Jessica Simpson - Fancy Nights

3.6

48 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2015 8:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually like Patchouli incense-y warm scents but omg this one was a huge let down,it was awful IMO.

I got a bottle for like $10 at TJMaxx back in 2012 and I had to pass this one to a friend who loved it lol it was just waaay too strong and overbearing for my liking..so bad that it gave me migraines.

I like her other perfumes but this one was yucky.



on 8/22/2014 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a great deal on this fragrance so I couldn't resist and it's a real winner for I love spicy, incense type scents. Like a previous reviewer stated, this is in the same vein as Obsession and Tabu. I smelled the similarity to Obsession right away for it's a big favorite of mine. This lacks the slight civet note that Obsession has and can be obtained for a cheaper price=big win imo! The patchouli/vanilla drydown of this is divine and while this does have great sillage, it's less overpowering than the similar fragrances I mentioned. If you like Obsession but find it too strong, try this one. It's lovely and I don't think you'll be disappointed. :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't slander any perfumes because I believe what I don't like someone else will and my taste is not other's taste. That being said imo this perfume is not my taste but the smell linguers and linguers so the sillage is a huge monster even after you wash it off it still smells, its impeccable on sillage but the juice just ain't for me.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2014 7:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is quite possibly the most disgusting perfume I have ever bought. The reviews on here gave it the impression it was a nice smell. When I received it and opened it I wore it just one afternoon and then ended up putting it in the cloakroom of our house as an air freshner. It was unbelievably strong and smelt very much like a stronger version of Opium. I had an instant headache the moment I put this on and ended up having to wash it off in a bath at the end of the day. I like to try different perfumes but this has to be one of the worst buys ever. Do not waste your money buying this its just awful and you WILL be disappointed!!


on 6/24/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

If you love Prada Ambre you should give this one a try. This is a dark foresty patchouli, perfect for fall/winter evenings. staying power is 8-10 hours with a heavy sillage.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 11:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

if you like woody orientals like Tabu, Obsession, Bal a Versailles and Ciara then you will probably like this. Basically it quickly dries down to mild patchouli, amber and vanilla. Linear and dries to these notes quickly. Very similar to Tabu minus the cola note and with vanilla added instead. This makes it slightly warmer than Tabu. It's also softer, so if you like Tabu but find you clear the room when you wear it, try this instead. In Australia Priceline is discontinuing this and have 100ml bottles for $10. I would never bother buying it at full price.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2013 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yuck, smells like old lady and incense. Just BLAH


on 12/11/2013 6:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I will admit to recoiling when I first sprayed this. I thought, "Dear God, what is this man funk?" But since I sprayed it all over myself while I was at work, I figured I just had to suffer through it. After about 15 minutes or so, I kept getting whiffs of this great aroma and I thought, "It can't be this perfume!" But it was.

In a nutshell, the scent is this: Picture sitting near a window on a cold, rainy day while curled up in your favorite armchair under a warm, crocheted afghan, sipping a hot cup of Earl Grey tea while reading an original musty copy of a Dickens novel. Across the room is a very handsome gentleman wearing "Polo" while reading a vintage newspaper. This is the olfactory equilvalent of that scene.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2013 3:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I generally like Patchouli incense-y based scents and so bought some of this without trying it first, based on reviews. Sorry, but YUCK. It reminds me of Emeraude from the 70's - which when I went to read reviews on that to see if people were comparing the two, read that many think of Emeraude as a poor womans' version of Shalimar. Now, I LIKE Shalimar, alot. Maybe cause it reminds me of my Mom getting dressed for a big night out, but I'm not feeling any kind of love for Fancy Nights, nor did I ever enjoy the scent of Emeraude. Nasty stuff. Okay packaging/bottle. Not too pricey but still is not worth it. Trying to figure out if I can return it.


on 7/10/2013 8:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is an ultra warm patchouli, amber vanilla scent. I am surprised there is no honey listed. It smells like four fragrances on me mostly Avons Imari Mystique, two discontinued Revlon fragrances Fire and Ice Smoulder, and Unforgettable too (both unlisted here) and a touch like my favourite Estee Lauder Sensuous noir probably due to the pine/amber/patchouli like notes. You will be guaranteed to hate the opening when first spritzed some sort of medicinal incensey mashup but let it sit for 5-10 minutes before judging, it takes some time for the notes to meld together into a heavenly oriental concoction. I would recommend applying 45mins to an hour before leaving the house as you need to let it settle and not blow everyone away with the initial blast this has. On dry down it smells like my marvellous morrocan oil hair treatment which is divine. If you enjoy warm spicy smoky orientals you can't go wrong with this one.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top