October 1, 2014 | 1922 users online

Hair Treatments - Hask - Placenta - No-Rinse Instant Hair Repair Treatment Super Strength



image 0

rated 4.1(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2014 6:57:00 PM More reviews by PaulaBenoit

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great product for over-processed hair. I've been using this in my hair because I ran out of my Aphogee Keratin and Green Tea Restructurizer but I think I like this Hask treatment better. I works just as well and it's much cheaper.

I applied it after I shampooed and conditioned my ends, left it in for 3 minutes, then added some of the Hask Argan oil and blow dried my hair. My hair is so smooth and shiny and has lots of body. The elasticity in the parts of my hair that was overprocessed from bleach (old highlights) and high lift tint improved alot.

I had purchased the little vial to just try it. I paid $3 plus tax. The only suggestion I have if you buy the smaller vial is to transfer the contents to a mini spray bottle to make application easier. The full sized bottle is a spray. I'll definitely be picking up the full size of this on my next trip to Sally's!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2013 11:26:00 PM More reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I recently bleached some of my hair and was looking for a good repairing leave in spray to use when my hair is damp right after a shower. It can be bought at Sally's and for the modest price I would say this is pretty good. I usually spray my hair with a conditioning detangler and put some keratin serum or argan oil on then let it air dry to make it easier on the weaker parts of my hair. I noticed that it made my hair feel nice and soft. and Although the scent is weird i kinda liked it anyway. But if you're not a fan of the scent don't worry, it goes away once you spray it in your hair. The one I got came with a bonus tube of their macadamia oil which I really liked as well. They made pretty good combo. I wanna say this can be used on all hair types because although i have a good amount of hair its more on the thinner side and this didn't weigh my hair down yet did a decent job for moisturizing it. and this was recommended by my friend who has thick long hair(which is very nice btw and she says its because of this treatment that its kept healthy). Only complaint? It goes pretty quickly.. or maybe its just me idk But the price is pretty cheap so it doesn't really make it a deal breaker. So basically, if you're on the lookout for a good repairing leave in conditioner or detangler but don't want to break your bank than this is a good product for you. I would definitely recommend for you to get the macadamia oil vials by Hask as well They make a good pairing for an overall repairing and moisturizing treatment for your hair. Sorry if i sound like a commercial lol Just sayin' its probably not the very best on the market from other products that i've tried (hence the 3 lippies) but if you want something for cheap this does a hell of a good job for what you pay for;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2013 3:35:00 AM More reviews by KayBella85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i LOVE this spray... my hair was terribly fried from a colorsilk brand of hair dye i used and this spray has helped with the breakage a lot. It does waste fast but i dont mind bc its good stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2013 2:20:00 PM More reviews by bethanaimeexo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Green

Amazing. I use this on my damp hair and you can definitely tell the difference when I use it. My hair is soft and manageable and everyone always asks what I've done as the length hasn't gotten shorter but is healthy like i've had a hair cut.
I have super damaged hair from 10 years of bleaching and dying at least once a month. My hair loves this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2012 6:07:00 PM More reviews by glitterfacedranda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is not the product I used,but I used one of the no-rinse Hask oil tretments and can't find that product on so I'm just gonna put my review here LOL!The one I used was oil,but it was really thin,almost like water.It smells heavenly!!Hands down the best smelling of all the hair treaments I'ved used.It comes in a pack of 5 and it only cost a little over $3.It's my favorite hair treatment to use!!It made my hair so soft and it felt very healthy afterwards.I'll let you in on how much I do to my hair so you can tell how great this is.I dye my hair once a month.Yeah I know,it sounds bad huh?Lol!!But it's not as bad as you'd think because I try my best to take good care of,by doing conditioing treaments several times a month.My hair hasn't fallen out or even tried to break off,because I use products like this!!!I don't use it all the time,but when I do,I love it!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/6/2010 3:56:00 AM More reviews by holymell

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have heard very good things about the Hask products, especially this spray, so I decided to give it a shot as my hair is very damaged from dye, heat, styling, daily shampoos, and hard water.

Now, I know that this is generally a good product and that it works for a lot of people, so don't let my review deter you from purchasing it as it is quite inexpensive and effective for a lot of people, and it's not a huge loss monetarily if it doesn't seem to work. But for me, it didn't really do much. It certainly didn't 'instantly repair' my hair.

It did a GREAT job of detangling my hair, though, which is not an easy feat in and of itself, so I'll give it that. That's mainly what I use it for. It doesn't seem to lend my hair strength or moisture or anything that it desperately needs, though, and there are silicones in it, which my hair likes, but that I am afraid of and thus try to avoid...

All in all it's not TERRIBLE, especially for the price, but it just didn't do anything for me, really, aside from making my hair easier to comb.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2010 3:39:00 AM More reviews by Ashalicious

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff!! I've tried the different types of the spray, but this one I like the best because I fried my hair from bleaching it myself. This product makes my hair soft and smooth, and it's easy to comb or style after using this. I spray it on liberally all over my hair and it makes my hair feel like it's not damaged at all! I highly recommend this product, and the other types of Hask Placenta sprays and products! It's a pretty low price for a leave in treatment and it lasts a while.

Is this review helpful? Yes No