October 21, 2014 | 1874 users online

Polishes - Orly - Luxe



image 0

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 93% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2014 11:34:00 AM More reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Pros:
- Really beautiful gold!
- exstremly easy to apply

Cons:
- None.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2013 10:21:00 PM More reviews by loveandlilac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Just put this on and I'm in looove. Got it for free at Sally and it's so beautiful. I love golds that are more bronz-y than yellow, and this is the perfect happy medium. Also love the Orly bottles, the grip on the brush is very convenient. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2012 8:41:00 PM More reviews by MissYumi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Just bought the Luxe nail polish last week and love it! I can't wait to show the color off to my friends on New Years. The color has lasted about 6 days with minor chips but a quick nail tip fix makes it look all perfect again. I will definitely purchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2012 8:45:00 AM More reviews by Vilicious2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Orly Luxe is a light reflective metallic gold.
This is a gorgeous metallic gold foil. The formula is pretty good and you only need two coats to get it fully opaque. This polish dries VERY fast and it lasts pretty long, I wore it five days with barely any chipping.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2011 9:18:00 AM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this nail polish, high reflect gold polish that is mistake proof. Dries fast even with 2 or 3 coats. What else can a girl ask for?!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2011 2:53:00 AM More reviews by v1n4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My first Orly. Gorgeous gold, opaque, just 1 layer is enough 4 me, looks good on my skin tone :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/15/2011 10:27:00 PM More reviews by dthai90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received plenty of compliments on the colour and it really applies like a dream - opaque in two coats. However I was disappointed by the longevity of the product - it started chipping within a day and by the second day I had to remove it. I can only see myself using this for special occasions, for example, to match an outfit.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2011 7:12:00 PM More reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a light true gold polish with ribbons of silver through it. It looks more acceptable on my skin tone than golds that are super yellow based, but I wouldn't say it compliments my skin tone. I love most golds but they don't love my PPP skin tone back. It's a festive color for around the holidays, sort of reminds me of champagne. Overall, I think I prefer Rage (from the same collection) as a year round metallic gold because the pinkish undertone, but Luxe is still a gorgeous color and I think it would look smashing on warmer skintones. And I'll still wear it cause I love it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2011 12:25:00 PM More reviews by kitkatndan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful color, but tends to wear off very quickly so I have to keep reapplying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/23/2010 11:42:00 PM More reviews by moxie345

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Just bought this n/p yesterday and I am in love with it! It's my first ORLY n/p purchase and I have to say, I'm very satisfied. The color was opaque in two coats and it's a gorgeous pale metallic gold with micro glitter. Wearing it for the holiday season right now; it feels very festive to me. :) Application was smooth and easy and I really love the grip on the brush handle. I would definitely recommend this n/p and will be purchasing more ORLY polishes in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No