October 25, 2014 | 1064 users online

Lipstick - Hard Candy - Kitten



image 0

rated 4.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2014 6:48:00 PM More reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Maybe lips have different undertones? When I first put this on I saw a pinkish red, but I can see how others might see orange.
It's not as bright red as I was expecting (like the color on the tube) but it's still pretty. Very bright and eye catching. It's very creamy, which can be a plus but in this case it's means it moves around a lot. It also doesn't have a great lasting power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2011 9:03:00 PM More reviews by NichkaSerduchka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite lipsticks and colors! It's so flattering to my pale skin :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2010 5:31:00 PM More reviews by thelaurenator

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This lipstick certainly is an attention-grabber. I agree with the last reviewer-- this is definitely a neon orange-based red, NOT a pinky red. It's definitely worth the price. I agree, not the best formula ever (a bit runny and thin, and the lasting power is laughable), but the color is so gorgeous it's worth constant reapplications.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2010 6:31:00 PM More reviews by CreativeBeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

When I put this on for the first time, it made me wanna go "meow". It's sexy and alluring and totally hot. They should re-name this "sex kitten".
The previous reviews all call this a "pinky-red", but on me, is sort of leans a little in the orange direction. Maybe bc I already have fairly pink lips?
I picked this up today, and I wasn't really sure I'd like it, but it goes better with my complexion than the Revlon "really red" (that I picked up for the warm, true red I wanted for the winter) and it even looks a little more 40's-50's bombshell red on me than the Fire & Ice that I bought recently as well. Fire & Ice shows up pretty coral-ly on me but Kitten is really a bit less orange/pink and more on the red side for me. Like all the Painted Ladies, Kitten is smooth, and wears pretty well. I use a little lip primer underneath for extra long wear, but I rarely do that since my primer tends to neutralize my natural pink pigments and come out a bit bolder than I like.
This is a great lipstick, and I'd give it an extra lippie for some of the cutest packaging out of all the Painted Lady l/s if I could.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/1/2010 5:17:00 PM More reviews by qsgirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This lipstick is a great neon red color. It's moistening and feels great on the lips, plus it's got a bit of shine to it--not glitter, but a wet look, as if you covered a matte lipstick with a clear gloss. The problem? It wears off really quickly, plus it migrates outside of the lip line. The colors of Hard Candy lipsticks are great, and the packaging is cute--although, it looks cheap, like children's makeup, in my opinion--but it doesn't have any staying power whatsoever. Even with lipliner, it looks like a hot mess in an hour or so!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2010 2:42:00 PM More reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I find this lipstick to be very flattering for my fair complexion. It's a pinky red. The tube I have doesn't have any sparkles, though. It feels very much like a lip balm; stains the lips so I still have color even as it wears off a bit during the day. I also love the packaging. It makes me feel happy when I pull it out to reapply. It's just feminine and fun! And it was inexpensive, so those are all pluses in my book!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2010 5:17:00 PM More reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Kitten #197: This is a Pinky Red w/sparkle. I wasn't sure I would like it. But it applies very sheer on the lips. The color really doesn't build too much so you can reapply like 6 times and still have the same color. With that being said, I do like this color as an everyday get up and go lippie. I would repurchase if I had to...but don't think I'll need to anytime soon. :) Think of this color as benetint w/glimmer and in lipstick form!

Is this review helpful? Yes No