August 29, 2014 | 1183 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Bath and Body Works - Vanilla Bean lotion

no image

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2013 6:58:00 AM More reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Vanilla is starting to grow on me, but only when it is blended with other scents (see my reviews). Because vanilla by itself can smell just like vanilla extract (hello VS Vanilla Lace- YUCK!!!). But as soon as I smelled this, I knew I had a winner. It does smell a lot more wintery for me (Can't say I would wear it after January 15) but it is amazing. A perfect, simple vanilla note. It has a butterry finish, which I think is very unique and makes it stand out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2010 1:33:00 AM More reviews by sfb333

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

warm and cozy
like to wear during winter or cold nights

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2008 2:13:00 PM More reviews by HapaDynazty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this one. Especially in the wintertime and around holidays. It's a warm, cozy scent. I feel happy and relaxed when I wear this. I think this is definately a fall/winter scented lotion. Moisturizes very well too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2006 12:07:00 AM More reviews by janina73

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Xmas 2003 mainly because of the hype and realized when I got home that I didn't really like it as it seemed too strong on the caramel note or something (can't remember quite what I didn't like about it). I was intending on returning it but I guess I never got around to it because today I found it (I still had the receipt taped to it!) and thought that it would definitely had gone off after 2 years. To my surprise it hadn't! After recently discovering LUSH's lovely Honey I Washed the Kids soap, I have been craving a vanilla-caramel-toffee scent in other body products, and VBN fits the description! The scent lasts for a few hours, which is great considering most of the BBW lotions I have don't. Now I don't have to search for a matching scent to LUSH's product. I'm surprised at how the scent is still good after 2 years and glad I didn't go back to BBW to return it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2004 12:59:00 PM More reviews by TheBellisima

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is in my opinion one of the best scents by BBW. It is supposed to be vanilla with caramel scent and I think its just that! I love it! It lasts long and it is strong as most BBW scents do. It IS the EXACT same scent as the Sugared Shortbread from Christmas 2001. Just renamed. What people has to remember is that: it is just the lotion we are talking about here! The A.B. lotion, soap, splash, gels and so on smell totally different, a vanilla smell, but totally different, a more plain vanilla with plastic, heh.. So that is sad, there is no real matching products for this, even there are lots of products with the same scent name..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2004 9:52:00 AM More reviews by LPETWEB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Meh- smells like a normal vanilla to me- even a bit candy-ish. Sometimes it smells annoyingly sweet. Otherwise just like any other bbw lotion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/14/2004 2:19:00 PM More reviews by 1nefertiti1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really don't like this smell. It smells too foody. More like vanilla frosting than anything else. It's kinda nauseating, unlike Warm Vanilla Sugar, which I *LOVE*.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2004 9:58:00 PM More reviews by mle35794

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A discontinued scent, unfortunately. This was much sweeter and less plasticky than Warm Vanilla Sugar. Oh, how I wish BBW brought this back...or at least made Vanilla Bean Noel a year-round scent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2004 5:24:00 AM More reviews by KITTYCC

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my all-time favorite BBW scent. I love it. But they do not make it anymore. I purchase several bottles when they brought it back sometime last year. I'm stocked for a few years. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2003 3:08:00 PM More reviews by CutiePatootieBabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is just great for the holidays. Smells like Vanilla, Sugar, and Sugar Cookies with a tint of carmel. I love this to death. I think this is better then last years Sugared Shortbread, but thats just me. If you enjoyed last years SS, get this. You'll wanna stock up. I sure know I will, along with getting more for the holiday season coming up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No