Stridex Naturally Clear Acne Medication Pads

2.5

23 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Salicylic acid 1%, Betaine, camellia sinensis (white tea) leaf extract, decyl glucoside, fragrance, glycerin, glycine soja (soybean) seed extract, potassium sorbate, punica granatum (pomegranate) extract, purified water, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium citrate, sodium phytate, tocopheryl acetate (vitamine E)


on 6/20/2015 6:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ive used these pads on and off for about a year. While I don't hate them, they are ceryainly a little irritating and I don't like the soapy-ness of the formula.



on 5/15/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

These pads did not prevent acne or decrease the amount of acne I had, if anything it seems like it may have made me break out a tad more.

Pros: the scent isn't bad. doesn't contain alcohol. easy application. pads haven't dried out easily since they're so saturated.

Cons: may have broken me out a bit more, since I noticed more clogged pores on my forehead and chin. did not decrease my clogged pores/blackheads or prevent them from forming. too much product on the pads, leaving a residue on my face which leaves my skin feeling a bit heavy.


on 1/11/2015 2:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The pads are alcohol free, and a large triangular shape. The pads are saturated and one pad will cover my face, chest and upper back. Does not irritate my skin at all. They work the same for me as salicylic pads in an alcohol base. What I don't like is the soapy film this leaves on my skin.


on 8/6/2013 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Made me break out 10x worse, smell disgusting, leave a nasty residue, BAD! end of story.


on 1/26/2013 11:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG this "Stridex natural control"product has left a huge rash on my face!!!! I have always used salicylic acid products on my face, & NEVER have had this happen. The rash was instant. I washed this stuff off my face. Put some hydrocortisone on all the red spots ( 3/4 of my face) & now I'm icing my forehead & hoping this gigantic red rash calms down. Ya know... Wow! I thought acne was embarrassing!!!!???? I will never use this product again & I recommend if you're reading this to save yourself the $, worry, embarrassment, & frustration. Thanks Stridex.... You suck.


on 1/13/2013 1:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I just want to note that the triangular jar says "Natural Control" really large, even though the name of the product here is listed as something slightly different.


I really like these. My super-sensitive/rosacea/eczema but acne-ridden face started clearing up the night I first used these. Unlike what's mentioned in other reviews, they didn't leave my face sticky and I didn't detect any scent at all - but the pads are huge and seem wasteful (they could be cut in half) and are completely soaked in the solution. When I wipe them over my face, they can leave a light foam, which seems rather odd.


To me, there are no negatives to report. I absolutely love this drugstore product! The formula is alcohol- and silicone-free with 1% salicylic acid and antioxidants, and is gentle on my skin while helping to clear my acne. I prefer these pads to my old standby, Paula's Choice 2% BHA liquid, which usually left my face sticky and irritated my skin more than these Stridex pads. I'd definitely recommend checking these out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got these because I liked the thought of it being natural. First off though, The package LEAKS! I took them with me to camp last year (they would make quick clean up when I was too busy being a councilor) and it leak into the rest of my bag! recently IO used them again and I think its the reason I'm broke out terribly at the moment. the pads are kinda rough on my skin, and they left my skin feeling very sticky, and the pads were actually, too wet. I don't have sensitive skin, yet it burned/ stung somewhat. Do not like these.


on 12/15/2012 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I found these inexpensive pads at Walmart while hunting for a BHA (beta hydroxy acid) to assist in clearing out my pores. After using this product, I experienced even more clogged pores and a few deep, sore spots in my t-zone. I attempted to use it as a spot treatment, but ended up with only an increase in inflammation. As another reviewer has mentioned, the pH in this product is not low enough for the BHA to work properly, and the remaining ingredients are more irritating than they are beneficial. Currently, I am not seeking revenge on any friends or family, otherwise I would have passed this on to them. This ended up in the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2012 4:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These face pads with acne treatment are not good if you have sensitive skin. They left my skin feeling stickyish, red, and caused flaking the next day.


on 5/4/2012 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I broke out in hives because of this product! But everyone's skin is different though. And to be honest, it almost seemed as if my acne got better after the hives went away...


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top