October 25, 2014 | 1149 users online

Eyeliner - Rimmel - Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer - Deep Ocean



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/16/2014 11:28:00 PM More reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Easy to apply, really nice blue color that makes eyes pop. Is not waterproof nor smudge-proof. Would buy again because it goes on smoothly on upper lash line. Tricky to apply to bottom lash line. For work, it's great. For bottom lash line or the beach, I prefer Maybeline liner in a jar that you apply with the supplied brush. Takes longer to apply and remove, but it's non greasy and it lasts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2014 10:47:00 AM More reviews by skeezicks_7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

As soon as I opened this product, the sharpener flew off and got lost. The liner applies well and stays in place for the most part on the upper lash line, but it can smudge, and when it does so, it smudges in blue. I have not used it much on the lower lash line because I don't want to risk looking like I'm wearing blue eye makeup. I'm OK with navy eyeliner but not streaks of blue. I have worn it daily on the upper lash line for over a month, and have rarely had any streaking or problems with it. It is a fairly good product but not perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/24/2014 11:25:00 PM More reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have very difficult eyes to work with - nothing ever stays on my lower lash line (at least, nothing that doesnt smudge) and my upper lids always eat my eyeliner. Staying power is a must! The color was really pretty, nothing special, but the lasting power wasn't there. Would totally skip on this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/6/2013 2:48:00 PM More reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty blue and the eyeliner goes on creamy. Then later in the day when I look in a mirror, I don't only have pretty blue EYEliner, I also have pretty blue nose and cheek liner! It's not a look I can pull off. Personally I like my eyeliner on my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2013 3:57:00 PM More reviews by SuzanneDee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

A matte waterproof deep blue eyeliner is not as easy to find as you might imagine. Most of them have slick shine or sparkle. That is why I keep coming back to the Rimmel one. I've used up three already. Deep, rich, green based, almost Byzantine blue, it shows up like an exotic dream on my NC 40 eyelids and always gets noticed under the bright white lights of the office.
I'd recommend Deep Ocean for women looking for a more dramatic upgrade from black liner without looking like they're going to a nightclub during the day. Use it as a thin line on the upper lid or fill in a nice thick swipe (its cheap enough to use up like this) and wear lots of mascara and neutral lips if you like.
The formula itself is great for the price. It's not as smooth as a gel liner but goes on without tugging, is open to a bit of smudging before it sets (about 30 seconds) and then stays stubbornly in place for six hours or so. I've not tried it on the waterline, but I think it wouldn't hold up.
There is a tiny sharpener and smudging sponge at the end of the twist-up pencil. And the entire pencil body is blue, which I love. Don't you just hate looking through a bunch of black pencils that only indicate the shade on the tip or in a little band somewhere? My only gripe it that it could have been longer-wearing. Still, good packaging, clever colour and good enough formula... This is already more than most other drugstore brands deliver. Rimmel deserves its little crown with Deep Ocean.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2012 2:32:00 PM More reviews by raindrops_on_roses

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have brown eyes and I keep hearing how blue eyeliner is supposed to look great. I've experimented with navy liner before but the result was TOO subtle. And yet I do not want to be rimming my eyes with some robin's egg or crazy bright blue either. Enter this product. It is just bright enough to be noticeable but still daytime appropriate (of course you can apply more to make it more noticeable still). The blue of this eyeliner reminds me more of a very dark teal than a navy, or a purple-tinged blue. Besides the color, the eyeliner is a really great product in its own right: draws on smoothly, stays put, blends very easily with the cute little smudger. The next time I have to replace my black eyeliner, I am seriously considering getting this brand instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2012 12:23:00 PM More reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is more of a teal-blue, not a navy blue. This does have pretty good longevity. It will easily get you through a 12 hr day. I like the fact that it doesn't require sharpening either. If you are looking for a long-wearing eye pencil at the drugstore, this is definitely a line to check out. This blue is great, the emerald green shade is pretty, and of course there are basics like brown and black. Good job, Rimmel!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2012 6:26:00 AM More reviews by Nuppu

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Black

Damn! The formula is not the same anymore! The old ones I have/ had were much more dry and stayed put and did not smudge at all.
Now this is so creamy and doesn`t set. The upper line smudges straight away to lower lids! Gorgeous colour. I have bought both from local stores, IDU.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2012 6:24:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The quality of the Rimmel Exaggerate liners are exceptional. If you haven't tried them yet, you must! Deep Ocean is a dark blue. Its texture is creamy and once you put it on, it stays put. If you like blue liners, this is a must have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2011 2:44:00 PM More reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner is a gorgeous color and provides 5-6 hours of wear. The creamy consistency glides very comfortably over the water line and deposits a lot of pigment with just 1-2 swipes, while still maintaining a fine line. The color is a deep, matte sapphire blue; a bit brighter than it appears in the pencil-- that really makes my brown eyes pop. I could see this adding a little special something to a night time look while still being just neutral enough for day time. The color is easily smudgeable if you want to smoke it out; I personally don't. Just whatever you do, don't rub your eyes -- that seems to be what gets it to smear. At $7.30, it works like a high-end pencil, so I still think it's a great deal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No