October 2, 2014 | 1560 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Trio - On Cloud Nine



image 0

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2013 9:26:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have been looking for a nice shimmery baby blue for a long time and I've finally found one I like in this set. The baby blue highlight color is honestly the only reason I bought this. Most baby blues I find lack pigmentation and staying power. This one stayed all day and blended well. The brown is nothing special. A little too dark for me. I think a light shimmery taupe would have been more appropriate for this trio. The darker blue is ok, just not something I'd wear often. I found the darker blue and brown more suitable as liner colors. So, if you want a nice shimmery baby blue, pick this up. If you're not big on baby blue you can probably skip this set cause the other two colors aren't much to talk about.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2012 9:25:00 PM More reviews by OSusanna

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very pigmented eyeshadows but a little dusty. I found I needed to be careful on application. The colors are a light frosty blue, (not too frosty), a deep matte brown and a medium denim-like color blue. I use the colors as suggested in the imprint of the eyeshadows. The colors are workable for me and are subtle but still carry a good bit of depth to a daytime look. I am a fair brunette, NC20. The wear on these is a little disappointing. I use a concealor as a eyeshadow base and usually that works well. I got only 6 hours of good wear out of this. I will have to try a different base. It seems to fade and crease a bit. I don't think that is necessarily a dealbreaker because the price is so good. I thought also that these blended well but took a little too much time and effort to apply because of the color saturation could create a too intense look. I would repurchase because to me, the price point really makes all my complaints seem petty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/28/2011 9:13:00 PM More reviews by Ivyan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of my first eyeshadows and I have to say that while I appreciated the staying power and ease of application I was not really pleased with the fact that this product is either causing or enhancing the red blood vessels in my eyes giving (or causing) a bloodshot appearance. Gross. Anyways I like layering the darker blue over the light blue, I think it produces a really nice shade that is complimentary to my eyes and skin tone. I believe that I will be one of the few to experience the side effect of blood shot eyes, but still - be wary.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/18/2011 8:06:00 PM More reviews by 3412faith

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this product is ok. Not my best trio by far. My favorite is the browbone color I use it over my whole lid if I feel like a lazy day. The brow bone color is shimmery while the other two are just sparkly the brown is the least noticeable but stille not my favorite. I won't be repurchasing this but I don't repurchase anything except for my beloved elf products :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2011 4:13:00 PM More reviews by brightcolorsforever

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Kinky, Other Eyes: Brown

First- I have to admit... I've become a Wet n Wild Junkie. I have alot of their trios, 6 pan palletes and two of their 8 pans. I love this trio- on cloud nine. Blue looks great on my skin. I also wear my black rim glases most days so the blue with my glasses doesn't look over the top. The blue in this trio is so pretty. I use UDPP as my primer and I notice the lid and brow color applys extra well when my brush is slightly damp. I use a dry crease brush to apply my crease color and blend togethr. A lovely look, and you can play around with the colors and apply it however you want to make the look subtle or dramatic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2011 3:26:00 PM More reviews by Twinks616

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got this for $1.50 at the Walgreens 50% off WnW sale. Like the other reviewer said, I didn't love the way these colors looked together. I am not a wearer of blues, but these looked too pretty to pass up. I really like all of them, but paired alone. I don't think that the light blue is a wearable highlight, (at least for me) but can be used to lighten or blend the darker blue. The darker blue is gorgeous! It is very multi-functional that can be wet and used as a liner, dusted into the outer corners, a crease, or as a lid color. My favorite part of the trio is the beautiful brown that was the driving force for me buying the trio. All of the shadows are so smooth and pigmented, but this shadow would make me purchase the whole trio again if I ran out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/27/2011 8:20:00 PM More reviews by thoughtbubble

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wet and Wild has come a long way with the quality of theirproducts and the quality of these eyeshadows are great. They last a while and blend very well. I just didn't like the colors together. Or maybe I just didn't like them on me. The brown color is great alone or as a contouring color with other browns and I've used the deep blue by itself and as a conturing color with other blues. I didn't like the light blue at all though.

I won't buy this combo again but I will continue to use it until it's gone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2010 5:09:00 PM More reviews by jenmae

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Better than I expected. The "brow bone" colour is a great wash colour for all over your eye! The package is a little flimsy but what can you expect for $4?

Is this review helpful? Yes No