December 19, 2014 | 1586 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Lacquer in Fanplastico



image 0

rated 3.8(29 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2010 9:54:00 AM More reviews by traceyadwl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is probably the most beautiful red for lips that I've personally ever worn. I am very much a neutral/mauve/natural girl; so I rarely wear red unless I need to "jazz" up an all-black outfit. But this color, from the moment I tried it, works perfectly for me. I feel comfortable wearing it for any occasion. It's certainly striking but not in a clownish way. It has incredible lasting power - for me, it almost works like a stain. The shine is not a glassy shine, and the shimmer is not a disco glitter. Just a pretty, sophisticated varnish with lots of allure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/11/2009 9:18:00 PM More reviews by Naturalchick27

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this from my CCO in January. Hated it at first but then something told me to test it again and I love it. Red lipsticks always make me look like a clown, lol. But not this one. It's got a slight warm undertone which is good for me being as though I am olive. Just the right amount of shine and highly pigmented. No need to wear this over a lipstick because it has so much color on it's own. I will be buying a back-up soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2009 3:08:00 AM More reviews by groovinchic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Eh. That's about the best I can say for this. It was okay, I guess. I bought it because the color truly is lovely, especially against my fair-medium, yellow-toned skin. The formula, however, left much to be desired, in my humble opinion. Meaning - it dried the heck out of my lips. I also found the brush a little difficult to use - I had trouble keeping the lipgloss from going outside the lines. I tend to LOVE MAC lip products but I would never buy this kind again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2008 11:17:00 PM More reviews by pinkstiletto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I LOVE this gloss! It's a full color bright red on me (I have fairly colored lips anyways and ALWAYS wear reds) it doesn't feel sticky but isn't so runny that I have a whole lot of issues with it bleeding. It doesn't have the vanilla smell of other MAC glosses but that's ok because the color is awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/24/2007 8:06:00 AM More reviews by INDICAN

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my first and only MAC lacquer lip gloss, but I do like it. It's a cherry red that looks great on top of my red lipsticks and even on MAC O lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2007 6:39:00 PM More reviews by buechmn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is the best gloss ever. Wonderful cherry red with a high plastic finish. Gorgeous to wear over red lipsticks. I absolutely adore this product, it didn't make my lips real sticky, and it wasn't heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2007 9:15:00 AM More reviews by cyber_showgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The MAC site says: "Shade description: Vivid intense bluish-red with red shimmer"

I say: well, this is my first MAC lacquer, and I was disappointed that it didn't have the lovely vanilla scent and taste that I've become so addicted to with MAC lip products - instead this smells/tastes kinda powdery/flowery. Once I'd got over that initial disappointment, I found this to be a useful lip product which I've worn quite a lot, either on it's own or over MAC lipsticks. It's a slightly transparent, sheeny cherry colour with a nice "plastic"-shine finish - more pink on me than the site description would suggest. It's nice over Ruby Woo lipstick, which it kinda matches, and curiously, absolutely GORGEOUS over Lady Danger - which is a VERY orange-toned matte red - the splash of sheeny pinkiness over that lipstick warms it up and tones the orange down a bit, and makes for a complex and unique combo.
Probably wouldn't buy this again, though - there are other red lipglosses out there that do the same job and aren't quite so expensive. It just wasn't "special" or "luxurious" enough to merit the purchase price at the end of the day. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2006 1:38:00 PM More reviews by SirenRose

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is an unbelievably gorgeous high-shine shimmery red with blue and pink undertones. Blotted down to a stain, it is the color of freshly bitten, cranberry-stained lips -- which is always what I look for. The intensity of the formula allows for long wear, and it has moisturizers so my lips won't dry out. Will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/29/2005 7:57:00 PM More reviews by Islandpassion

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

To me, this is a light to medium red shimmer color that would go good, over a dark lipstick, if you wanted to tone down a dark color. I wanted to like it, but it's not dark enough for my tan skin. I wouldn't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2005 1:46:00 AM More reviews by quickdrawmcgraw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

First off: this isn't a "true red" by any stretch of the imagination, so don't bother with this if that's what you're looking for. That being said, this is a completely beautiful deep blue-based metallic red that I think would look particularly excellent on people with extreme coloring (either very dark or very light). I'm a blue-white PPP myself and this is my Holy Grail high-glam lip look for all time. Like all Lacquers, this goes on thick and goopy and makes your lips look like wet vinyl. I have never had problems with the color bleeding, and I never bother using lipliner. It chews off after a while, as all high-gloss lip color will, but compared to others in its class, Lacquers have got some serious staying power. They are also, oddly enough, very moisturizing. My lips always feel awesome after wearing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No