Tried to make it softer and blend it a little bit and the whole line ended up in powder underneath my eye...

But it looks good on for a few hours if you don't mess with it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/14/2013 12:38:00 PM More reviews by Sarem

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I ve been using this eyeliner for 2-3 months. If it is an eyeliner there are 3 things which makes me happy

1. Easy application
2. Bold black color
3. Long lasting

This eyeliner fulfills 90 % of the first two points... But applying this eyeliner is not the easiest thing :p You need a week or two to apply it properly. Eyeliner has a felt tip but this one is a little bigger than what I like. And IMO felt brushes are definitely better than others. Anyway, it lasts approx 5 hours in a hot day (if you do not rub your eyes). 5-6 hours is not bad. Another point that i like is its drying time! this eyeliner is dries fast (in 10 seconds, better than most brands).

All in all this is a good eyeliner but I will keep seeking better eyeliners and most probably I m not going to repurchase this... Please see the photos I uploaded!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/9/2013 9:09:00 PM More reviews by Stacefacestacy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Crap! I'm not sure how this product even got 4 stars. It does not go on dark or nicely at all! Looks awful

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2013 6:43:00 AM More reviews by elliedrews

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Best liquid liner I have ever used. Quick drying, precise brush, long lasting!! Totally worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2013 11:05:00 AM More reviews by yuwywen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For people who wear contact lenses, doesn't hurt if it gets into your eyes accidentally:)

Doesn't burn the sensitive eye area like Revlon does to mine!

Great product with the sponge applicator everyone should have a try!

xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No