Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

3.9

998 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Isoamyl Laurate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Ozokerite, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891) Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this concealer! I have been using it for years, and I have yet to find a concealer that works as well as this one! It does a phenomenal job of covering up redness and veins. It's extremely affordable as well. I believe it's only $6, which is crazy for the quality and amount of product you're getting! There are just a few things that are a little disappointing about the product, but they don't prevent me from using the product. There is a small selection of shades. They don't have any shades darker than medium/tan the last time I checked. I know if I ever get a little bit of sun, this product is too light for me. If you have oily skin, be a little careful using this product. It's a thick formula, and will make you look a bit more oily. While it does a great job of covering redness and veins, it is not a good product to cover under eye circles. Besides those flaws, this concealer is great!



on 7/27/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't like this concealer. It's a great coverage but it doesn't stay on my face. No matter what I do. I wanted to like it


on 7/26/2015 4:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

glamoflauge is my hg concealer for covering redness and blemishes. i have always had a hard time trying to cover my acne with concealer, but this concealer does an amazing job. it completely covers imperfections AND it lasts all day without sliding, caking, or creasing. it's also really inexpensive, $6 for a nice large tube, and it has a precise tip that lets you squeeze out the tiniest amount of product. you hardly need any product to get flawless coverage with this. i only took off a lippie because i was hoping to use this as an undereye concealer as well (the packaging claims to cover dark circles), but when i applied this under my eyes it came out chalky, did not really hide my dark circles, and creased within a few hours.


on 7/23/2015 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wrote a pretty harsh review for Glamoflauge before, but after more use I've come to re-evaluate it. Although it does feel pretty greasy and its lasting power is not superb, it serves as a great cheekbone and forehead highlighter with some added coverage to it. (The coverage IS good, it just doesn't last without some extra help.) Instead of using this as my only concealer, I use it as a supplement over my main concealer and find I'm much happier with it that way. Good product for the price. One thing though: I don't recommend it for the under eyes. It creases and is too heavy and goopy for that area.


on 7/17/2015 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this product a lot!! It covers up my redness and acne spots!! It actually does what it's supposed to do and I love it! The only cons are that: it's very runny, you have to "mix it together", it smells weird almost like olive oil?, and be VERY careful with the nozzle on the tube, it spills out product like a faucet! Other than the faulty packaging... this is one of my "holy grail" concealers! Very good price for such a good quality!


on 7/15/2015 12:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great heavy duty concealer! Say goodbye to under eye dark circles and zits, I will repurchase this again and again. It is a thicker consistency but that's what I like (may not necessary be what you like but I love it). Little pricey but worth it and will last you a while as it doesn't take much. Please never ever discontinue this product!


on 7/14/2015 3:30:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this after reading rave reviews. I'll admit, it does cover zits and dark spots like a charm but I've noticed it's not very long lasting. Like most concealers I've tried, it doesn't look great over dried out spots like popped pimples. it's good for undereye concealing and the pencil it comes with is also nice for sharpening up brows. overall, it's a decent product for a great price but I'm not sure I'd repurchase. I think there are better drugstore concealers. my search continues.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've had holy grail products, but this concealer is my true 100% holy grail product. Been buying this stuff since high school. I've always used it for my really dark under eye circles, and it works very well for soft contouring and highlighting (inverted triangle under the eyes, bridge of the nose, middle forehead, and chin. Bam.) One tube lasts FOREVER because you barely need any product to get results. The little pencil is better for individual breakouts and I use it to clean up the edges around my lips. The concealer itself absolutely needs setting powder, and blotting throughout the day if applied to oily areas. Truly a wonderful product for a very affordable price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2015 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have acne scarring and this is amazing for the stubborn spots that can't seemed to be covered by anything! Suchhhhh amazing pigmentation and a little dot goes the longest way! Cool color range, doesn't break me out, no drying just amazing and so cheap! Love it !!


on 6/28/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do not understand the hype over this concealed it is SO BAD. I heard so much about this concealer and I was really excited to try it out. It has a decent color range (if you have pale skin) and it is a pretty good price (around $7 where I live). When I put it on my acne spots it felt and looked cakey and you could obviously tell I was wearing concealer. It clung to all my dry spots and I could really feel it on my skin. When I put it under my eyes it just did not look natural what so ever and later on in the day it went into all the lines in my face.


Back to Top