April 19, 2014 | 1710 users online

Lips - Hard Candy - Super Shine Gloss- Sweetie

no image

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2010 8:09:00 PM More reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i was so excited to get this since i love the mini l/g in babydoll but i dont really like sweetie. its too...frosty. i have to really blend & sheer it out for it to be ok on me,also it looked horrible over l/s. guess ill just have to hord my babydoll & hope i can find it in the larger tube. shame because i bought 2 of these (gave used one to daughter,2nd one up for swap)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2005 9:58:00 PM More reviews by glossgal_01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This is a great light beige gloss with high shine factor! It looks great over just about any lipstick and just adds that sexiness to it. It's frosted, so I wouldn't wear it alone otherwise it may look too opaque. I prefer it with a liner under and applied very sheer. I just love the smell of these ones and the little brush applicator.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2004 1:11:00 AM More reviews by alethea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have no doubt that this would look better on pigmented lips, like my sister I think it'll look excellent on her. But for me it washes me out tremendously with its frosty, almost opaque colour. Wouldn't buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/2/2004 2:08:00 PM More reviews by AliceHolst

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with the previous review - this shade looks great on pigmented lips. The Hard Candy website describes it as a
frosted pink, but it looks more taupe to my eye.
On the lips it's a very sheer rosy nude but gives a polished yet subtle look.

me: *extremely* fair with cool undertones; grey eyes, dark blonde hair;
extremely dry, sensitive skin with random spots

www.hardcandy.com continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2004 3:56:00 PM More reviews by snyder

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love Hard Candys glosses. They are slightly sticky (but not as bad as MAC). They are very long lasting and have some nice colors. Sweetie looks like a shimmery pale beige in the tube but goes on mostly clear with some shimmer/frost. Looks great on my pigmented lips. The only thing I don't like is that it has a brush and not a sponge tip. I don't really like glosses with a brush tip because sometimes the gloss goes on streaky looking, but this gloss goes on very nice even with the brush tip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2004 1:07:00 PM More reviews by MissLaura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Amazing! one of my altime favorites. excellent alone of on top of lipstick. a gorgeous like pink shade. feels great on the lips and smells divine!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2003 11:10:00 PM More reviews by allecto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

i really like this color. I got a mini one in the 3-gloss set from sephora (this, pixie and pop) and it has become one of my staples. I'll definitely be buying a full-sizer of this! The HC lip glosses are my current favorite because they aren't TOO sticky but have very good staying power....and smell great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/10/2003 4:42:00 PM More reviews by Designkelly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this product, has a wonderful smell, its basically a whitish gloss. but it looks great with a tan and the smell is scrumptous!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2003 2:16:00 AM More reviews by xxtimelessxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I never thought this color would look good on a FFF like me. Most nude and frostly lip colors I tried seemed to disappear in my skin color. But this is an exception. It has a great smell (like cookie dough) and it goes great with smoky eyes. I even use it over lipsticks to give them a boost.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2002 9:48:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty nude color that looks amazing with a tan. It smells just like cake batter and makes my lips look nice and shiny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No