February 28, 2015 | 1865 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - Infallible 16hr foundation



image 0

rated 3.5(63 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/21/2015 10:03:00 PM More reviews by Snowwhitejen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Everyone is raving about this foundation. I purchased this with high hopes, but unfortunately I am not in love. I have dryish skin, I am over 40 and feel this foundation does not look great on my skin. I think it is better for someone with a little more oil in there skin. I am taking it back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/20/2015 7:12:00 PM More reviews by BelleWoods

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I'm now on my second bottle, but I don't think I'll repurchase after this bottle.

It sits quite nicely on my dry skin, without clinging to particularly dry areas, and has a nice finish that gives the look of healthy, glowing skin without being oily or cakey.

It blends really nicely, and is reasonably thin but with good pigmentation, so doesn't feel heavy on the skin, and I didn't find it irritated or caused breakouts on my sensitive skin, fortunately, and only required a slight dab of powder to set.

I have rather pale skin, and the lightest shade looks like a good match on my skin, but this is where there's an issue...

IT OXIDISES HORRIBLY! By that, I mean I go out of the house looking nice and pale, and return (it has good staying power, I'll give it that), looking like I had put my foundation in a blender with orange paint... not really the look I'm going for! I had this problem with True Match too, so I'm wondering if it's an all-round L'oreal problem, which I rather wish they'd fix, as the foundations are otherwise great!

Not for long wear if you don't want to be orange <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/28/2014 2:10:00 AM More reviews by crazyging

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Bought this because I'm looking for a foundation that won't break me out and the ingredients in this one weren't on the list of bad ones. Anywho. First impression was that it looked verrry chalky, covers pretty well, and that it was very matte. After a couple minutes my skin looked SUPER dry and unnatural, it seeped into lines (lines I didn't even know existed) and all of my blemishes showed up a weird purple color. By the end of the day (8hrs) my skin LOOKED dry and flaky but was oily to the touch....ew. Won't be using this again. Can't believe it got good reviews. Also, the pump doesn't lock, the first 15 or so pumps came out as literally just oil, and it clogged my pores heavily. DONT BUY

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2014 5:54:00 PM More reviews by Gablesgirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this very much. Excellent color match and coverage. I do apply with a brush which makes application easier. It does last all day. My skin tend to be a bit dry and the foundation does not get greasy. It doesn't require powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/7/2014 12:50:00 AM More reviews by EmillyP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the way this foundation gives my face a non greasy flawless glow. Although i cannot say it covers all my blemishes. My favourite l'oreal foundation by far was cashmere but unfortunately it is discontinued :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2014 3:55:00 PM More reviews by Vicc9779

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This foundation looks great on my skin when applied, but once I go to school and sit in the sun. It slides off my face and goes patchy! So disappointed :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2014 9:23:00 AM More reviews by Jaimexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation, although the one that I have been using is the 24 hour version. I find that the coverage is good and it looks nice when applied. It obviously doesnt last 24 hours, but I think the staying power is pretty good. One of the best foundations I have used overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2014 12:51:00 AM More reviews by BrideEveryday

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am totally in love with this foundation. It does not give any cakey or oily look. Rather it makes my skin glow, keeps the makeup intact for long hours and also has SPF.yippeeee... check out more details here: Loreal Paris Infaillible Makeup Foundation continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2014 6:29:00 PM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like the way this looks on my normal-oilyish skin, but after a few hours, as with most L'Oreal foundations, I have to seriously re-powder my nose and whole face. I do like the fact that this has sunscreen in it, though I don't know how wide a spectrum it offers. Other than that, I have a love-hate relationship with the applicator, as it is very easy to use at first, but once you've had the bottle for awhile, the stuff dries and causes the cap to squirt in all directions. I clean off the applicator every few days, with my mu remover and that seems to help. Not sure about the 16 hr claim as far as wear, but seems to last at least through my eight hour day and still looks ok (despite retouches of powder every so often in my day), when I get home. Not a bad product, but L'Oreal really needs to come up with some oil-free versions of their foundations; it's too much people!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/27/2014 8:32:00 AM More reviews by SweetBuure

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This foundation provides a good coverage. It has a great range of colours especially for those with very pale skin. If you have normal skin its a good one.

However it does not last for sixteen hours. I'd say it lasts for ten perhaps. The coverage starts to go after a few hours leaving those pesky spots on show. In also not sure about its "all day radiance" claim. I find it to be closer to matte than radiant. Also the most important thing to note is how HARD IT IS TO PUT ON. Applying with a sponge is near impossible, it clumps and looks blotchy. I'd advise using a stippling or a buffing brush. As well as that, if you have dry skin or have a tendency to get dry patches put this product back on the shelf and walk away. It clings to dry patches and looks entirely unattractive. Also the same goes for oily skin, trust me the foundation will be sliding off your face by the end of the day.

The packaging though is alright as it has a pump but I wish it was slightly more elegant.. we cant have it all though :)

Looking back at this i find myself asking so why did I use this product for about six months with all the negatives? Its because of the colour. If you have very pale skin you will know how hard it is to find a foundation that doesn't look orange on you but gives you the coverage you need. I got mine in what i believe to be the lightest colour: shade 15 porcelain.

It is a good foundation to find in a drugstore but in certain you can find better for a cheaper price, but i doubt you'll find the same shades for pale skin.

Hope this helped:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No