New York Color Smooth and Natural Matte Powder Bronzer

4.1

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/23/2015 1:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is so good. Originally bought it so I could try out this whole contouring thing that the kids are doing these days, but started using it on my cheekbones-ish area, sometimes in my crease just to darken my eye makeup a bit, and I'm just loving it. It's a matte bronze colour that I think looks a little too orangey for a contour so I usually don't use it for that purpose. A little bit of product goes a long way so be careful not to apply to much to your brush. It stays on for a full work day (outside! lots of sweat! amazing!), and the compact has a little mirror so you can throw it in your bag for touch ups later. I don't really use blush anymore when I have this on, I've always been more partial to blushes that were a bit on the bronze side anyways. I'm sure I'll probably have to go back to a blush routine once my summer tan is gone, but until then I'll just enjoy looking like a bronzed goddess all day long.



on 5/31/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very surprised at all the high reviews. When I use this it is not subtle at all. It's like someone took orangey brown powder and smudged it all over. It is very orange if you use enough to see it and very hard to blend in and make it look natural over your makeup. Looks very unnatural over makeup. I would not recommend this product.


on 2/22/2015 6:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This bronzer is amazing especially if you have a tan/olive tone and want a natural contour! It's only $3 and well worth it. It's matte and not orange or dirt looking on my skin. The only reason why I didn't give it a perfect rating is because it didn't last for too long (maybe 4 or 5 hours)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had never used bronzer before buying this product. I heard some really great reviews on this product, so I decided to pick it up. I love this product, and its only $3! I use it more as a blush, I wear it on my cheeks because I have very red cheeks and any pink or red blush is just not flattering on me. This bronzer is awesome! It's matte, not shiny, blends well, and is the perfect shade for my pale skin. and it hides the red on my cheeks! I love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2014 9:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

THIS IS A VERY CHEAP PRODUCT. For just over 2 dollars you get a nice very high quality matte bronzer and let's face it, a matte bronzer is hard to find. This is an amazing one, your search is over.


on 2/22/2014 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so glad I tried this bronzer! You can't beat the price, and the quality is amazing! I almost bought a very expensive MAC bronzer for much more, and I'm so glad I held off! I've been using Elf's bronzer, which is also great, but has a ton of sparkle. NYC's Sunny is the perfect sparkle-free bronzer for me.
This bronzer is very buildable. It starts off very light and soft on the skin, but you can layer it to achieve a really beautiful contour. It is very natural and doesn't look too muddy or dark. I do have to apply a good amount of the product because my skin is on the tan side, so I'm not sure how effective it would be on more pigmented skin because of how light it is.

I have sensitive skin and haven't run into any issues with Sunny. This is a great inexpensive find. Give it a shot!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Favorite bronzer I've ever used! You get SO much product for the price, too. It doesn't look it, but I've been using it every single day and you can barely tell. It glides on perfectly and lasts all day without fading. Perfectly matte, no shimmer, no shine, just as matte as it claims. It SHOCKED me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2011 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the price, I think this product works very well. I use it when I want a subtle contour with my e.l.f blush brush. It's not an overwhelmingly dark contour shade, but it's dark enough to slim my face. :)


on 3/6/2011 2:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm reviewing the 720A matte Sunny pressed powder. I love the standard Sunny 720 powder and wanted to try the matte version (I don't find Sunny 720 to have shimmer or glitter). I could apply the 720 with 168se brush and not over do it, but with the matte version it went on too dark for me. I'm a neutral light/medium (NW/NC 25) and would have to use a light hand for it to show up as the regular one so it's not really worth it for me.


on 11/18/2010 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Favorite drugstore bronzer hands down!
Nothing orangy about it, perfect shade or contouring or all over glow.
I love the large simplicity of the packaging, I love that I can fit any brush in it. Of course the sponge it comes with is useless but that goes without saying and really doesn't matter with this one.
I have large pores so I definetly use a primer under it or it goes crazy dark in them pores. Last 5 hours, blends well, looks great with all my blushes. I'm so in love that I'm already in fear of not being about to find it in a few months so I already picked up another Golden Glow. $3 at my drugstore!


Popular Bronzers


Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1236 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews
Back to Top