December 22, 2014 | 1738 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Eyestudio quad - Taupe Temptress



image 0image 1

rated 2.2(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.2
  • 21% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 10/7/2013 5:41:00 PM More reviews by priyaarora

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

waaaaay to glittery , lots of fallout ,bad pigmentation and.the colors.don't work together !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2013 11:36:00 PM More reviews by MES

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love the two center shades to death and have hit the pan on the second shade in the quad. I'm not a fan of white eye makeup/liner/brow highlighter so the lightest one is one no use to me. Sometimes I used the darkest shade, but as other have said this stuff is heard to blend. The wear suck, even with primer it didn't last 8 hours. I did find that these had a much smoother feel than most drug store shadows, but the color in the pan inst always what shows up on your face. Despite that I do like this product, and would repurchase, simply because I find those two shades perfect for me. They are glittery, but I didnt find it to be over the top or too large/chunky type of glitter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2013 2:20:00 AM More reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pros

- blend well

Cons

- poor pigmentation
- fallout
- poor staying power
- glittery

Comments: Very glittery mess with little color payoff (the darkest shade can look decent if applied wet) and a whole lot of fallout. They blend well, but that's about it.

Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2012 9:00:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I reall like other quads in the color plush line but this one is total garbage. All of the colors are basically glitter in a barely tinted powder base. This will be returned immediately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/11/2012 5:02:00 PM More reviews by mrubatino

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

These eyeshadows were horrible. Flat out sucked. Color payoff, fallout, blending-- all terrible!! So not worth the purchase. What a waste of 10 bucks. I've heard good things about some of the other ones, but this one did NOT live up to the good words about these quads. SAVE YOUR MONEY.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2012 11:58:00 PM More reviews by purplesoul

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a decent budget product. You get four shades: a dark brown with copper flecks, a shimmery taupe (that's a little more on the warm gray side in the right light), a red shimmery copper, and a shimmery champagne shade that has a gold undertone. The shadows are soft and a little too powdery, which means that they have to be applied wet or over a primer for maximum effect. Like most maybelline products, they are not very concentrated, so you either have to use your fingers to dig down into the pallette (which you can do- there's at least a sixteenth of an inch of product in the little wells) or you have to pack it on with a flat brush. I use this palette with a more pigmented dark brown (MAC Handwritten) for crease definition over my Urban Decay primer and it works well enough. It will get you by in a pinch, but it's probably not going to deliver a lot of result to someone who isn't already skilled at doing detailed eye make up and who isn't willing to invest in a good primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2012 2:02:00 PM More reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Taupe Temptress is a beautiful eye shadow palette that contains: a shimmery champagne,a shimmery bronze-pink,a shimmery taupe-silver, a shimmery brown-pink. It goes well on the application,last fairly long,it brings a nice soft effect on the eyes. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/26/2012 5:16:00 AM More reviews by litolhoku

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

the colors are so pretty in the package, but don't look as pretty on the eyes. you have to use a primer or layer these shadows with cream shadows because they will not stay on. the best way to apply them is with the applicator that it comes with. you have to press the eyeshadow on, otherwise it will just blend away. brushes are useless with these.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/10/2011 11:19:00 PM More reviews by teslafaraday

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This quad is terrible. The color payoff is horrible, the fallout is atrocious, and the colors don't blend. Would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/15/2011 1:11:00 AM More reviews by aznbunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Terrible. The colors look so pretty in the package, but once you apply them, you see why corporations don't allow testers on some of their drug store products - 'cuz the products are flops. I was deceived (not that I had too much faith in the product to begin with). There's slight pigmentation, but honestly all I see is shimmer on my eyes. On the up side you won't need to blend the color because you can't even see them :). It's just shimmer on top of more shimmer if you're looking to create dimension.

They fade pretty quickly too. Would I buy this product again? HAH.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No