December 19, 2014 | 1614 users online

Gels/Soaps - Johnson & Johnson - Honey Apple Baby Wash



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/16/2013 1:25:00 AM More reviews by WoodlandDoll

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this from Target to use as a face and body wash because I thought that it would be very gentle and soothing. I was dead wrong! It was the exact opposite. My skin became irritated and I developed a rash within a few days (especially on my face and arms). My dreams of achieving "baby soft" skin by using baby products were forever crushed.

Ingredients: Water, cocamidopropyl betaine, peg 80 sorbitan laurate, sodium trideceth sulfate, acrylates crosspolymer, glycol distearate, glycerin, phenoxyetheanol, fragrance, lauryl methyl gluceth 10 hydroxypropyl dimonium chloride, laureth 4, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, citric acid, propylparaben, tetrasodium edta, mineral oil, vitamin e, aloe vera leaf juice, sodium benzoate, apple fruit extract, honey

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2012 3:11:00 AM More reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

*Very* nice cheap thrill. This body wash is rather thin, but lathers nicely and cleans well without stripping. (I don't find it moisturizing, but I don't feel the need to slather on a ton of moisturizer after using it, either.) I find the scent to be a very pleasant watery apple--I don't pick up any honey at all. Overall, I like it very much and will repurchase--next time the larger bottle with the pump.


PS--thanks to previous reviewers about it not removing antiperspirants well--a very important and useful tip, and why I love MUA reviews!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2011 8:46:00 PM More reviews by dollymixxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love using these baby products for bubble bath, so when I saw this new one I didn't even have to think about buying it. I brought it on my break at work and just had it sitting out and one girl smelled it and made everyone else working smell it! All the girls were raving about the scent! Really smells just fantastic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2011 10:10:00 PM More reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I found this to be delicious. I will admit when I first took a whiff of it at the store, I thought it smelled sickeningly sweet or... well, I just wasn't sure if I'd like it. But then I read about how great it is as bubble bath (yes, I'm easily swayed - haha!) so I thought for a few bucks (plus I had a coupon), what did I have to lose? So now that I've tried it as a shower gel, I'm crazy about it! It lathers nicely, smells fabulous, rinses well - and cheap! Holy Cow! I love it. **the fragrance became too much for me...I guess it was too sweet after all.**Update - I ran out of shower gel the other day and started using this bc it was available...it's really pretty good! Super cheap, gentle, it's really a pretty good bargain!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2011 12:12:00 AM More reviews by PrettyShimmery

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really like this wash a lot! the first thing my little girl said, who never comments about how her bath time soaps smell, said "mmmmmmmmmm!!! apples!!!". It was so cute. She keeps asking for the apple soap cause she loves it. I used it tonight for myself too and it left my skin feeling so soft and clean. Also, i like that the scent doesnt linger heavy on the skin. It's barely there and just fresh and sweet. I think this really does smell just like red apples with a hint of honey. It's yummy. I would say that if you are going to use this as your total body wash (for us grown ups) make sure you have some other soap in the shower too just to wash under your arms. As someone else said, it doesnt remove deoderant well at all. That's ok, i mean, after all this is meant for babies and little ones who need a gentle cleanser. I will buy again and reccommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2010 3:47:00 PM More reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

PROS: Scent is okay. Pretty inexpensive. Not too drying, but still gives suds. Comes in a pump. I wouldn't really call this moisturizing, as their bottle does. But it is not drying either. Okay suds. Very nice scent.


CONS: Has mineral oil in it, so I don't use it for the face. As a BODY WASH, does not remove antiperspirant well.


ALTERNATES: For FACE WASH alternates, I prefer Paula's Choice Moisture Boost for my combination skin. For BODY WASH, Equate Age Resisting Body Wash (at Walmart) is much more moisturizing.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/18/2010 2:36:00 AM More reviews by ZoeMalkin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I bought this since I'm a sucker for J&J products. The smell to me is awesome. I know some people found it plasticy but I don't. It doesn't foam as much as I'd like though, but on the upside it's moisturizing. I've been using this for about 2 weeks and it has not made my eczema flare up, which is definately a plus! I'd recommend anyone who likes sweet smelling bodywashes to try this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2010 2:28:00 AM More reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

PROS: Scent is okay. Pretty inexpensive. Not too drying, but still gives suds. Comes in a pump. I wouldn't really call this moisturizing, as their bottle does. But it is not drying either. Okay suds. Very nice scent.


CONS: Has mineral oil in it, so I don't use it for the face. As a BODY WASH, does not remove antiperspirant well.


ALTERNATES: For FACE WASH alternates, I prefer Paula's Choice Moisture Boost for my combination skin. For BODY WASH, Equate Age Resisting Body Wash (at Walmart) is much more moisturizing.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2010 11:56:00 PM More reviews by luminous

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

i bought this as a substitute for the Johnson's plain (yellow bottle) head-to-toe baby wash, which smell i dislike.

right before i bought the new Honey Apple version, another MUAer described its scent as smelling "like apple juice that's been sitting around." i bought it anyway, hoping that she'd be wrong. unfortunately, she was right. the smell is awful. artificial, plasticky, and like old apple juice. the "honey" part is barely detectable.

i took off 3 lippies because i bought it mainly for the scent and was sorely disappointed. if you end up liking the smell, i'm sure it'll be a great product for you, b/c it does the job just fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 9:45:00 PM More reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I saw this at Walgreens and bought it on a whim because I tend to love things that have honey in them and I have fairly sensitive skin. I've tried J&J washes in the past. The cucumber and the bedtime one (love the scent of that one!) All have been about the same on my skin.

This one smells lovely. Not foody apple/honey but it does smell like apple and honey. The only problem I have with it is that it does not stay on my skin.

After I use this one up I plan to try the Oatmeal Vanilla as I'm a sucker for vanilla scents as well. But I will buy this again sometime down the road.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No