December 20, 2014 | 1668 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - Infallible 16hr foundation



image 0

rated 3.5(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/7/2014 12:50:00 AM More reviews by EmillyP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the way this foundation gives my face a non greasy flawless glow. Although i cannot say it covers all my blemishes. My favourite l'oreal foundation by far was cashmere but unfortunately it is discontinued :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2014 3:55:00 PM More reviews by Vicc9779

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This foundation looks great on my skin when applied, but once I go to school and sit in the sun. It slides off my face and goes patchy! So disappointed :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2014 9:23:00 AM More reviews by Jaimexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation, although the one that I have been using is the 24 hour version. I find that the coverage is good and it looks nice when applied. It obviously doesnt last 24 hours, but I think the staying power is pretty good. One of the best foundations I have used overall.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2014 12:51:00 AM More reviews by BrideEveryday

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am totally in love with this foundation. It does not give any cakey or oily look. Rather it makes my skin glow, keeps the makeup intact for long hours and also has SPF.yippeeee... check out more details here: Loreal Paris Infaillible Makeup Foundation continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2014 6:29:00 PM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like the way this looks on my normal-oilyish skin, but after a few hours, as with most L'Oreal foundations, I have to seriously re-powder my nose and whole face. I do like the fact that this has sunscreen in it, though I don't know how wide a spectrum it offers. Other than that, I have a love-hate relationship with the applicator, as it is very easy to use at first, but once you've had the bottle for awhile, the stuff dries and causes the cap to squirt in all directions. I clean off the applicator every few days, with my mu remover and that seems to help. Not sure about the 16 hr claim as far as wear, but seems to last at least through my eight hour day and still looks ok (despite retouches of powder every so often in my day), when I get home. Not a bad product, but L'Oreal really needs to come up with some oil-free versions of their foundations; it's too much people!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/27/2014 8:32:00 AM More reviews by SweetBuure

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This foundation provides a good coverage. It has a great range of colours especially for those with very pale skin. If you have normal skin its a good one.

However it does not last for sixteen hours. I'd say it lasts for ten perhaps. The coverage starts to go after a few hours leaving those pesky spots on show. In also not sure about its "all day radiance" claim. I find it to be closer to matte than radiant. Also the most important thing to note is how HARD IT IS TO PUT ON. Applying with a sponge is near impossible, it clumps and looks blotchy. I'd advise using a stippling or a buffing brush. As well as that, if you have dry skin or have a tendency to get dry patches put this product back on the shelf and walk away. It clings to dry patches and looks entirely unattractive. Also the same goes for oily skin, trust me the foundation will be sliding off your face by the end of the day.

The packaging though is alright as it has a pump but I wish it was slightly more elegant.. we cant have it all though :)

Looking back at this i find myself asking so why did I use this product for about six months with all the negatives? Its because of the colour. If you have very pale skin you will know how hard it is to find a foundation that doesn't look orange on you but gives you the coverage you need. I got mine in what i believe to be the lightest colour: shade 15 porcelain.

It is a good foundation to find in a drugstore but in certain you can find better for a cheaper price, but i doubt you'll find the same shades for pale skin.

Hope this helped:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/7/2014 11:36:00 AM More reviews by sawitham

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have used this product for a while but after doing a bit of research, found that it was making my bad skin worse. It has very good coverage but you constantly have to blot your face or put powder on if you have oily skin. It does also have a tendency to go patchy too.... Shame really as I liked this foundation the first time I bought it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/1/2014 11:01:00 AM More reviews by Makeupaddict100

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'll start off with the positives:
For me, the colour was fantastic. Being pale with slight pink tones, it has always been tricky for me to find an exact match. I think this is the closest I've come drugstore-wise
The new packaging is great, a sturdy glass bottle that stops it feeling cheap, a nice bright red lid that makes a satisfying noise when taking it off an on (I know I'm weird) and a helpful pump that helps control how much you want. It now looks nothing like the picture above

Now for the cons...
Price. This foundation was £13 in superdrug - way way WAY too much in my opinion, for the quality
Coverage. The coverage is medium to full, infact more full, even if you put a slight bit on - it's all or nothing
Staying Power. It lasts about 3 or maybe 4 hours with powder - nothing like the 16 hours it claims
Finish. Meh. When blended it is semi matt but a chalky horrible matt, and when not blended it is greasy even on my dry skin
And finally the worst:
TEXTURE. I cannot stress enough how bad this is for dry skin. It is extremely drying when blended, clings to everything. I have tried exfoliating before application, using different amounts and brands of primer and foundation. Applying with a sponge, fingers and 4 different brushes. It is still terrible. The only time it doesn't cling is when you don't blend it - you literally just slap it on without doing anything, and then it is shiny - not dewy- SHINY and of course streaky, patchy and uneven.

So overall I would not buy this again. For oily skin go for it - especially i you have very fair skin like me, and I think a real techniques stippling brush is the one I found the best, or a damp beauty blender sponge, Combination, dry or very dry please don't waste your money!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/28/2014 2:06:00 PM More reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Shade: 605 nude beige

PROS:
- has a pump
- medium coverage
- perfect for dry skin
- does not emphasize my pores
-amazing lasting power

CONS:
- not for oily skin - oil throughout the day will ruin this foundation
- it sets quickly so it's difficult to get a nice, even coverage without a lot of blending

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/2/2014 12:34:00 PM More reviews by gem2710

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I'm torn between two stars and three stars, but I've chosen three as it could just be me who this product doesn't work for... Maybe I'm doing something wrong! Anyway, I got the second lightest shade, Vanilla, and it was way too dark for me. I looked so orange that I think even the lightest shade would probably be too dark for me. Yes I am pale but not that pale! Coverage is pretty good but can look very cakey, and after a while the product sometimes separates on my face and leaves me looking a patchy mess. It's hard to rub in too. Could just be me though as I know of another girl who uses this and she looks good, albeit a bit fake. I guess it depends on what look you're going for. I would possibly repurchase if on offer, to see if the lightest shade would give better results. Pretty expensive for what it is too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No