July 25, 2014 | 1926 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Eyestudio Quad Pink Persuasion



image 0

rated 3.5(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2013 12:21:00 PM More reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really enjoyed this quad! the colours are really pretty and you can achieve a gorgeous pink smokey eye.

the colours are all pigmented except for the pink which was a little dissapointing.. i had to layer it about 5 times to get a nice pink colour however with a primer it would probably be abit better.

overall it was a good drugstore buy but I would most likely not repurchace.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/10/2011 11:16:00 PM More reviews by teslafaraday

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

While this pallet isn't bad, it also isn't good. The silver and black colors are lovely and well-pigmented, and blend well. The pink color hardly shows up as more than a shimmer, and the fallout is atrocious. I find myself using the black and silver colors often, but never the other two. Overall, I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2011 2:52:00 PM More reviews by ArtSmartzGirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I thought this quad was kinda expensive for a maybelline product and the eyeshadows itself are actually pretty small. The colors look really nice though. I loveeeeee that the black is not super shiny, its more kind of matte. The silver is gorgeous and the pink is alright. You have to apply a lot of it to make it show up.As the for the highlight, its pretty good and it has good staying power.I bought this for homecoming so I might not buy one again only because I dont wear eyeshadow everyday.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2011 10:56:00 AM More reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

i got this product for homecoming back in october because of the pretty silver, and i still love it. The silver and black sparkly shadow creates a beautiful smoky eye appearance that left me getting many compliments , and i love the pink too but the pink tends to where off faster and is really light and subtle i dont wear to much makeup but this has definitley become an eye shadow addiction using it almost every week. the one thing i dont like is the packaging the eyeshadow top cover comes off easily and the eyeshadows can mix with the other eyeshadows.... i would reccommend this to a friend

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/26/2011 10:28:00 PM More reviews by kristalblair

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I went by the picture I saw of this, where the pink was very pigmented and flowed smoothly into a smokey eye. What I mean by this is that you put the neutral color on the lid, the white pearly color on the brow bone, the darkest color on the crease blended outward, and the pink goes from the inner corner to the middle. Seeing it at Wal-mart I thought it would look great, but when I actually tried it out it was nothing great. I bought it because of the pink in it b/c I thought that would give a pretty accent to me eyes, but it is VERY poorly pigmented. The lighter shades are very very shimmery, and also don't have much pigmentation, and the darkest shade of course has more pigment and I probably like it the best. Definitely wasn't worth the money I spent for it; I should have bought a Stilla Pallette that was on sale for $10 at Ulta.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2010 8:38:00 PM More reviews by ItsInHisKiss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Sadly, I left my makeup case on my loft stairs while I was out during the day and my cat knocked it off crushing almost every pressed powder item I had, including this pretty Pink Persuasion.

This was the first Eyestudio quad I bought and probably my favorite. I have very fair skin, so all of the colors looked great on me. Also, since I use a primer before applying eye shadow, the pigmentation was perfect and stayed on all day. The texture is smooth as satin and adds the perfect amount of shimmer to eyelids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2010 6:12:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm a huge fan of pink eye shadows and when I saw this quad I was so pumped to try it out. Plus the quad is called Pink Persuasion, so I was hoping the pink would be of decent quality. Nope, not at all. It is shimmery, gives fallout and just is just of poor pigmentation. It's not pink, it's a frosted unpigmented white. The rest of the colors are average. Not extraordinary. Don't waste your money on this, please.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2010 1:22:00 PM More reviews by kraftykaitie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is an awesome quad for a smokey eye look! I've done a traditional smokey eye with grey and black and a pink, grey and black smokey eye. They both turned out great! These shadows have a great smooth texture and are very easy to blend. They are also very well-pigmented for a drugstore eyeshadow. The packaging is nothing too special, but it isn't hard to open or annoying in any way. Here's an overview of the colors in this quad starting from left to right:

1. a shimmery silvery white. This shadow is shimmery, but not glittery. It's also not chunky like some of the highlight colors in other quads from this line.

2. a shimmery pearly light pink. This color is also smooth and shimmery without any glitter. It does contain some silver and different shades of pink shimmer particles. This shade is the least pigmented shade in the quad, but if you use a slightly sticky base or a colored base it shows up beautifully. If you're looking for a dramatic pink however, you should look elsewhere. This is a lovely soft pink and my favorite pink eyeshadow by far.

3. a soft shimmery silver. This color is well pigmented but not hugely dramatic unless you build it up a bit. This shadow also has silver and perhaps a tiny hint of pink shimmer, but nothing chunky.

4. a glittery black. This shadow is well pigmented and very glittery. I've found that I can tap off the brush well and get most if not all of the glitter off, or not tap off the brush and get the glitter on my eyelid. The glitter is silver and very pretty. It's also not very chunky as glitters go, it's almost small enough to be considered shimmer. almost, but not quite.

These shadows are probably the most well coordinated shades out of the four quads I own from this line. They go perfectly together and blend fabulously. I also haven't had any problems with creasing over a base. If you are looking for a shimmery smokey eye, check this quad out! I would definitely recommend it, and repurchase it if I ran out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No