April 21, 2014 | 1098 users online

Cleansers - Noxzema - Clean Blemish Control Foaming Wash



image 0

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/10/2012 10:08:00 PM More reviews by ArtisticEyes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

FYI; This review is for Clean Moisture Deep Cleansing Cream... It could not be found on the list!!
I love Noxzema. It doesn't give my sking the tingling sensation that it says it should, but it still works wonders on my oil slick of a face. This product in particular comes in a blue bottle with a pump, much cleaner than my first Noxzema product, the orginal which comes in the adorable blue tub. And since this is in a pumpable form, the consistency is different. Which does not bother me, I find it better to work with. This can be rinsed off easily, no washcloths needed for me to feel like I've gotten every bit of it off. My face feels fresh and soft after using this, and I just can't get enough of it! It doesn't cause bad reactions with my Alezex cream, unlike many other cleansers I've used. Definitely a keeper. (Not to mention a little goes a long way!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2012 7:15:00 AM More reviews by PaulaSwtz

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Black

On my third bottle now and I love it. I use to have those big ugly deep acne that kept my face red and sore. Do not use it with facial scrubs or facial pads as these can make things worst. Find a daily moisturizer that works for you and an acne spot treatment to use at nights only and you will be fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2012 1:13:00 AM More reviews by Layla26

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, I've been using this product for about a year and a half, and it's seriously the best thing I've ever gotten to wash my face with. I had some acne - not awful, but anything is not really something you want. I tried everything. Then someone suggested Noxzema, and I just happened upon this foam and thought it seemed cool.

It seriously works wonders for me. I use it every night and every morning, and my skin stays pretty much clear! (except when on monthly days haha that just can't be helped, for the most part) My skin can sometimes be oily, but not terribly so. This stuff dries out any pimples I might have pretty quickly.

What I have found is that I have to use it consistently for it to work as well; I mean, you can't just use it once you have trouble spots one day, although it does work fairly well that way too. It's really not much trouble for me, since I have to wash my face anyway. This stuff is NOT harsh at all. It's got a pretty pleasant smell to it; I had heard Noxzema smelled awful, but this foam is really gentle and bubbly and nice. I really like it. It's great that it's a foam because you don't need much of it at all since it's already lathered. The bottle lasts me forever because I don't use much at a time!

It's definitely worth a shot, especially if you have kind of oily skin and little pimples that pop up in certain spots. It's worked really great for me, always; I don't use anything else!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2012 7:34:00 PM More reviews by babygirl24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

(3/19/2012) I recently started using this product, probably for a little more than a week ago. I had seen this product like at my local Walmart but never thought to try it until I read many reviews on here. I was using the Neutrogena Acne Stress Control Foam Wash before this product, and it really didn't do anything. I still had breakouts, did not control my shine not one bit. It just cleaned my face, and the "foam" wasn't much compared to this product.

The first few days of using this product, first my skin broke out like crazy all along my jawline, but then I remembered what one of the ladies at the Clinique counter told me when I was first using their 3 step acne system back when I could afford it: your skin will get worse BEFORE it can get better. And it's true. It was the product taking out everything that was in my skin and onto the surface. And it's dried up all the old acne I already had. It also helps in controlling the oil in my skin though I still get a little bit of shine on my T-Zone.

AND I ♥ HOW FOAMY IT IS!!!!!!!!!!! I don't even need a full pump to cleanse both my face and neck. I don't get why people say that it's "harsh" and "smells awful". This product hasn't irritated my face, not once since I started using it. And I ♥ how it smells like apples.

I will definitely be sticking with Noxzema in the future! And I get the fear of discontinuing the product: it's just too good! I wanna bulk up on this bottle ASAP =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2012 3:40:00 PM More reviews by taibug27

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I buy this in bulk because I'm so afraid they're going to discontinue it. I used Dr. Perricone's Vitamin C ester wash for years but they kept changing the name and packaging and I just couldn't feel confident that the formula was the same, plus it was so darn expensive. So I tried all these other face washes (from Murad to Neutrogena) and none worked until on a whim I tried this one. I've got dry skin and it's quite sensitive, and when I'm using any other cleanser I get breakouts pretty frequently. I've been using this one for over a year now, and I'm on my 4th bottle - and I get compliments on my skin all the time. I rarely get blemishes (although the scars from my old ones are still there, sad day) and even my blackheads are gone. When I first started using it I'd still put a thin coating of Proactive's blemish serum stuff (blanking on the name) on my cheeks where I'm prone to breakouts, but after a while I stopped, and realized I didn't need to.

The other benefit to this face wash is that it's pre-foamed (I know, how lazy can you get, but I like it) and it gets off all my makeup in one wash, including mascara. And when you can find it - it is SO cheap.

With regard to drying - I use it morning and night, and while my skin is dry - I've always had dry skin, and it's no dryer than it was before I started using this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/27/2011 1:48:00 PM More reviews by pearbeary18

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Overall, this cleanser is ok. I have oily skin, and I think it cleanses fine without stripping too much. I feel like it does a decent job of removing makeup and oil. However, I can't stand the smell. It's not awful, but I just really dislike it. I guess it's the typical Noxzema smell. If you need a decent cheap cleanser, this will work just fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2011 9:57:00 PM More reviews by Missy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This smells like rosemary to me. It's such a strange scent for a skin care product to have, especially Noxzema since they normally use eucalyptus. It's just odd. Aside from that, the cleanser is a little too harsh for my skin type. It removes makeup well, but it leaves my skin feeling a bit dry and irritated. Oh well, back to Clean & Clear!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/2/2011 2:35:00 PM More reviews by lyonka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I was very excited to try this face scrub due to its claims of being "specially designed for your adult skin so you can effectively treat and prevent breakouts without compromising your skinís moisture balance."


At 29 years old, I still break out regularly. My skin is not especially dry, but it is very sensitive and susceptible to being easily stripped of moisture. It's a real catch-22 situation; everything I try either treats the acne but strips and damages my skin, or simply isn't very effective on the acne.


Well unfortunately this product did not live up to either of its claims. It left my face feeling tight, dry, flaky, and even more sensitive, while at the same time having no effect whatsoever on my acne.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2011 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Starjazzmine

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

Excellent product. Lathers up so nicely, foam dispensed so no waste of product. Smells wonderful like apples. Rinses clean. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2010 11:51:00 PM More reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

So far so good. Use with the anti blemish pads. It is drying however, so i"m unsure if I'm going to use again. i'll have to see

*edit- i used this 3 days and it broke my cheeks out badly!! huge red blemishes and a rash on my cheek. i switched up and used cetaphil bar for dry/sensitive skin and skin feels alot better and less irritated. still waiting for my skin to clear up. this is too strong for sensitive skin! It's like this was so harsh it burned the skin off my cheek in one patch.

Is this review helpful? Yes No