Orly Luxe

4.5

15 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/7/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Pros:
- Really beautiful gold!
- exstremly easy to apply

Cons:
- None.



on 2/12/2013 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Just put this on and I'm in looove. Got it for free at Sally and it's so beautiful. I love golds that are more bronz-y than yellow, and this is the perfect happy medium. Also love the Orly bottles, the grip on the brush is very convenient. Love it!


on 12/29/2012 8:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just bought the Luxe nail polish last week and love it! I can't wait to show the color off to my friends on New Years. The color has lasted about 6 days with minor chips but a quick nail tip fix makes it look all perfect again. I will definitely purchase this again.


on 8/16/2012 8:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Orly Luxe is a light reflective metallic gold.
This is a gorgeous metallic gold foil. The formula is pretty good and you only need two coats to get it fully opaque. This polish dries VERY fast and it lasts pretty long, I wore it five days with barely any chipping.


on 12/19/2011 9:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this nail polish, high reflect gold polish that is mistake proof. Dries fast even with 2 or 3 coats. What else can a girl ask for?!!


on 6/24/2011 2:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My first Orly. Gorgeous gold, opaque, just 1 layer is enough 4 me, looks good on my skin tone :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2011 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received plenty of compliments on the colour and it really applies like a dream - opaque in two coats. However I was disappointed by the longevity of the product - it started chipping within a day and by the second day I had to remove it. I can only see myself using this for special occasions, for example, to match an outfit.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a light true gold polish with ribbons of silver through it. It looks more acceptable on my skin tone than golds that are super yellow based, but I wouldn't say it compliments my skin tone. I love most golds but they don't love my PPP skin tone back. It's a festive color for around the holidays, sort of reminds me of champagne. Overall, I think I prefer Rage (from the same collection) as a year round metallic gold because the pinkish undertone, but Luxe is still a gorgeous color and I think it would look smashing on warmer skintones. And I'll still wear it cause I love it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2011 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful color, but tends to wear off very quickly so I have to keep reapplying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2010 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Just bought this n/p yesterday and I am in love with it! It's my first ORLY n/p purchase and I have to say, I'm very satisfied. The color was opaque in two coats and it's a gorgeous pale metallic gold with micro glitter. Wearing it for the holiday season right now; it feels very festive to me. :) Application was smooth and easy and I really love the grip on the brush handle. I would definitely recommend this n/p and will be purchasing more ORLY polishes in the future.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated Orly Products

Back to Top