April 21, 2014 | 895 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Aveeno - oatmeal lotion



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(90 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2013 11:00:00 PM More reviews by kkathy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lotion is absolutely fantastic! Leaves my skin feeling softer than a baby's butt and does not break me out--despite my acne prone skin. HG product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2013 10:08:00 PM More reviews by YanyCosmetics

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lotion is excellent for dry, chapped or itchy skin. It is expensive like most Aveno products but worth it if you have dry or itchy skin conditions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2012 5:07:00 AM More reviews by trishapats

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

after using this i have seen a massive improvement to my skin. i have very sensitive skin which reacted horribly with some natural products i was using (coconut oil and origins cleansing oil) this is just a perfect moisturiser. it has no extra frills in it, it just does as it says. I use it daily on my face, every morning once i get out of the shower, and probably around every three days on my body (im lazy) but its enough to keep my body moisturised. absolutely amazing. the only fault i can think of is that the packaging may be inconvenient if you travel. but thats it. i think it would be suitable for all skin types - my cheeks are crazy dry but my nose is oily and it doesn't make my nose extra oily or anything. would 100 % recommend this to someone who just wants a good, all round moisturiser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2012 9:36:00 PM More reviews by DJ254

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturizing Lotion,

Okay, Well first of all I have eczema & have been searching literally my whole life for a decent drugstore lotion that actually moisturized my skin & kept it that way. This is it!

I have used it for at least 5 years, Every day after I shower & it lasts all day.
I have occasionally tried to switch to something more cheaper, since this is on the expensive side for body lotion, but after going through a tub of St.Ives I had a stubborn rash on my arm, probably from the dry winter, but after 2 uses of Aveeno it was cleared up and gone!

Definitely recommended for anyone with dry skin,
I'm Never going to buy anything else ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2011 4:14:00 AM More reviews by tanerz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I've been using it for years! I'm from the Philippines and when I lived there, my skin was normal and wasn't very dry. Once I moved to the States, my skin dried out ALL THE TIME from the weather. This saves me from dryness for most of the day. Also, just recently, I had an allergic reaction on my face (not sure from what, just yet) and I started doing Oatmeal/Yogurt masks (one tbsp oatmeal + one tbsp all natural plain yogurt--leave on for abt 25 mins) and that has been working AMAZINGLY -but- my expensive night creams and moisturizers aren't working for me right now SO I have been using this all over my rashes (and body as well) and my skin is almost back to normal! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2011 10:30:00 PM More reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love Aveeno. It stays on for many hours. It is very moisturizing. I also use Aveeno oatmeal other products. I Use Aveeno shampoo and conditioner and more...............

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2011 7:04:00 PM More reviews by ayeeitsmeereeuh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love usng this on my arms and legs but on my face, it feels sticky. It doesn't irritate my face like other moisturizers. But i would definatly rebuy this for my arms and legs, not for my face. I'm not fond of the smell it has though. It's a bit pricy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/1/2010 2:58:00 AM More reviews by Rouquine25

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

My old derm recommended this to me to use on my face. No. I hate the way it feels on my face! But...it makes a great lotion for after shaving my legs. And even though it's fragrance free, I like it's "smell". It smells clean. I'm going to use up my bottle, but I can find cheaper lotions that serve the same purpose.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2010 11:02:00 AM More reviews by isobelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great for my sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2010 12:19:00 AM More reviews by AL21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The best lotion I've ever used. Not greasy at all and truly does mosturize my skin and leaves it feeling great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No