August 23, 2014 | 1125 users online

Lip Treatments - Korres - Mandarin Lip Butter Stick



image 0

rated 3.5(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/20/2014 5:47:00 AM More reviews by pb84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

---Update: after weeks using it, day and night, I'm coming back to reduce it to 1. Horrible lip balm. Not moisturize, feeling waxy. Even if I put like 10 layers of it overnight, next morning I wake up with dry lips. I have tried both the color one and the colorless one!!!!

really a waste of money if you are expecting a good lipbalm. Considering I'm living in a hot and humid weather, not even cold, this balm doesn't moisturize enough and my lip has dry parch on it thru out. This review is for the no color one. I also have the colored one, but now not so eager to open the package anymore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/10/2013 3:52:00 AM More reviews by arieeel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in both Rose and Pink, which i picked up at the Berlin airport. Not so hot about the formula - it doesnt seem particularly moisturising, which means I have to wear another balm under it. The Rose color, though, is amazing. Its the best MLBB color I've ever seen in a lipstick or balm or tint. It gives Gemma Arterton lips. Worth it for the shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/11/2013 8:50:00 AM More reviews by Graviton888

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I initially gave this lip butter a really good review, but after using it for a longer period of time, I have changed my mind about it. :( I do still love the color (I have the one in Rose), the ingredients are pretty good, it has SPF, and Korres does not test on animals. But as soon as it started getting colder and the air started getting drier, I realized that my lips felt extremely irritated and even chapped. I feel like not only did this not do anything to help moisturize my lips, it actually dried them out even more.
I'm still giving it 3 stars because maybe this will work in a less cold and dry climate, and it does have some benefits, but this product really didn't work for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2013 8:32:00 PM More reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in 'Peach', and I love the orangey-red tint to this- so flattering, especially in the summer with a tan. I love everything about it apart from the taste, for full details see my review here: http://daisydabbles.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/korres-my-top-three-products.html

Daisy xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2013 9:28:00 AM More reviews by siamese63

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great lip product, which I use as a lipstick. It gives a nice matte finish. I have it in three colours, pink, purple and rose. Lasts well. It has an SPF of 15, so protects my lips in the sun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2013 8:12:00 AM More reviews by RubyHart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this so much I got it as a present and it really gives my lips a natural looking colour and makes them look more plump and moisturised but really natural. Also makes them feel really soft. It's so perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2013 11:34:00 AM More reviews by mizzroyalbrat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Love love love love it! My friend bought this for me from Germany and I've been using it non stop ever since. The colour I've got was Purple and it gives a beautiful matte-ish look on the lips. I just need this (thank goodness for the SPF) and filing in my eyebrows and I'm good to go. :)

Onto its moisturizing properties, it's not as good as the lip butter in the pot but its convienient. Ive never had cracked lips before so i dont know how well would it soothe crack lips but for lips that have been in the aircon for too long it works wonderfully(for the day, I don use this at night bc of the SPF) It stays on my lips for 3-4 hours max but since I have a gazillion more lip balm to go through I'm fine with it, just prefer that it's more readily accessible here. Will recommend and repurchase :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/4/2013 9:30:00 PM More reviews by reinabeina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like SPF protection and the colour payoff, which is pretty good for a lip balm. Too bad that as a lip balm, it's not so good. Goes on a bit waxy then ends up drying my lips and making them crack, and I live in a humid country!

I thought this would be like the lip butters in stick form, but no..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/31/2013 7:20:00 AM More reviews by daisysteiner

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in Purple and I probably won't repurchase, even though I like quite a few things about it. The shade is nice (although a tad warmer than expected) and colour payoff is good for a tinted balm, but this just dries my lips out. I don't even mind the smell, it's pleasant if anything, but having to put a moisturizing lip balm under another lip balm is just too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2012 9:21:00 AM More reviews by KirRoyal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have the purple one, and I really enjoy it.
It works great on dry/chapped lips, has a very nice little scent, soothes lips a bit, but I still can't say that this is a 'butter', as Korres claim. They already have a great lip butter in a jar, and that one is far more soothing and creamy than this tube version. But despite the fact it's not super creamy, this lip butter still manages to be a great treatment for lips.
On me the purple lip butter comes out as a very nice neutral brown with a hint of coral, and the key word here is 'neutral', it makes gorgeous lip makeup, because, surprisingly, it stays in place for a very long time (for a lip butter).
I've been using this one for a couple of month or so, and I am definitely going back to grab more colours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No