July 30, 2014 | 1896 users online

Mascara - Essence - Multi Action False Lash Effect Mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 11/1/2013 6:33:00 PM More reviews by elenaxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product creates mini clumps that are impossible to get out of my lashes and doesn't define or thicken my lashes either. It just creates a feathery look on top. I find that it is only useful with Essence Big Lashes mascara on top to remove any clumps that form on the end of my lashes when I use that product. #disappointing

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2012 10:22:00 AM More reviews by CrisYs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of Essence's best sellers in Europe and it's easy to understand why. This mascara defines and extends lashes without leaving clumps, which I hate.
And It's a bargain. Really. Better than some pricey mascaras

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2012 11:27:00 AM More reviews by belle666

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I originally gave this product a poor review because the first time I purchased it, it must have been from a bad batch or was opened because the formula was extremely dry (like powder) and was unusable. However, I gave this a second chance and was quite pleased. The brush worked well with both my top and bottom lashes and had a nice jet black colour. It gave me noticeable volume, length and separation without too much clumping. Like other products from this brand, it is inexpensive with a quality that can rival higher end drug store brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/10/2012 9:07:00 AM More reviews by foofighter99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Le Crap. I bought this mascara because it was on sale and thought "why not". For $3.49 I can't go wrong.

I made the mistake of taking it with me to work and applied my makeup there because I was pressed for time. Yikes.....bad idea and the start to a bad day. It was clumpy, so much so it was falling on my cheeks. It balled up on my lashes and didn't even coat them. I wear contact lenses and a small piece even attached itself to my lense. Crazy bad.

I tried a second coat and pumping the wand to see if perhaps the formula just need a bit of blending. Not. Absolute horrid.

It hit the trash bin the same morning. That's a saying a lot for me because I rarely throw something out unless there is absolutely no use for it.

It was just horrific. Save your money, put it towards a tried and true product that works for you. I won't be messing about with various mascaras anymore. Too risky and not worth the pain factor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/21/2012 9:02:00 AM More reviews by kayleighjanedoe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is absolutely horrible. After reading mostly positive reviews I decided to give it a go, what a mistake that was. I don't think I have ever written a review on here but I absolutely had to for this- hopefully I can figure out how to upload a picture of how terrible this looked when applied. I got the darkest black I could, and after applying 6 coats (I repeat: SIX COATS), it looked like I hadn't applied any mascara at all, and I had little globby clumps all in my lashes. Such a disappointment. I know it's cheap, but save your money and go for a trusted cheapie brand. Awful stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/16/2012 11:08:00 PM More reviews by Shontay13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I never knew about Essence makeup until I found a stand at K-mart whilst shopping one day. The bright colours and low prices immediately drew me in for closer inspection.
I was running low on my usual Maybelline Great Lash Blackest Black Mascara so I decided to give this mascara a try. I think I paid $3 or $4 for it I can't quite remember, but it was deffinately under $5.
After just two coats my lashes were long, thick and black (pretty suss haha) but it actually did what it was supposed to! They also don't test on animals which is a positive!!

Deffinately recommend this product and will buy it once mine runs out. I'm curious about Essence's other products after looking at their website. For the price you can't go wrong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/30/2012 1:11:00 PM More reviews by beegirl81

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I am a huge fan of essence mascaras and I tried many of them, but this one was a big disappointment to me. I love the other multiaction mascaras, the basic one (pink) and the smokey effect (orange) because they both deliver a nice effect for everyday looks. I really hoped this one would give a slightly more dramatic effect but unfortunately it just doesn't work for me. First of all, this mascara clumps incredibly on my lashes. If I apply one coat, the effect is just too natural. but as soon as I apply the second, my lashes look clumpy and horrible. The brush looks like the other multiaction mascara (the pink one) maybe just slightly bigger, so it must be the formula which does not work for me. So i am trying to use it anyway but I mostly wear it to work or on days where I do not really care too much about makeup. I won't repurchase for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2012 10:05:00 PM More reviews by PiggyDog

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is just as good as beneift's they're real mascara!
I picked this up at ulta and was skeptical, but was very happy!!! It is very lengthening and easy to apply! The smell leaves alil to be desired but otherwise I see no problems. Side by side with benefit this mascara is better. The packaging is sleek and has a rubbery texture that is nice.
I find it very easy to apply and it does not clump or rub off!

I'll be purchasing this from now on

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2012 10:36:00 PM More reviews by inf4my

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this mascara. It's quite good for it's price, really! This mascara really adds length to my lashes and gives it a lot of volume. Personally I think that this is one of the best mascaras I've ever tried.
However this mascara also has its cons - it's not waterproof and it kind of clumps a bit, and takes some time to dry.
But nevertheless, it's still a great mascara to try out. I mean, it's only a few dollars!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2011 1:10:00 PM More reviews by nabila714

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

quickly knew this was going to be the mascara i was going to reach for among my other 12 or so mascaras. It delivers so much volume and length in just one coat than my other mascaras would in like 2 coats or more. however i don't think you can build it up more than 2 coats without making them clump a ton. But still i think this is the best mascara for length by far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No