August 21, 2014 | 2080 users online

Blush - MAC - Sheertone blush in Tenderling



image 0

rated 4.3(181 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2014 12:03:00 PM More reviews by WalkInCloset

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Been using this blush for years. It is sheer and can easily build up to a stronger look when needed. I have pink undertones; fair/medium color, depending on time of year. The price is a little high, but it lasts more than 1 year, so not such a deal breaker.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2014 10:49:00 AM More reviews by Ranijandu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this after using a gosh blusher which was very similar. the gosh one cost around 6.99. I found myself buy this colour quite a few times. so i thought it would be cheaper to go for a mac blusher which was similar colour. i really love this product. i think if you are use to bold colours this isnt very good for you but its easy to build on and give you natural definition. Its great for everyday

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2014 1:37:00 PM More reviews by MileyCyrus21

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This Blush is great. I love it. It has no sparkles, which I love. Most of my blushes have sparkles and I don't like it. This one is definitely a blush I recommend. Its a great color. I don't know what the price is because I got it from a friend. Overall this is a great product to get.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2014 1:20:00 PM More reviews by Asti1234

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love Tendering but unfortunately for me it just didn't work. I range from an Nc25 in the winter to an Nc35/40 in the summer and I felt that even when I was paler I couldn't get Tendering to show up on my skintone. I had to pack it on like crazy and even then it only gave me the faintest of colour. I was hoping it was going to be the perfect nude blush but I would say this is more suited to paler skinned people, NC25 and under.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2014 10:30:00 PM More reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite blush for when I'm paler, as it is quite soft and sheer (am currently an NC20-25). It's a lovely matte peachy-nude, simple and perfect for everyday. In the summer when I am darker (about NC35ish) it does not show up as well but I do still sometimes wear it - though I need to layer a bit - but definitely not my first choice when I am darker.

I love MAC blushes in general for their great staying power and one pan lasts me forever. I use Tenderling with Sculpt (Pro Shaping powder for contouring) and Accentuate or NARS Albatross as a soft highlight to complete the look - but it is beautiful on it's own. I think this is perfect for fair to lighter medium skin. It's my HG for a natural, everyday blush when I don't want to wear pinkish/berry shades.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/2/2013 11:09:00 PM More reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Way too light...looks like white powder on me. Will stick to Prism and Blushbaby.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2013 5:53:00 AM More reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

First saw this on youtube. Tanya Burr (I think) was using this for a contour color. I also have Harmony from Mac, which is darker. Also a good contour color. I'm an NC20. This was okay as a contour but I like it more for a blush. On me it's a slightly peachy nude. It's a sheer tone so not crazy pigmented but buildable. Nice with a more dramatic eye look. Also very work appropriate. Not sure how much it would show up on darker skin tones. But happy to have this in my blush collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2013 6:34:00 PM More reviews by futurestrength

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was my first ever blush. I have redness on my face; not everywhere but just on my cheeks, and it's not dark but it still bothers me. Because of my redness I've spent a lot of effort and time finding a good foundation routine that covers it for me. This is why I never was a fan of blush. I have always LOVED bronzer because I'm definitely a summer girl, but blush was something I never even considered. One day I was at this The Bay event (a Canadian department store) in the cosmetics department -where they have a MAC counter- I was talking with one of the MAC girls and the subject came up somehow, and I told her about all of this. Tenderling was the first blush she recommended to me as it's got nice mauve tones, is muted but is a really flattering shade. She said it was a very popular, wearable shade that's meant to be very flattering on most. She tried it on me and I was kind of wary but I did like it; I kind of realized the purpose of blush in that instant. Anyway I bought the blush and now I'm VERY happy with it. It's the perfect day to day blush for regular life, and again, super flattering.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2013 4:43:00 AM More reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

amazing blush! I hit pan within 6 months (even though I have about 10+ different blushes). I'm NC20 with yellow undertones. This is a matte neutral (not orangey or pinkey) shade that can be piled on as a suitable contour product for fair skintones (in fact I learned about this product through pixiwoo/sam chapman's old tutorial on kim kardashian makeup, where she layered this under MAC peaches). it can also be used as a neutral blush on its own, which is suitable for daytime/work, and also looks great with a night time smokey eye. im glad I picked this over Harmony as a contour shade because it can also be used as a blush. also, I tried nars douceur (which is a similar shade) but it didn't show up as well on me. this is a great color, texture, price point, everything. I think anyone with fair skintones would easily be able to make it work. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2013 4:34:00 PM More reviews by mizsockmonkey

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A perfect pale, matte peach that works for paler/rosier skin tones.
Not sure how well this would work for someone with yellow-y undertones. But for me, porcelain in the winter and still fair in the summer, with pink undertones, it works very well as a quite natural-looking peachy blush. Perfect for a no-makeup look or to pair with a bolder lip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No