December 19, 2014 | 1560 users online

Body Scrubs - The Body Shop - Satsuma Body Polish



image 0

rated 4.1(39 reviews)

Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 9/14/2014 9:58:00 PM More reviews by Lcee09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Just used both this and the body butter tonight. Both products feel nice, but I don't care for the scent at all. I wanted to give them a try after I received both in a gift scent, but definitely won't purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2014 10:08:00 AM More reviews by ashmaaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this on promotion for half price, dont intend to buy again. Smell is lovely. But that's it. Nothing to write home about. Average product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2012 2:27:00 PM More reviews by SkinCare9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this so much!
I use it along with the matching Body Butter.

Leaves my skin really smooth, clean and smelling great.
Definatly the beat I have used!

Definatly worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2012 10:04:00 PM More reviews by Firefly80

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of anything Satsuma from The Body Shop. For an everyday scrub this is great but sometimes I prefer something that has a bit more grit to it. I believe it was $18 for the tube, give or take. I wish that they make it grittier and put it in a tub instead of this tube packaging though. Most likely I will purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/18/2012 11:23:00 PM More reviews by lovehangover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I use this product nearly everyday, mainly because I enjoy the scent so much, which smells like an orange Tootsie Pop to me. Even though this is a staple I don't find it very exfoliating at all, it is overpriced in my opinion and alone it does not make a good cleanser.

Pros:
Smells awesome, especially if you like sweet citrus scents.

Cons:
Overpriced for what it does, which isn't much, but it's still a part of my daily cleansing ritual.
Doesn't exfoliate much, the grains are tiny and not plentiful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2011 11:29:00 AM More reviews by candace4125

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The body shop's satsuma is an amazing scent. The satsuma smell really peps me up and makes me feel fresh, I wore a lot of it in highschool. Now that I am a older I have found that I like warmer scents and so this to me is not something I would like to smell like everyday. To me, I find that 18.00 for this product is way over priced for a simple soap. It claims to be a "body polish" but it acts just like a regular body wash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2011 3:37:00 AM More reviews by bluemushroom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm on my second tube..its that good! i love this..love this..LOVE. THIS.
it smells so good and linger all day..such a refreshing smell!
my only complaint is that this line is not available here in australia, so I have to get my mum to get me from Jakarta and its not that cheap too...but if you use it 2 times a week wouldn't hurt your wallet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2011 12:47:00 AM More reviews by MsSexyDivine

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this body scrub a lot, it has a great texture & smells wonderful, reminds me of orange peels & honey. The only thing that I didn't care for was it seemed a little hard to squeeze out of the tiny opening, so one lippie off for that, but otherwise a really great scrub.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2011 3:57:00 PM More reviews by manvisudan87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love d fragnance its so good n wen u take bath granules awake ur body...i alwaz be dis n use it altetnately...i love dis product...must buy

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/26/2011 3:07:00 AM More reviews by shortsmallsweet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Black

I usually buy this only when TBS is having some promotional bundles/discounts. It's an okay scrub, gentle on the skin as the granules are small. The scent is AMAZING (I love the entire Satsuma line), and I use this in the mornings and feel awake and refreshed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No