November 23, 2014 | 1156 users online

Lip Gloss - Victoria's Secret - Innocent

no image

rated 4.8(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2013 12:16:00 AM More reviews by loovexemilyy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I LOVE this. I rarely use lip gloss, as I don't feel like bothering with it and prefer basic lip balms. Today I used this to give my look some "oomf". This color looked beautiful and gave my lips the most perfect pale baby pink color with just one soft coat. It seemed to last quite a while, but was gone after eating/drinking, which was okay. The price isn't bad at all - I later went to Target and couldn't find a wand gloss in this color or in similar packaging. For $12 I don't mind :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2012 5:34:00 PM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This is such a beautiful lip gloss. It really tones down the berry pigmentation in my lips to give them a soft doll-like pink. alone, it will emphasize dry patches, but over a lip balm or lipstick, it is quite beautiful. Love.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2012 8:44:00 PM More reviews by prettyreckless

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Color could look a bit unnatural on its own and be a bit too sticky but over a pink-toned lipstick, everything changes... it looks natural and is very long-lasting on the lips. The packaging could make it a bit messy when you put the wand back in

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2012 2:38:00 AM More reviews by angelxox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip gloss. I've gotten so many compliments on it and every time my friends come over they want to use it. The color stays on for hours and hours. Even when I come home from work after 4 hours, it's still there. It's a light pink, like Nars Turkish Delight. Definitely recommend buying this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2011 4:04:00 AM More reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

bascially same color on the lips as nars turkish delight except this has some very subtle shimmer which seems to make that milky pink color more opaque than the nars td. however, texture is diff, this victoria secret one (smells much better -- sweet scent) is stickier than nars, its not a sticky gloss but its just stickier than the slickness of nars td. i think nars is longer wearing, but this is pretty good. if ur debating if you want to splurge or not, this one is only 12 dollars AND there is apparently a drugstore dupe that i just found. the loreal le gloss in baby blossom, but you have to be careful, because i think there are two versions or batches of these, one is more peachy, the other that i recently found is more pinky and that's the one you want if you're looking for the dupe. loreal is 6 dollars (not as long wearing as either of the other two), victoria secret is 12 , and nars is 24. ALL THREE are baaascially teh same color, one may look more or so pink on hand swatch but on the lips, can't tell the diff (except victoria secret has subtle shimmer, but i think it makes it look nicer and more milky). one bad thing is that the packaging isnt that nice. it looks beautiful, but the hole for the wand to come in and out of is larger than normal and i tend to get product oozing out when i stick the wand in and making it look really dirty and unsanitary,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2011 7:09:00 PM More reviews by Cherly57

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE! This product is amazing! It is my HG lipgloss when I'm going out at night. For school, I think it might be a little too much. For a night out though, it is the perfect nude pink that pairs perfectly well with a smokey eye. It has micro glitter in it that makes your lips look plump and luscious. I can't say anything about it being a dupe for Nars Turkish Delight, but I love this product so much that I probably will never purchase Nars, I have olive skin tone and black hair, but it doesn't make me look sick or dead like some nude lip glosses do. This product is so great and it lasts a pretty long time even though I use it quite often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2011 1:56:00 AM More reviews by jaylyn85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip gloss, I brought as a dupe to Nars Turkish delight which is way out of my price range for a lipgloss. It is a milky baby pink shade, very pretty. Can be warn over a nude lip or pink lip. I had to find this on ebay as I couldn't find it in Australia, but it was worth the search. Would by this again in a heart beat

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2011 1:54:00 AM More reviews by suusuu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is a great dupe for nars turkish delight for a very affordable cost, and richer/more color payoff.

alone this is not flattering on me because my lips are pretty pigmented and i have a yellow undertone to my skin, but paired with a very nude lipstick this looks good. its a very beautiful pink color though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2011 3:41:00 AM More reviews by Naleen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with everyone else. This is definitely a dupe for Turkish Delight. I think this actually has better color payoff. I swatched both, and Innocent was much more noticeable on my pigmented lips. I also swatched both on my hand and they were nearly identical. I heard that they recently changed the name of this to "Pink."

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2011 8:37:00 PM More reviews by TheHannahBeth

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

GORGEOUS PINK GLOSS! I watched a review from a youtuber who claimed this was a cheap, nonsticky dupe for NARS turkish delight. I am obsessed with pink lippies and glosses, so for the great price of $10 i purchased right away, and am so happy i did! Looks wonderful on top of lipsticks like mac viva glam gaga I, nyx strawberry milk, revlon pink pout, etc.
Although I would not wear this gloss alone, becuase it is slightly shimmery, it always look gorgeous on top of any lippie I have worn it with, and coming from someone who carried around 10 lipsticks and many glosses, this is now my one and only gloss! Will repurchase when i run out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No