October 25, 2014 | 1112 users online

Eyeliner - Maybelline - Line Definer Liquid - Black



image 0

rated 1.3(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 1.3
  • 0% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/27/2013 7:26:00 PM More reviews by DamenesGirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is probably the worst eye liner I have tried.

It has no pigment and feels and looks like a felt tip pen. Trying to get it on is a nightmare as nothing seems to come out. You need to go over the same area time and time again to get a half decent line. When eventually I did get it on is had smudged off by the end of the day.

Not a good product at all, don't waste your money on this one and use L'oreal's super liner instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/20/2012 4:00:00 AM More reviews by waflini

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this because the define a line was no longer selling, and regretted it greatly. Extremely lacks colour and the liquid does not even come out until you press it a little bit. So when you try to put it on, it looks very unprofessional and messy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/17/2011 9:02:00 AM More reviews by kaleidome

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Definitely not a great eyeliner. You're better off buying something else.

However if you have bought it and want any tips I have some advice.

Firstly, you may have to apply a few layers of this stuff. It can come out pretty thin.

After applying, tilt your head back (or shut your eyes) and wait maybe 2 minutes? I found this helps reduce smudging for me.
Also, use with a primer if you can. Helps the staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2011 4:17:00 PM More reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

Pretty bad. You need multiple coats to get a black (not even a blackest black, just black) line and it takes a long time to dry. Plus it has dried out after less than one year of use, not even e.l.f.'s liquid eyeliner for one dollar performed this badly. The applicator is nice though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2011 5:18:00 AM More reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This liner is horrible! I've chucked it out now, because it smudges like CRAZY!! Doesn't try completely and is not completely black. You need to build up the colour if you want an intense line. Avoid this product!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/2/2011 12:09:00 PM More reviews by FionaMay95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Really didnt like it at all. :-/ it wasnt very black, didnt stay put, took ages to dry and when i rubbed my eye it came all came off. :-( embarrassing. LOL.
dont buy it guys xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2011 11:35:00 AM More reviews by Doubleshot70

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I tested the liner in store on the back of my hand,it showed a very intense dark black,was pleasing to the eye.I am an expert with liquid eye liner,however I purchased this as I have become somewhat "shaky" due to some medication I have to take.Once home I tried this liner and to my dismay it just did not perform.I would not recommend this product to any of you.If a product does not perform as it claims then ask for a full refund,I did.Thank you for reading.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2011 9:47:00 PM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wasn't impressed with this eyeliner. It's not very pigmented, with one coat its quite sheer and greyish. With two or three, its quite black but takes FOREVER to dry!! This liner smudges and flakes and doesn't last long at all. It started to fade on me about two hours after I had applied it and left a black line on my eyelid. Not a good find. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2010 8:14:00 PM More reviews by BBrazilian

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a very ordinary eyeliner. It is difficult to get a decent amount of product onto your skin without really pulling hard on the skin. I had to put a few coats on which is ridiculous for a liquid eyeliner. The only reason I purchased this was because my Loreal liquid liner ran out and I got caught short. I purchased it in Black, so you would think I could get a decent depth of colour out of it, but it is more a greyish colour. Even when you apply further coats, you never really get a decent deep black. After a few hours, I found it was flaking off anyway. These types of liquid eyeliners also seem to dry out very quickly. Very disappointed with this product and a compete waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/17/2010 4:23:00 AM More reviews by 34lenorexena

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I purchased this product in black brown and was extremely let down. It is very watery and has no "oomph" - you cannot even see it on my eyelid. I have tried it with a primer, without a primer, with eyeshadow and without and it just fails to show up. What a waste of hard earned cash. Don't waste a cent on this product. I want a refund!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No