October 1, 2014 | 1841 users online

Highlighters - E.L.F. - Studio Blush in Gotta Glow



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(79 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2014 5:53:00 PM More reviews by englande

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I am very surprised with this blush and glad I stumbled across it before finding NARS Albatross. It is an obvious dupe. Even the packaging is very similar. I use it as a highlighter and setting powder underneath my eyes. I am most surprised with its staying power. I can go through an 8 hour work day and it is still there. I seems to blend decently as well. It does have a very frosty and shimmery look to it, so a little goes a long way. Overall, I am happy with it and will probably use it all. Maybe after it's gone, I will try Albatross to compare.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2014 7:24:00 AM More reviews by haleyhay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I am not particularly keen on this product. I had read that it is a very close dupe for Albatross, which I have not tried but heard glowing reviews of. So of course I was eager to try it. Personally, I find the undertone to be far too golden for my taste. Despite this it is not at all a bad product. The powder is very finely milled, the packaging is fantastic, and it leaves a lovely glow that is not at all glittery. I can definitely see this being something some others might like. So I will not repurchase this when I run out, but I will finish it off. If ELF were to produce a similar product with a more silver undertone, I would definitely be interested.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2014 12:52:00 PM More reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I had been eyeing NAR's Albatross blush for the longest but just couldn't justify the $30 price tag so I settled for this. Gotta Glow is a GREAT highlighter for medium/dark skin tones and a little goes a long way. I didn't find it to be chalky at all and it had a very nice gold sheen. A little dab of your angled foundation brush is really all you need. Brightens the face! Well worth the $3.00.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2014 10:48:00 AM More reviews by SparkleFairy79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green


I LOVE this product!! Following the discontinuation of my HG highlighter (& subsequent despair, lol) I have been on the search for a powder highlight for my upper cheekbones. One after the other, high & low end alike, have been thrown on the 'no good' pile. Then I stumbled across this! Whilst it's still not EXACTLY 'right', it comes pretty close. Using a fan brush, I gently press the product along upper cheekbones & up onto my temples. I then buff it out with a medium stipple brush, achieving a gorgeous, slightly golden glow. My only complaint would be that it can get slightly 'glittery' if too much is applied, when I'm looking for a 'sheen'. It is also quite powdery, so a light tap of the brush before application is ideal. But overall, love the colour, love the packaging & love the price! Great highlight powder & will definitely repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2014 12:44:00 AM More reviews by Makwupjunke87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a terrific blush that I use primarily for highlighting. I just dust this with a fan brush on the tops of my cheekbone, the bridge of my noes, above my upper lip and on my forehead to give my face an instant highlight. As I do not own the infamous Nars albatross, I can't comment on how successful this is as a dupe of that product. However in comparison to other highlighters (such as benefit's watts up) it does a pretty good job. The powder does not seem to fly everywhere when i run my brush across this blush. Also, it is finely milled enough so that i don't get splotches or really shiny patches across my face. However i would caution you to be gentle with your application and build if more product is needed. A heavy hand with this stuff would not bode well for anyone! lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2014 1:59:00 PM More reviews by fabulouspink2013

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love love love! I was hesitant at first because I saw people say it left a chalky residue. I used this and fell in love with the goldy shimmer look! If you blend well there should be no problems. You can't beat the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2013 3:43:00 AM More reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fantastic highlighter. Buildable and gives you a lovely glow to add dimension to your face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2013 10:02:00 PM More reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Green

First off I Luv highlighters! And this has become one of my faves(1st is Mac's Warmed Msf) I've had this a few yrs. I decide to get this after seeing a Woc YT review(Beautiful day Mua) It just looked very pretty after she applied it with a fan brush. She also compared it to Nars Albatross. Heart,Nars blushes,but as I read reviews for "brown skin" they were just ok. So I figured for a couple bucks,I can afford to try it out. In the pan it just looks like a plain,white,sparkly powder but when applied its lovely on. It's a peachy,gold with slight shimmer. It gives a awesome glow on Woc & it blends smoothly. Which looks like a warm gold color. I also like that the "shimmer" isn't chunky & makes you look like Disco fever. I don't by a lot of Ds products,but Elf has stepped it's game up with some of the Studio line. Maybe I should recommend Elf to my half sis,who always wants me to GIVE her my Mac items lol

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2013 12:41:00 PM More reviews by roseroach

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like using highlighters !! After some reviews i've decide to try this out !! Man i love this highlight it give the perfect glow. It has the perfect hint of of pink,gold,and lite brown shimmers in it. Perfect for the summer days or a night out with friends. I add it after i do my foundation,setting powder, then i add it for the finishing touch !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2013 8:15:00 AM More reviews by jennadev74

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I think this blush is awesome!!!! NIce hilighter, gives an awesome glow, and I think the color is great, shows up awesome, builds up nicely for more shimmer, LOVE!!!!! and for the price you cannot beat it!!!! HIghly recommended!!! Definitely a new make up staple for me!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No