July 30, 2014 | 1916 users online

Self Tanners - BeneFit Cosmetics - Aruba in a Tuba



image 0

rated 3.3(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 6/3/2004 10:38:00 AM More reviews by LOREBUNDE

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Did not care for this at all. I now have 3 coats on and you would never know it. Also, it does stink!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2004 4:11:00 PM More reviews by remixx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

first off, this product may be expensive, but it's worth every penny. 'aruba in a tuba' gives me a beautiful golden-brown look and complements my tan skin and yellow undertones--so much better than other tanners that give a more copper look. the bottle really lasts a while, and when i run low, i have no hesitations with running out to sephora and picking up another one. this is truly a great product--very much recommended!!! ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/9/2003 9:09:00 AM More reviews by marytylermoore

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Hi,

I am from Australia, and this product is not sold at our Benefit counters because our cosmetic monitoring authority in our FDA is uncertain about a particular chemical in it. It isn't dihydroxyacetone or ertyhrulose, but another one.

I rated it 1 because it is unsafe. Please be careful with this product due to the uncertainty of the ingredient.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/30/2003 11:26:00 PM More reviews by Phatty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Does NOT fade naturally, anywhere you scratch it leaves a white mark, doesn't smell nice, and the bottle is very small for the price. I would not recommend this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2003 5:58:00 PM More reviews by KSAP

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Yuck! It turned my skin yellow! Enough said!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/19/2003 3:10:00 PM More reviews by ewulka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh boy. Does this tanner stink! The color you get from this tanner is so not worth the smell. Save your money (it's around $24) and buy the Banana Boat VitaSkin self tanner instead. The color is just as good with a nice scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2003 6:28:00 AM More reviews by Girlie88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is THE stinkiest stuff! YUCK! Smells like burning plastic BUT it leaves the most natural looking tan ever. After 5 applications I had such a nice coloring (I'm normally MAC NC30) everyone was commenting on it. Didnt leave me streaky or orange so if you can handle the stink its really worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2003 6:22:00 AM More reviews by GlitterBitch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ugh, this smells like baked alaska nuked in a microwave fgor like 10 minutes. This is basically another retarded product from Benefit that they covered up with a cute little name or package. Maybe they should pack a gas mask with it.. then maybe I'll use it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2002 7:37:00 PM More reviews by heatherblossom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

NO, the smell isn't great, but It's actually less offensive than nail polish remover. It goes on easily, and goves the most natural tan. In fact, I've yet to see someone with as natural a tan using a different product. kinda pricey though, but safe for pregnant and sensitive people:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2002 12:12:00 AM More reviews by ROCKVIOLET

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this does not smell great--but it's manageable--it smells kinda like plastic and coconut mixed together if u can imagine that--but it does deliver great color--don't worry about being orange--you won't be. i found that it was easier to use a clean makeup sponge to put it on, rather than using your fingers. if you use your fingers u risk streaking it. but overall, if you're looking for a liquid self tanner--you get a lot in this bottle, and despite the price--usually about $26--it's a great product and definitely worth the investment

Is this review helpful? Yes No