October 24, 2014 | 1898 users online

Moisturizers - Shiseido - The Skincare Day Moisture Protection SPF 15 Enriched



image 0

rated 3.6(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2013 2:27:00 PM More reviews by horatia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Excellent winter moisturizer with sunscreen (SPF 18 on the label). It is moisturising, absorbs fast, leaves a smooth finish thats neither matte nor dewy, and no white cast even on my skintone. It did not break me out, but it does clog my pores if I slather on too much and I am very clog prone.
I usually avoid chemical SS because they make my skin look oily and dull over the day but this did not do that. If anything, my skin looks better. I prefer DS products for skincare, but this one is worth it.

Edit 1: I checked my face on my car mirror (potentially the most unflattering mirror) and noticed a lot of tiny clogged pores on cheeks and forehead that were not visible indoors. I loved the smell and feel of this product but I stopped using it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/16/2012 3:18:00 AM More reviews by vwbenzo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This product is a great daytime moisturizer. Used daily over Shiseido's Hydro Nourishing Softener, it has calmed down my stubborn redness and leaves my face feeling clean and hydrated. It has a mild floral scent that does not irritate my sensitive skin. It takes me one full year to go through a jar, so at $41 a bottle it only costs $3.41 + tax a month. My skin is worth the little splurge. I also believe the SPF is effective as my face has never burned or tanned wearing this. I would not wear only this as a makeup primer however, primer is an important but separate step to guarantee the effectiveness of this product and to preserve the integrity of your makeup through the day. My only dislike about this product is the jar packaging, which is why when I repurchased I got the non-enriched version (same size, same price) which comes in a pump container.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2008 1:56:00 PM More reviews by SilverGal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i don't like cause i find it abit oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2008 7:50:00 AM More reviews by nuning

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is perfect for dry/normal skin. It would be a bit greasy on summer for normal/combination or over. I have dehydrate/dry/acne-prone/combo skin right now so it fits me well along with the night enriched version one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/23/2008 9:08:00 AM More reviews by cad82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I found that this was a bit too rich and never really absorbed fully into my skin, especially on my cheeks. Better to do the serum + light moisturizer method, unless you have really really dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2008 2:38:00 PM More reviews by KiuKiu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this moisturizer! I use this in the winter when my skin is really dry. I have sensitive-dry skin with rosacea, and it doesn't react to the fragrance in this. This totally sinks into the skin almost immediately when I use a softener, making it feel soft and as if I were wearing nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/21/2007 3:30:00 AM More reviews by hitandrun

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ummm .... great smell? This was a very expensive product that didn't do anything for me. It dried out my acne prone oily skin and basically gave me wrinkles. I think it's a product for more mature skin anyway (I was 20 at the time I trialled it).

I have a few friends who use the Pureness range of Shiseido products and they swear by it. The only problem I find with that is that they were born with great skin already so I can't see how the products have made their skin better. Also smelt a sample of the pureness range and it stunk. Maybe the product was off ... either way, even though the brand is Japanese which some tend to view as advanced in everything, this is an o-v-e-r-h-y-p-e-d brand that does nothing but drain the hardearned cash from your purse.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2007 2:32:00 AM More reviews by izzybella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I usually use the normal version of this moisturizer but switched to the enriched for the first time this winter. The main reason I would not repurchase this version is because it gives me a whitish cast in photos, which the regular version did not. I am not sure if they changed the sunscreen ingredients in the enriched version only, or if they changed them across the board, because I definitely do not remember the regular version giving me that nasty white cast! My bottle has a sticker over the sunscreen ingredients that says Octinoxate and Avobezone are the active ingredients; it previously was Octinoxate and Butyl Methoxydibenzoymethane. Also, I think this makes my combo skin more prone to shine. Oh well, back to the original (only if the sunscreen stayed the same though!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2004 11:41:00 AM More reviews by Alev

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown


A definite try if you have a dry skin. My skin absorbs it well and is a good base for make-up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/2/2002 10:02:00 AM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is a wonderful silky soft lotion that leaves my skin wonderfully hydrated and its in a nice tall white pump bottle so it lasts forever. Only problem is it has an abysmal SPF 10, so thats why I only gave it 4 lipsticks. But for a great moisturizer for those willing to wear an adequate spf underneath, this is a fantastic choice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No